Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
83,094 个评分
14,702 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

SV
Dec 7, 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

AC
Jun 18, 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

筛选依据:

376 - Python 数据结构 的 400 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Mehta S

Nov 15, 2020

Really loved this second course in the 5-course specialization in Python as this was the time when I was able to apply all that acquired knowledge to solving simple yet interesting problems. Again, I am thankful from the bottom of my heart to Professor Charles Russell Severance for such an easy-to-follow course content and delivery.

创建者 Brenda G

Sep 20, 2020

I have struggled with programming in the past and figured I'd never be able to grasp the concepts. Dr. Chuck is an excellent instructor, making programming understandable to those of us who need to start from ground zero. It is rare to find a professor that makes these concepts clear without going over a beginner's head. Thanks!

创建者 Kedar N

Aug 11, 2020

A very good course to build your CV and to improve the chances of success in job placement in the future.

Really helpful for aspiring data scientists and university freshers who want an introduction to the python programming language and for people who already have jobs and want to excel forward in their career by adding a new skill

创建者 Alexander S

Aug 8, 2020

Awesome course for everyone. This course teaches the basic of Python Data Structures in a very friendly pace, as well as easy to understand language. Prof. Charles is a gifted teacher who has vast knowledge about Python. Thanks to Coursera, Prof. Charles and his staff, as well as the University of Michigan for offering this course.

创建者 Simon M

Apr 15, 2017

lectures were very good, however there were some issues with the text file for the compiler during the assignment,. The compiler did not let me call certain components of the list band kept giving me an error that it was out of range. Also it gave me errors with spacing that I could only fix by hiding compiler and bringing it back.

创建者 Kamila A

Jul 26, 2020

Great instructor! a very structured course which makes it easy to follow and learn new things without getting confused!

However, would also recommend working on your own and solving more problems besides the ones in the course because 1 graded assignment per week doesn't seem like enough to fully understand and remember the topic.

创建者 Alec K

Nov 10, 2015

I think the lectures were excellent, containing plenty of content and a periodic sprinkling of humour. I have programmed in Python for a couple of years but this course taught me some neat techniques I hadn't previously encountered. I hope I can cope with the next part and am looking forward to the chapter on regular expressions.

创建者 ANA L C G

Aug 12, 2020

It is an amazing course where you can learn how to programm in Python since scratch. I love the way Dr. Chuck gives the class because he is so funny and a great teacher from whom you can learn a lot of things. Thank you for all the people who got involve to make this course possible. You make us improve in our educational skills.

创建者 Rajeev N A

May 20, 2020

Really It's a superb course with the best assignments for practice. All the assignment questions are formed in such a manner that they clear all the concepts taught in this course and also superb explanation by Dr.Chuck is given. I would like to say that it's the best course in python.

Thank you very much for such a superb course.

创建者 Manish M

Mar 30, 2019

I am honored that i got opportunity to listen professor Charles severance from university of Washington, for people like me dreaming about meeting a professor form top university is next to impossible but through coursera i can listen to them, learn from them. define my feeling right now as if my dream comes true.

Thanks coursera

创建者 Mathews J

Apr 11, 2018

This course is packed up with a lot of information to use during the academic carrier of an individual. I took this course as part of my College's MOOC requirement and I'm glad that I did. This was indeed a memorable experience for us. A big THANK YOU to the creator of this course for creating such a wonderful course for us all.

创建者 Jennifer C

Jan 8, 2018

The only thing I would like to see in this course is more exercises! Practicing coding is the best way to reinforce what you see in the lectures. It's one thing to watch someone do it and understand and another to do it yourself.

Five star rating as the teaching is excellent and I'm looking forward to my next course with Dr Chuck

创建者 Kshitiz T

Aug 29, 2017

The only thing I want to say about this course is that the teacher or presenter or professor , in whatever words you want to call Charles with, He is a gem. I have no background of programming yet I have completed 2 parts of this specialization and credit all goes to him. His passion and zeal to teach students is just wonderful.

创建者 Mahmudul H

Aug 10, 2020

Oh the professor Dr. Charles Russell Severance is really an amazing man. I loved his course here. He made my conceptions clear. I am really grateful to him. The course is full of fun. Just follow his lectures and his free book will be sufficient. Those who want to learn the basic, i think this course will be helpful for them.

创建者 Ashay T

May 17, 2020

it was an excellent course as it teaches u from very basics to the level that u have never imagined that u will ever reach ....and there will be times when u write a code for assignments and u get stuck u wanna blow ur head off life why the hell this code is not working but eventually u will get the idea by revising the course

创建者 Brian C

Feb 17, 2021

The structure of the class is great since it's providing us videos for it to certainly be productive unlike classes which I go to offline, the teacher is also great and contains an amount of humor in these courses. I am mostly interested into Dictionaries since the program processes are smarter than what people do. It's great!

创建者 Dalila B

Jun 28, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course and have learnt a great deal about python after trying many other courses and giving up and saying to myself "my brain just doesn't work in this way". Chuck is simply amazing!I would highly recommend the course to anyone who would like to learn pyhton and may have been put off in the past.

创建者 Shiva c

Jun 15, 2020

It's an amazing course to start your pyhton journey, each and everything is so ordered and the assignments are very good that make you understand each and everything very easily. Dr. Chug is the best teacher of my life so far, he's so good and teaching and make class more interesting. Also, the bonus videos are so informative.

创建者 Abdullah A R

Apr 14, 2020

Best course I've done till now in Coursera. The instructor Dr.Chuck is UNDOUBTEDLY the best instructor I have had. On many levels, this course was better than a physical class. Kudos to Dr.Chuck and Coursera. The contents of the course couldn't be more proper! Though as a beginner one might require more practice along the way.

创建者 Nathalie

Sep 10, 2017

Î highly recommend this class. I have learned a great deal about data structures and feeling that I can start to get around with Python! I am sure I will need to get back to these fundamentals from time to time. Video support from Charles Severance are of great quality! Thank you. Going for the next course in a couple of days!

创建者 Diego A M

Sep 4, 2020

This is the second course I take on the series and I think Dr. Chuck is fantastic. The lessons are short but with enough information to give you a good general idea. You still have to go out and do some reading and coding but that's what will ensure you understand the lesson content and get you to the next step. Great Course.

创建者 Marie B

Jun 24, 2020

It was a struggle for me trying to work and take the class, however, Tamara Brunnock was very helpful and encouraging. Having the playground to run code, also helped, because there can be glitches with the editor and idle. I feel that I have a better understanding of the language and am excited to progress through the series.

创建者 Michael S

Sep 15, 2018

Great class to get started in Python. If this is your first language, it's a thorough introduction. If you've taken another one of Dr. Chuck's classes (like Web Applications for Everybody) and learned PHP, it's the same concepts, just in a different language. This part of the course is easier if it's your second language.

创建者 Myrsini-Sofia N

Nov 21, 2020

This course gives you the substancial foundations to start your Python programming. It has it all, credibility, accesibility, simple notions to welcome you in the programming field both in theory and practice, helpful professor and intructors, well-organized schedule, a class feeling course that lights your Pythonista fire.

创建者 Robert B

Mar 23, 2018

I really enjoyed this class, this was the first online class that actually challenged me to look deeper into getting what I need out of files. Charles ("Dr Chuck") has a unique way of explaining coding that explains now only the how, but the why also. This is a very good class if you want to learn the foundations of Python.