Chevron Left
返回到 Python for Data Science and AI

学生对 IBM 提供的 Python for Data Science and AI 的评价和反馈

4.6
18,996 个评分
2,963 条评论

课程概述

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

热门审阅

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA

May 17, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

筛选依据:

176 - Python for Data Science and AI 的 200 个评论(共 2,926 个)

创建者 Wesley E B

May 09, 2019

Great overview of Python. It's quite a useful quick brief explanation of how touples, lists, sets, dictionaries, classes, defining a function, file reading/writing, logic statements, data frames, single and two dimensional arrays and a few packages work. Honestly, most of it would probably be gibberish/hard to follow if one didn't already have a computer programming I and possibly computer programming II course from a college or university under their belt. I feel like these could have been way more graded assignments/quizzes applicable and easily-made.

创建者 Rounak K

Jun 22, 2020

This is a good module for beginners in Python like myself. Great amount of examples and functions in the module which if practiced a few times will help understand them completely. I felt there would be no use in just rushing through the entire module and took time as scheduled and practiced the functions every now and then to get a better grasp.

May be the last bit on APIs was a difficult and the "nba_api" by Swar Patel was a bit sudden and I got lost.

But the final assignment was just perfect to understand my knowledge on the module.

创建者 Dr_G@ur

Jul 15, 2020

Classic! For someone who has never programmed in his life but is gritty enough to make it to the field of Data Science, this course is a must. The way even most complicated concepts are explained smoothly and easiely, just loved it. Labs are exceptional. The way this course caters to the need of new programmers is highly appreciable. This would surely motivate budding Data Scientists and would instil much needed confidence in them.

No doubt much effort was put to make this course the waay it is. Loved it!

创建者 Xiaowei Z

Apr 30, 2020

The course is systematically developed and clearly delivered. Through this course, I enriched my knowledge on the basic grammar of Python and acquired a new skills, just running towards my goal to be an outstanding Data Analyst. I will continue with the rest 3 courses included in the program Applied Data Science powered by IBM , with a strong belief that more values and competences could be added on myself after the completion of this program. Keep on moving forward!

创建者 Renee W

Jun 27, 2019

This is the first time programming has made sense to me. The format and explanations simplified the material into understandable chunks. There were times a lot of concepts were reviewed at once without a lot of background (when and why would one use a list versus a dictionary versus etc., what on earth are 1 and 2 dimensional numpys for), but the final assignment did much to combine most of the material into a practical use example. Looking forward to learning more.

创建者 Kumar S

Sep 16, 2019

This course was very helpful for me to understand all the basic concepts in python. I learned how to code in Python programming language. It covered the portions of the course content very well. Now i can analyze the data, can make a dashboard any many more things I learned here in this courses and thanks again to COURSERA for accepting my financial aid application. I was unable to pay. But now with support I've completed my course and learned a lot.

创建者 Rohit B

Apr 09, 2020

This is an excellent introductory course to Python and key libraries. Just what I was looking for! I found the exercises to be fun and helpful in revising my learnings.

Compared to the first 4 courses in the IBM data sciene certification, there is definitely a lot more meat to the bone here. So be prepared for a steep learning curve if you decide to complete the course in a single stretch, even if you have a prior programming background.

创建者 Robinson P P

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent Course. The lab session helps to understand the concept in details. Jupyter Notebook knowledge will help in a practical session. Speech to Text example through IBM Watson indeed gives the basic understanding of cloud computing and API. Much more examples can be added. Introduction to data writing/saving through pandas' library and analysis, help to dive in the Data Science world.

thank you for such a wonderful course.

创建者 Silambarasan

Apr 16, 2020

My heartfelt thanks to the course era team & IBM team by providing such huge opportunity to learn the Python by simple video explanation and continued with practice method. definitely this learnings will take me into next level of my career. After completing this course i completely admired about your team efforts by the way of syllabus framing and simple video learning cum quiz approach, Cloud practices.

Thanks

Silambarasan K

创建者 Kostyantyn B

May 05, 2019

Very intensive course with lots of new and essential information for newbies in Python. Gives if not enough knowledge to start (which is hardly achievable within short course) but gives enough understanding of direction where to search and how to do things. Final assignment appeared not to be clean and straightforward but all my questions were answered in forum (hence I suppose it was not unclear not for me only). Good luck!

创建者 Francisco M

Apr 05, 2020

The course is good but sometimes the exercise texts are not very clear and some of the lessons are very straightforward, leaving many doubts. The course should have a larger series of exercises and an automatic correction system that facilitates the review of the exercises. In addition, it would be interesting to have a module on how to use IBMDB2 without the online platform, but through Jupyter on the computer.

