Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象设计

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 面向对象设计 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,224 个评分
278 条评论

课程概述

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

热门审阅

JS

Aug 06, 2020

Great course to learn the concepts of Software Designing and how it is used in real business scenarios. This course is indeed very helpful for aspiring product developers who aim to be an architect.

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

筛选依据:

26 - 面向对象设计 的 50 个评论(共 277 个)

创建者 Luis A V C

Oct 02, 2018

The course is pretty good, though, if you already have some experience programming and/or designing, the content could be considered not too advance.It is a good reminder for basic OO principles and UML diagrams. I particularly found the latter the most appealing of the course.

创建者 Armand B

May 31, 2019

The videos are mostly clear and easy to follow. The (beta) feature to take notes associated to a screenshot is great (even if I'd really like to have a way to review all notes for a course without opening each video).

If you don't have to use the subtitles, this course is great, otherwise there's a lot of sync. problems or subtitles with wrong meaning. I'd expect more or a specialisation based on a paid subscription.

The assignements haven't been updated for 2 years, and the tools versions are obsolete. It takes more time to install and configure the tools than to do the assignments.

Finally, as a recurring course, there only few people following this course right now, so you'd have troubles to review the assignments quickly and finish the course in let's say one or 2 weeks.

Othewise, the course does clear the objectives described in the program, so if you're attracted with the program, go for it :)

创建者 Akshit G

Jun 06, 2019

The peer-graded assignments are usually not very accurately graded. I would prefer a much more robust grading system to assess a student's understanding of the course material.

创建者 Anastasia K

Aug 30, 2019

So tired to deal with the android system. Spent more time making it work than studying the material

创建者 Mike D

Nov 01, 2017

Decent videos give a short introduction to object oriented design. Oddly, the video lectures are not delivered by any professor, but rather by some student reading from a script. Still, these are decent, if a bit shallow and short. The weekly quiz is also reasonable and makes for a good review of the material. Where this course really falls down is on the capstone projects, especially the last one. The projects generally include a lot of busy work and the solutions given are poor examples. The last project is particularly bad. It claims to test one's ability to code from a set of design artifacts, but in reality it requires significant background knowledge in Android development to get it to work and the bulk of the effort has little or nothing to do with the course content. I recommend just watching the videos and doing the weekly quiz without doing the projects. They aren't worth the effort and the last one is completely unreasonable. I finished this course with a near perfect score, but I'm a 27 year industry veteran (just taking this to review my UML diagrams). I've also previously completed a five course specialization on Android development. It still took me about 8 hours to complete the final project and half of that was struggling with Android specific trivialities.

创建者 Jukka V

May 25, 2020

Short version: Not worth your money. There should be better and free tutorials around to learn UML. Course makes some things unnecessary complicated or don't explain things well and that makes learning annoying.

Long version: I found many shortcomings and annoyances with this course. Course requires you to draw charts and diagrams for assignments without showing you proper example how it should be done. You need pretty much guess how they expect you to draw the chart or find examples elsewhere. Also you need to review another person's work before you get to see correct chart. How can you review and give feedback if you don't know correct answer?

Course requires you to make charts based on code. Isn't this wrong way around? As far as I know, UML charts are mostly made before coding and coding is done based on them.

I feel that using Android Studio for code examples is unnecessary complication. If you aren't very experienced with programming or don't know the environment it is very hard to complete some of the assignments.

创建者 Tereshchenko V

Oct 10, 2017

Videos are not bad, but assignments more about Android applications development (not covered in the course) than about Object-Oriented Design.

创建者 Sai N T

Oct 13, 2018

Best course for Introduction to Object Oriented Programming. Course material is good too. UML Modelling (Class/Sequence/Events) are basic principles one has to master to produce good designs and this course mainly focuses on this part. It also gives a good understanding of what Abstraction, Encapsulation, Decomposition and Generalization with the help of examples. In an indirect way, it also covered S.O.L.I.D. Object Oriented Programming principles. My overall rating is 5/5. One suggestion I can give to instructors is to add some more examples of UML Modelling in Video Lectures as the current course material can be hard to be grasped by people who are new to OOP.

创建者 SUML

Jan 31, 2019

This is a great course. Don't expect such a short court to be a bible and that it alone will make you expert but it covers very good material and the videos are free. A lot of places, they talk about the concepts in general and it doesn't have code samples but maybe they are in assignments which I haven't not done, my review is for free version (assignments are not included in free version).

Overall I felt my time was well spent.

创建者 Yassine E

Jan 29, 2018

This course is so amazing. I was surprised how fast I was introduced to the Object Oriented Design Principles and grasp the concepts in context. I've read about the concepts many time, but in here I was able to see them in context. I'm so satisfied with the course. It is definitely not a waste of time and totally worth every minute spent on it.

创建者 Alireza P

Dec 23, 2018

This is by far one of the best courses I have undertaken on coursera due to level of quality and simplicity in explaining very technical concepts that are related to this topic. Would definitely recommend any systems engineer, architect or developer to take this course.

创建者 Olamide O

Jul 30, 2018

I had a great experience with this course. The content is easy to follow and understand. I have been able to develop skills for developing software that has a clear blue print and that can be coded on many platforms.

创建者 Lydia L S

Feb 25, 2019

Perfect for understanding the fundamentals of Object-Oriented Design and UML notation. Besides, you will work with Android Studio and learn some skills about programming Android apps. Very interesting.

创建者 Stoyan K

Nov 10, 2019

Really helpful. I give this curs the maximum though I thing that it would be better if there were more assignments to practice. Or more examples even they are not reviewed in the videos.

创建者 Anand P

Jul 01, 2018

Beautifully crafted and delivered very well.Well explained throughout however a lot more example are needed to understood the concept in depth.

创建者 Sócrates J M R

Feb 28, 2018

Good content and very updated. Cover everything in this subject. It is challenge-full enough no matter your level. It is a must take course.

创建者 Mohan K

Sep 10, 2018

Very nice course. Obtain the fundamental knowledge about Object Oriented Analysis and Design. Thanks to Coursera and University of Albarta

创建者 Diego B

Oct 16, 2017

This is a really nice course, well organized and implemented! Just a heads up you will be doing a little of Android development!

创建者 Raffaele M

Dec 22, 2017

Great course! It gave me a new point of view on the subject. Teacher explains concepts really nicely, very understandable!

创建者 Gabriel J G

Nov 23, 2018

This course was amazing , very good desing, very clear, the way that abord the topics is excelent!!. congratulations.

创建者 Juan G

Dec 19, 2017

Very good course, Sam talks a little bit too fast in order to retain everything, but it is pretty good indeed.

创建者 Mariusz T

Nov 25, 2017

Very good course for those who want to improve their architecting skills and use good practices in programming

创建者 Sahitya M

Jan 25, 2019

Good but description of few concepts should have given more examples

like object types, state diagram etc

创建者 Kailing L

Jan 14, 2019

Great course for those who have basic programming skills and want to start some interessting projects.

创建者 Heena H

Feb 08, 2019

Highly appreciate the contributors, very well documented, presented and explained with examples.