Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象设计

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 面向对象设计 的评价和反馈

4.7
617 个评分
126 个审阅

课程概述

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

热门审阅

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

RS

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basics of Object Oriented Analysis and Design completely. The course almost complete the syllabus covered in academics of my curriculum.

筛选依据:

1 - 面向对象设计 的 25 个评论(共 126 个)

创建者

Apr 09, 2019

Excellent done, starting from the way of explaining to the examples and the tasks. All is well

创建者 Artur P

Apr 05, 2019

Very good course, provides you all what is needed to understand different UML diagrams, modelling and Design Principles.

创建者 Volodymyr K

Jan 06, 2019

The code in this course isn't maintained. You have to install old Android Studio in order to make things to work. Also, it is always a problem to get your assignments reviewed, you have to beg other classmates to do so. But I enjoyed a theoretical part and the quizzes.

The part about Model Checking was not explained (except of the high theoretical words), even after watching the lecture about it I'm still a bit confused.

Not bad course as a part of the specialization.

创建者 S R M

Jun 25, 2019

Super

创建者 pavithra

Jun 22, 2019

xcellent

创建者 Michelle

Jul 02, 2019

Thank you for the content of the course. It was very well structured, and relevant to industry standards. I have also acquired new skills through this course. Will highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in object oriented design.

创建者 Vladimir

Jun 29, 2019

Now I have new useful techniques to solve my tasks. Thank you!

创建者 Kirupa v

Jun 28, 2019

Nice course

创建者 Islam N m I E

Jun 01, 2019

perfect content and instructors

创建者 DIEGO M G R

Apr 29, 2019

Nice , but i think : Using Android is very cumbersome to practice architecture.

创建者 Ankur k

Apr 08, 2019

good

创建者 Vajrapu s 1

Apr 10, 2019

GOOD

创建者 sachin m

Apr 07, 2019

I like completing this course, and i learnt a lot while solving challenging tasks.

创建者 ashishverma

Apr 05, 2019

nice course but hs lot of assignments

创建者 Naga V K T

Apr 02, 2019

Enjoyed

创建者 Marcus V A A d N

Mar 26, 2019

The course is well structured, providing the student with the main concepts of OO design and the team really knows how to convey the knowledge. I really appreciated it!

创建者 Sunny J

Mar 19, 2019

Awesome

创建者 Utkarsh A

Mar 28, 2019

Excellent Course in order to learn uml designing

创建者 Luis A V C

Oct 02, 2018

The course is pretty good, though, if you already have some experience programming and/or designing, the content could be considered not too advance.It is a good reminder for basic OO principles and UML diagrams. I particularly found the latter the most appealing of the course.

创建者 Andrés W

Oct 30, 2017

It a really useful course to review OOD principles and UML design concepts. The course is full of practical examples and the UML diagrams in the assignments help you put in practice what is reviewed in the videos. The final capstone though, is too focused on coding and for people who don't have previous experience with android development, it could end up being too complicated. Anyways, it's something to have in mind but in general terms, the course was a positive experience.

创建者 Jonathan M

Oct 03, 2018

While I found the subject matter to be very important and very interesting, the construction of the course leaves some things to be desired. I took meticulous notes, studied before tests, and got great grades on the peer-graded assignments, but I was not prepared for left-field questions or assertions of subject matter that had not been discussed in lectures. For example, a capstone assignment with a whole new concept (presented as a hint) and no resources to educate on what it could mean. An inordinate amount of time was spent attempting, failing, and re-attempting to get Android Studio to work with the provided project files. Needed more resources than were provided, and there is zero feedback from the professor(s) in the forums, and students roll in and out of sessions not caring what the quality of work looks like.

创建者 Nivedhitha

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

创建者 Raman S

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basics of Object Oriented Analysis and Design completely. The course almost complete the syllabus covered in academics of my curriculum.

创建者 manuel B L

Jul 21, 2018

Excelente Curso

创建者 Anand P

Jul 01, 2018

Beautifully crafted and delivered very well.Well explained throughout however a lot more example are needed to understood the concept in depth.