Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Probability and Data with R

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,199 个评分

课程概述

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

热门审阅

AA

Feb 24, 2021

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

AM

Feb 7, 2021

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

筛选依据:

151 - Introduction to Probability and Data with R 的 175 个评论(共 1,237 个)

创建者 Raghav A

Jul 17, 2017

The Course & Slide Material is nice.The examples used help in getting & applying the theory matter taught in the previous videos.It's great.

Only suggested thing is if the instructor could provide a word or handwritten material it would be an icing on the cake.

创建者 amoulay

Apr 4, 2021

This was such an amazing course. The instructor is very knowledgeable about what she teaches; she is also very nice and explains the topics very well. The course assignment was my first at doing EDA on a data set. It was not easy but I was able to wrap it up.

创建者 B Q

May 6, 2021

I really learned something about statistical methods and R as wel. It was nice and good to follow the videos and reading the materials. Also the exercises were helpful. Doing the project and reviewing others was a great way of learning to use the materials.

创建者 Ruben W

Apr 18, 2020

Great course! Dr. Mine is a great instructor and the course structure is good. The final project is a bit challenging, especially for those who don't have prior R knowledge like me. However, I think this is the best way to learn a new programming language.

创建者 Sky E G

Apr 20, 2020

a bit fast paced for people with no background in statistics, but for those who have the basis, it is great. Mine is a great instructor.

what bothered me a bit what the way the R part and the statistics (lectures) par was unrelated and almost independent.

创建者 Valeriy K

Oct 25, 2019

I couldn't be more happy with this course. Super rich course materials, diverse tasks, hands-on labs, and many more. I really love the textbook, Open Statistics - the best statistics guides I've seen so far. Huge thanks to the professor Çetinkaya-Rundel!

创建者 Zhou C

Aug 24, 2017

A great course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel whose teaching is very easy to understand. It was really instrumental and interesting to join this course especially when I dealt with those related assignments and ran R in the lab. Strong recommendation!!!

创建者 Sarah W

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent course! I learned a lot about probability, and it was clear that a lot of work went into this curriculum. The slides were already perfect for taking notes from, and the examples were great. The instructor spoke very clearly and was awesome.

创建者 Bruno R S

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent introduction to statistics. An good refresher to whom have already taken such a course long ago. The course content is mostly focused on basic statistics and math, so the R programming is quite challenging if you are a complete newbie to R.

创建者 MAXIM B

Jun 8, 2021

E​xcellent introduction to R. It also helped me to revise some key statistics concepts. I'm very pleased with the final result. It was probably one of the most challenging course I have taken on this platform, but every single minute was worth it.

创建者 Tae K K

Apr 19, 2016

I have not taken Statistics 101 and Probability Theory 101 since college. This course was a great refresher course for review! I highly recommend this course as a refresher/review course to jump into real-world-application courses down the road.

创建者 Khaled A I

Dec 12, 2019

The course is very organized and informative. explanation is very clear.

the only issue is that the final project requires R skills that are not taught during the course. The labs during the course is extremely primitive compared to that project

创建者 Tara B H

Sep 8, 2021

This was a great way to refresh my knowledge on this subject. I had similar subject at uni, but didnt needed it in my first job. Now I have got a new job where this comes in handy. Great course! Put some effort in it and it will pay you back :)

创建者 Charly A

Nov 26, 2016

The professor is fantastic and the content is top-notch. A great mix of theory and real-world application. The course is not math-heavy but provides enough additional material for one to delve into those details. I highly recommend this course!

创建者 Ilir S

Dec 28, 2020

The course is well-structured and easy to follow. In addition, the professor explains it in an interesting way, not making the subject boring. Looking forward to move to the rest of the specialization once i have some free time. Great content!

创建者 MD A S

Sep 2, 2020

This is the best R programming course I ever came across on Coursera. It is very interactive and real life application based. The assignments and projects helped me to have a better understanding of technical aspects of both R and statistics.

创建者 Corina S

Jun 13, 2020

This course helped me break into the world of R programming pretty easily. I also really enjoyed the course material. The only thing I thought could use some improvement were the instructions for the final project. They were a bit too vague.

创建者 Lindsay C

Dec 13, 2018

This course was a good introduction to basic probability, experimental design, and data structure. The labs and final assignments made great use of R Studio and markdown. This course is best suited for someone who is proficient in R already.

创建者 Prashant S

Aug 22, 2017

The course was structured and explained in easy to understand fashion. The project submission at the end of the week was a challenge for a beginner like me, but having submitted it and gained a good grade on that is a satisfying experience.

创建者 Yu L

Apr 17, 2018

Useful course! very clear to make points. The instructor is very good at teaching. recommend. One thing I don't like is that for the peer review project, you have wait to long before some one else review your work and get the certificate.

创建者 Muhammad F

Mar 29, 2020

The course give me a basic understanding of basic statistics and show me how to employ statistical calculation and visualization by using R studio. One of the most exciting things is the project assignment which analyzes real-world data.

创建者 Francois P

Jul 26, 2016

A very nice intro to the topic!

The course is problem-oriented and introduces important concepts in relation to questions that will interest the student. It also gradually introduces R and its use for statistics analysis. I recommend it.

创建者 Saransh A

Jun 27, 2016

Absolutely wonderful course

With the basics of Probability and Statistics to it's implementation in R

Everything is very simple and the text book is very much in accordance to the course, also the lab exercises are very well planned out

创建者 james h

May 5, 2016

Interesting and enjoyable. Very clear explanation of concepts in the videos and text. Begin using R in the first week, with exercises that allow you to pick up a few commands fairly easily and start analysing data and creating graphs.

创建者 Ignacio S U

May 28, 2017

I've been using coursera for over 4 years and never had I seen a course as good as this. It is pretty concise and integral. It plays between theory and practice and recommends a handful of references. The course is totally worth it.