创建者 Sonu S B

Jun 11, 2020

This is a great way to learn Python for beginners. The videos are short and to the point. Instead of just showing the raw codes, the course helps you visualize how the codes are operating in the background using very simple figures/animations. The intermittent quizzes in the videos and the quizlet for each section was super helpful too in keeping track of your understanding. Highly recommend this course!

创建者 Marcelo A M

Apr 16, 2020

Muy buen curso, de los mejores que hice on-line. Las explicaciones son muy claras, la pedagogía es excelente, todas las clases tienen su notebook. Realmente excelente. Seguiré adelante con los cursos de la especialización. Poder probar Watson es un plus para conocer la herramienta con un pequeño contacto. No participé de los foros pero por lo que vi los responsables del curso contestan mucho.

创建者 Sagarika S

Jun 18, 2020

This course is really amazing. Anyone who doesn't know about python a Lil bit can also be master in python with this course. The instructors were really amazing and taught each topic clearly. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn python basics as well as explore what python can do in Data science and AI. Thank you, Coursera and IBM for providing such a great course.

创建者 Kishore B

Apr 26, 2020

I can imagine the amount of effort put by authors to teach the Python basics even for people with limited programming experience. Hats off to the authors and team which put together such an easy to understand notebooks. I was able to generate the URL for the dashboard though it was optional. So inspiring was the quality of teaching material, I didn't want to disappoint my masters.

创建者 Tanmaya C

Nov 10, 2019

I am a new learner in the field of Data Science , this course will help me a lot in understanding the basic concepts of python & data science also the instructor of this course will explain the things very well , very clearly & have very good course content in terms of quality. So overall this course is amazing for any one who wants to start carrier in the field of Data Science

创建者 Ermiyas B B

Apr 29, 2020

i was so happy in this course like lab materials and lecture also wonderful ; i got a lot of knowledge as developing country instructor such like learning system is helpful to improve our knowledge and to forward to our colleague and Students too .

Finally i would like to thank you Coursera and IBM for this opportunity to get knowledge and skill what i wish easily by online

创建者 barak s

May 04, 2020

I have passed few courses as python for everyone (amazing course), but was stopping the course due to moving to new country, enough stress to be distracted :-)... Now, as we were been told to stay home as much as possible, the time has come to re-kindle my passion, Python!. Brilliant course due to your simple explanation knitted with straightforward animation. Well done!

创建者 Jianxu S

Aug 29, 2019

This is one of the best Data Science courses I have taken! It is marked for "five weeks" but can be done in a week for beginners. It teaches Python while breaking down complex data management tasks into manageable pieces. There were some typos and out-of-date links (warning was given) but nothing major. I definitely recommend this course to people new to Data Science.

创建者 ABHIJIT S

May 05, 2020

Good Day

I sincerely thank Coursera and IBM for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

创建者 Antonel N

Sep 27, 2020

Not an easy course, yet a truly excellent one! It is a solid starting point on mastering advanced concepts related to understanding and using Python programming language to manage data. Not only you learn the Python libraries involved in data science, but also how to work work with APIs to connect to other platforms or web services to build a powerful application.

创建者 Fitrie R

Aug 23, 2020

Eventhough this is not my first time to learn python, I found the course could define the terms of python pinpoint and helps our brain to use the terms correctly. However, updating the materials such as hands on lab is essential to reduce the time learning (as there's one or some files are no longer exist but still need to use in the final assignment)

创建者 Ankur G

Mar 29, 2020

A good course to learn basics of Python so as to facilitate analysis and visualization of data to make effective decisions. I thank the professors to make this course interesting and worth it. Only thing is, videos can be made in a better way so as to facilitate people with non programming background. Maybe some basics of programming would help.

创建者 Anderson C T

Jan 09, 2020

Es un buen curso para introducirse a la programación en Python, mi recomendación para los estudiantes es replicar los laboratorios en su computador variando los casos, así aprenden más. El nivel de ingles en los vídeos es comprensible para los que no manejamos completamente ese idioma, pero sí sería muy bueno colocar los subtitulos en español.

创建者 VIMAL J R A

Jun 20, 2019

This course provided me an ample of basics knowledge in python for data science. I surely recommend everyone to take this course and it's not necessary that you must have a computer science or IT technology related knowledge to take this course. Everyone who has inspiration to learn about python in data science can take this course.