Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
80,888 个评分
14,308 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

AC
Jun 18, 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

SV
Dec 7, 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

筛选依据:

451 - Python 数据结构 的 475 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 David K

Jan 27, 2019

Great course for beginners and intermediate students. Because I have skills in other programming languages it was not that hard to pass assignments. But I learned a lot: that in Python Strings are objects, manipulating files and new complex data structures like lists, dictionaries and so on. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

创建者 Prasoon D S

Oct 24, 2017

The course progressed at an easy pace, building up the momentum gradually. It is a perfect start for a beginner in Python(after doing the first course).

Suggestion: Please provide some information about where once can practice further to hone the concepts learnt in the course.

Thanks for the course, Dr. Chuck.

创建者 Amir H S

Oct 11, 2017

Pace is a faster than it was in Python for Everybody. However, as always, Dr. Chuck was simply sublime in his explanations and the depth with which he demonstrates certain concepts. The course definitely teaches you to put the concepts learned in Python for Everybody into practice for real, tangible problems.

创建者 Carlos G

Oct 6, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It has been a excellent experience with good tutorials, interesting homework and funny videos.

I started with the first level "Python for everybody" and the next courses have provide to me a new tools to be a Python developer. Thank you Dr. Chuck to teach in this phenomenal way!!

创建者 Dr. Z B

Sep 11, 2020

I never knew I had it in me for programming until I took Prof Chuck's courses.

Like he says everyone can program, now I believe him. Thanks, prof for believing in us and teaching in a way that makes it easier for us to actually read and understand the course. Can't wait to start the nest course in the series!

创建者 Симкина Д В

May 9, 2020

I definitely find this course comprehensible and suitable for every beginner, as it was just my second course of the specialisation. I wish I had more programming exercises on a weekly basis so I could practice more pieces of new knowledge as not every one was covered. I'm thankful and continue this journey.

创建者 Maya M

Mar 16, 2016

The combination of video with a text book to review helped me grasp the concepts and review them effectively. I enjoyed the format of the course. I worked out the examples on both Python 2.7 and Python 3.0. A lot of syntax nuances that would have been hard to grasp without the text book. Thank you Professor.

创建者 Sivankit B

Mar 7, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and its prequel. Dr. Chuck, you are a wonderful teacher and I really appreciate the efforts and time you have put into each video. It almost feels like a breeze learning with you. I have learned a lot from your courses and hopefully will complete the specialisation in the future.

创建者 Herbert N S

Sep 17, 2015

The rate is excellent. Dr. Chuck is very detailed and thorough. The first PYTHON course was the "Python for Everybody" which was fantastic. I needed to review data structures and file handling and this course is right on target for me. Thank you so much for your efforts and dedication, Dr. Chuck. (Six Stars)

创建者 PAOLA A C T

Aug 22, 2020

Dr. Chuck is an excellent teacher, give you a lot of details in each topic. The course is in English ,you need an upper intermediate level to understand the videos. In my case I'm from Perú and it was a little bit difficult to understand the language but hopefully I have previous knowledge in programming.

创建者 Siti N

Jul 27, 2020

The instructor explains the topic very concisely and easy to understand. I learn that in programming, it doesn't matter if your code is longer than others, if it still works. There are still time to improve myself in terms of getting the job done efficiently. We learned it by experience. Thank you Dr Chuck

创建者 SUMANTH N H

Jun 24, 2020

Learnt lots of new stuff,it was quite challenging because i did complete the entire course in 1 day.

So for people who have already taken course 1 of python programming,by making short notes and practicing,this course can be completed easily.As always,Dr Chuck delivered the contents in a really good manner.

创建者 RAGHAVA D

Apr 27, 2020

I felt a sort difficult in this course but I am fine with the topics and it took me hours to complete all assignment. well, I am happy to complete this course and moreover I need to refresh all the topics that I had learned. this is one of the great course to improve my knowledge regarding python.

thank you

创建者 Marina K

May 25, 2019

This course is really amazing, i would like to recommend it to everybody who is interested in programming but have no skills in it (or just a little after the course "Getting started with python"). Thanx a lot for Professor Charles Severance, your lectures are very easy-to-understand and with great humor!

创建者 Max B

Jan 18, 2019

Great and concise course for all Python beginners! Fun and informative lectures, understandable material and good (but simple) exercises. Here you will get pretty much what you need on data structures in Python, and the course is a natural extension of the first course in the specialization. Two thumbs up!

创建者 Pablo N P

Jul 29, 2020

I took a python's introdution class in University a couple years ago. But I realiace I didn't learn nothing at that time. This course, on the other hand, teach me so much. It encourage me to learn more about programming and try to earn my life doing this. The teacher is so nice. Thanks alot to Dr. Chuck.

创建者 P V G K R

May 28, 2020

Excellent, It clearly gave me insight into programming, where earlier it was a big mountain in front of me, clear understanding of data structure handling, Now i am confident enough to work further on python programming to build my skills further and later build applications relating to agriculture domain

创建者 Guillaume J

May 23, 2020

Very good foundation Python programming language course delivered by Dr Chuck. Quite tough some times. I suggest you type all the program lines shown on his slides and pause the video, think about the result and then listen to his explanations. This is my second course and looking forward to the next one.

创建者 Chris R

Apr 22, 2020

Absolutely a fantastic class and Dr. Chuck is amazing. If you have any interest in Computer Science, writing code and programming, this is a great place to start. Find out if you like it and want to pursue it or just give yourself some basic knowledge in understanding the basis of code and how it works.

创建者 teja

Oct 27, 2019

can we have problems solved in classes i know they will be tough but we will give a try for every chapter or week so that we will have more explose that field. sir please think about my request. the only reason i am taking these course is because it was offered by your university and also beacause of you.

创建者 Shivendra S

Jun 26, 2017

Thank you,

Sir Charles Severance for teaching Python Data Structures in such a simple way that i completed this course without facing any difficulties. Now i am very excited to complete all the course of this specialization. And ones again thank for Sir Charles for improving my basic fundamental in Python.

创建者 JERUSHA E

May 18, 2020

I have enjoyed this course so much!! I had zero experience in Python,prior to this specialization,but now I understand and have learnt so much more.Dr. Chuck is a brilliant instructor and really broke this down into understandable chunks so it was easy to grasp.Looking forward to learn more about Python!

创建者 Abid-Ul K

May 8, 2020

Professor Charles Russel is the best instructor so far I've found in Coursera. His teaching skills are fascinating. He does have these tricks to connect with students mentally, what students need to know, how they can understand, and all. I'd suggest anyone who is interested in Python, to do this course.

创建者 Alex d l P

May 30, 2019

This is a great continuation to the Programming for everybody course. It is a concise explanation of the data representations in Python above simple values, variables & expressions. Strings, Lists, Files, Dictionaries, & Tuples are covered well enough to get a basic understanding of manipulating data.

创建者 Robert A

Mar 27, 2018

I now have a good understanding of Python programing, but I think I am a long way from applying this knowledge to useful purpose. I am hoping that as I advance through the future instructional materials I will improve my skills. I think I would not have been able to accomplish this by independent study.