Chevron Left
返回到 Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production 的评价和反馈

4.7
644 个评分
139 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

热门审阅

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

CL

Jul 25, 2016

This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me. So many great techniques I found of such value. Peter & Mark left me with a great feeling of confidence after taken this course

筛选依据:

101 - Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production 的 125 个评论(共 132 个)

创建者 Jannice P

Sep 26, 2019

Loved the class , the professors were great at explaining things. It great class to help you improve your skills.

创建者 Tomas R d A

Oct 12, 2019

The course has provided me with a deeper understanding and channelled these tools that are essential for the art of photography. Thanks!

创建者 bruno t

Oct 16, 2019

l

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 24, 2019

Learned lots!

创建者 Shreyas K

Mar 01, 2019

this course is awesome

创建者 Alejandro M A

Dec 10, 2018

Little slow

创建者 giorgos p

Mar 26, 2017

useful and creative work

创建者 Delcides A M

Jun 21, 2016

There were some troubles with the subtitles in the course. :(

创建者 Erkki A P

Apr 16, 2017

A reasonable walkthrough of typical tools for photo editing. Only thing I'd like to add is a walkthrough of a simple typical photo editing workflow (like cropping, WB, coarse tone adjustment, tone curve, sharpening & consumption format rendering).

创建者 Erich-Dieter G

Sep 07, 2017

I found the course to be informative I will probably never put much if not most of the information to use. I have just barely been dragged into the world of digital photography. Use of photo editing software is something I don't want to use...yet anyway.

创建者 Debora B

Jul 25, 2017

It is a great course, like the other 2 before. I just wish it used as reference an editing program like Gimp, free and light. I had problems using Lightroom trial, it was too heavy for my old PC, so I had to do the activities in other programs. Other than that, I love this specialization and I have been seeing a LOT of progress in my ability to take photos and specially my "eye"for photography changed completely.

创建者 Qamar A A

May 07, 2018

very usefull

创建者 Ruth R

Jan 31, 2017

I would have liked more guidance on the actual use of Lightroom for enhancing pictures.. all the slide controls on the right were covered much too fast for me!

创建者 Sanjeev K G

Nov 21, 2016

This course helped me understand the post-production software Adobe Lightroom and various apps to be used on mobile. I got good understanding of what all can be done in post-production. In this expertise will come by experience. The week 3 was devoted mostly to understanding of post-production and took lot of time in going through. There was some mismatch between subtitles and audio in 1-2 presentations.

创建者 JackieIris

Feb 05, 2018

The subtitle is not synchronous . And No active discussion .

创建者 Jonathan G

May 03, 2016

informative. Yet it was tedious and repetitive I already learned this stuff in college.

创建者 Rui W

Aug 03, 2016

It's fine to charge for certificate, but submit the quiz is also locked if u try to learn for free, i do think that is a violation to the learning process.

创建者 William W W

Mar 15, 2017

The best part of this course was an introduction to Adobe Lightroom. Although, I was left feeling as if there should have been one or two more weeks to this course- it seemed rushed.

创建者 adrianne

Jun 03, 2016

Excellent as per usual. Was just hoping for a little bit more detail on lightroom post-processing

创建者 Olga G

May 22, 2016

Quizes are getting better with every course. Lectures are good. I like the idea of assignments - to show your work and to see works of others. Only one thing: I'd like to get review not only from other students, buy from at least one professional. It's nice to get opinion from "masses", but I'd like to know professional opinion and directions where I could move to be better photographer.

创建者 Iryna G

Aug 05, 2018

Very good course, full of useful practical advice, but some info needs updating, as much newer versions of software presented are available.

创建者 Loretta W

Oct 30, 2018

great teachers!!

创建者 Abdallah M A

Oct 30, 2018

Good course

创建者 Jan J

Sep 21, 2019

I enjoyed the course but was hoping to learn more about Lightroom and tips how to edit photos.

创建者 Sergio D G

Nov 28, 2019

Professor Sullivan's lessons can get a little tedious. But I still love the course