Chevron Left
返回到 Python for Data Science and AI

学生对 IBM 提供的 Python for Data Science and AI 的评价和反馈

4.6
16,048 个评分
2,419 条评论

课程概述

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

热门审阅

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA

May 17, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

筛选依据:

26 - Python for Data Science and AI 的 50 个评论(共 2,401 个)

创建者 Caylee D

Dec 12, 2019

All the basics for Data Science with Python. You wont be a master programmer after this class but you will understand the basics and computer logic in regards to data handling and cloud management.

创建者 Nhan T N

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent outline. This course performs fabulous way for beginner can achieve the python language effortlessly.

创建者 Juan P D

Mar 06, 2019

the final assingment is somewhat tricky, but it's ok

创建者 Julio E L C

Mar 02, 2019

From zero knowledge to a good knowledge on Python.

创建者 James C

Mar 31, 2019

Very high level overview of Python. To gain skills, you will need lots of practice outside of this class. Good overview. Lots of typos - could use a good proofreading.

创建者 Antonio P

Feb 23, 2019

This is a terrific course. I would have wanted to give it five stars, the only issue is that some of the videos had incorrect examples.

创建者 Sergio S S

Dec 30, 2018

I had done other Python introductory courses and this one was excellent, if not the best, very clear and well organized, a pity that the final assignment is somewhat chaotic, too easy and outdated. They should take care of the final works as a way to give additional value to the work we do when studying it.

创建者 Henry T M

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

创建者 Ruhul A

Mar 27, 2020

Python is just what is in trend and not because of its usability, but it is just anybody can use with wide use case in each and every domain. A good start for someone looking for a start with Python

创建者 Pritam K

Mar 05, 2019

Some explanations were not so understandable and there were mistakes in some examples of the explanations

创建者 Mahmood H

Mar 11, 2019

The videos are quick, had to keep rewinding to grasp at the details. A slower pace would help beginners.

创建者 Micael O

Feb 18, 2019

Good course for beginners but not very detailed

创建者 Urs H

Mar 04, 2019

Content OK, some errors on the video slides.

创建者 Mya S

May 20, 2019

I learned a fair amount in this course. It was a good anchor with which to start learning Python. However, I don't know if I can recommend this course in its current form. There were so many typos that they rendered the 'correct' answers for some test questions incorrect, and I'm left wondering what wrong answer to choose from. The instructions for the final project were so unclear that I ended up having to do several workarounds -- including setting up a whole new IBM Cloud account, as well as going to Stack Overflow and YouTube to find solutions. After the typos and the poor instructions are fixed, then I would rec

创建者 Brenda B M

Mar 13, 2019

The illustrations were excellent, the pauses for quizzes were abrupt and disturbing, the Fake album cover was not relevant to any business use I would have, and the materials were out of order in the listing. I eventually and painfully figured out a solution using a function I created from the clues I had at hand.

The 2D NumPy quiz was a mystery to me. Too much material was presented all at once and I probably confused some concepts in 2D. I have never used matrix math before...

创建者 Samantha R

Mar 14, 2019

The course was informative with useful elements to use

However the final assignment had nothing to do with the whole course. the labs were just touching on the code and I expected the final assignment to put everything into practice. The instructions also not clear in the assignment - I got more help off the discussion forums else I would have never completed the final tasks

创建者 Julia B

Feb 10, 2019

Not the best course imo: almost no relevant exercises, there are visible small mistakes and formatting errors present. It seems, that authors didn't put too much effort to make the course to be of really high standard. It's good if you need to get a certificate in this field quickly but don't expect to obtain much of knowledge.

创建者 Jarrod W

May 11, 2019

Honestly I found the course great but found the last assignment really hard. I legit had to use the Discussion board to help me do this assignment an even then i have no clue what I am doing. The instructions were really vague and wasn't pointed to being a complete beginner.

创建者 Jeffrey G D

Apr 09, 2019

There were some errors in the notebook code and some of the video quizes asked questions about things that hadn't been covered yet.

创建者 Samir S

Feb 15, 2019

Final exam poorly designed and written. Frustrating experience trying to find solutions. Needs a rethink and more structure.

创建者 Ahmed H

Apr 18, 2019

the questions given in the final project are not covered by the course materials

创建者 Alvaro F V

Nov 12, 2018

The course covers the content taught in a very superficial manner.

I do not think that after completing this course anyone is able to use python for anything really. The course does do a decent job of introducing you to the very basic principles. It simply was not what I expected.

The time estimates are way inflated. This course can be completed in 1 week.

The final assignment is not at all challenging. The course makers provide the code that does the hard part.

The final assignment's instructions are outdated (screenshots are), unclear and could defenitely be polished for clarity. It's evident that the course makers have not QAed their course recently at all.

创建者 Andrew O

Dec 30, 2018

Honestly this course isnt very good. Lightning quick wizz through Python and the final test was barely related to the learning materials. The process of test submission is very poor.

I think this course overall reflects badly on IBM.

创建者 Adekunle A

Jul 08, 2019

Python Course was informative and actually ok, finished in 4 days.

HOWEVER, it then took 2 weeks to sort out "IBM issues" before I could submit coursework!!