Chevron Left
返回到 Python for Data Science and AI

学生对 IBM 提供的 Python for Data Science and AI 的评价和反馈

4.6
17,166 个评分
2,637 条评论

课程概述

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

热门审阅

MA

May 17, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

筛选依据:

201 - Python for Data Science and AI 的 225 个评论(共 2,619 个)

创建者 Andru F

Dec 30, 2019

This course was really great, it helped grow a foundation for Python in context of Data Science. It helped me get over a learning plateau I've been at for some time to feel more comfortable with coding. The coursework and labs were top notch, I'm quickly becoming a fan of IBM Watson Studio from this as well.

创建者 Ioana B

Apr 21, 2020

Very good course, you can gain a lot of knowledge through well explained videos and labs.

One small issue though. There's a reference in the final Lab to a tutorial called PROVISIONING AN OBJECT STORAGE INSTANCE ON IBM CLOUD. This tutorial was not previously mentioned at all throughout the course.

创建者 Gracia C

May 03, 2020

This course definitely helps guide you through some basics of Python but it really is up to you to practice on your own in the labs. The video lectures with the diagrams and the voiceover are extremely helpful. Overall, I'd recommend this course to any beginner who is looking to learn Python.

创建者 SALIL R

Jul 01, 2020

It was a good course. Not that. I leaned lot but I believe I haveth to learn bit more on Functions, API Calls and applications of different API to match with parameters.

However the instructions were good, understandable and lucid in substantiation. Helpful are the aspects of taking Notes.

创建者 Michele M

May 07, 2020

The content was evenly spread out throughout the lessons, I am a programmer so I think I had an advantage, but this was a challenging course considering the amount of diffrent technologies involved.

I appreciated very much the succint explanations....objects in Python in a 10 minutes video ;)

创建者 NASIR A

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent way to kick start Python learning, I think the best things here was the labs which use to demonstrate how things are working.

A Tip for learners : If you take everything too easy and not focus you will be spending whole weekend to find out issue was due to a missing semi colon :)

创建者 Swapnil A M

May 15, 2020

Literally an amazing course! I'm so thankful that i get this course and learned so many things which i don't know about the python and data, though i don't know it's my luck or opportunity that i get this course as an a knowledge. So thank you coursera for this excellent session/course.

创建者 Henan W

Jun 05, 2020

I think it is a fundamental course for Python elementary learners. The instruction is very detailed and complete for Python basic. And I believe that through the gradual studying in the following lessons, your analytical and programming capacity will be leveraged and enhanced. Thanks.

创建者 Rishikesh N

Jun 09, 2019

It is really a great course, starting off with the basics and briefly covering all the fundamental modules required for Data Science.

It is a beginner level course, so if one is comfortable with Python basics as well as Numpy and Pandas modules, it will serve as a refresher course.

创建者 Ashfaaq I

Jun 17, 2020

Great course for beginners in python who want to pursue a career in Data Science. Learnt a lot of beneficial concepts regarding how to write code with regards to Data Science. The graded quizzes are simple if the students have understood the concepts well. Definitely recommend it.

创建者 Tosho-Obembe O N

Jun 14, 2020

Is being great studying this course from the beginning. I'm really astonished at the compilation of the syllabus in a very comprehensive and straight-forward steps. This course has really helped me to understand the basics of python including its adoption in everyday programming.

创建者 Mohit S

Jun 25, 2020

Interesting course on Python. I must suggest this course to a beginners in Data Science as well as in Python like me. As always classic presentation, selection of contents, hand on experience through Lab., Quizzes etc. are beautifully designed. Thank You for this course...

创建者 Rushrukh R

Apr 26, 2019

It essentially provides you with the head start you need to exploit Python in the field of data science. Also, if you happen to have a programming background, it would be a nice piece of cake to get you started on your first awesome day on Data science. Here's to many more!

创建者 MEET S C

May 18, 2019

The course was excellent for learning and applying python at the same time. The course is perfectly designed for all kind of learners, excercises and labs helps a lot to grab the concepts. Thank you coursera for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn this course

创建者 Alexander P S

Mar 25, 2019

More interactive assignments leading into the final project would be useful. I needed to resource outside reading to fully understand the final project. However, the final project did force me to develop a much stronger understanding of python code and how it works.

创建者 Stuart B S

Mar 25, 2020

I particularly enjoyed using Jupyter notebooks for the labs. It was actually fun to introduce different variables to see what would happen to the output. Plus, it made importing libraries very easy, and helped me better understand them in general, particularly NumPy.

创建者 Uwhojega O W

May 18, 2020

This is a great course for a beginner, the illustrations and training are well structured for quicker understanding. The discussion forum allows for effective collaboration with like minds. Overall, the course is a great starting point for data scientist enthusiast.

创建者 YASH K

Jan 04, 2020

The Course is designed and framed in a simplistic and ergonomically way easy to learn and understand.

Quiz questions are completely based on understandings from the course. And finally, the last analysis project gives a complete overview of what you have understood.

创建者 Abilio R D

Oct 17, 2019

It was a good training course, with lots of good materials, visuals, and hands-on exercises. The integration of this course with IBM Watson is definitely an add-value. I did like also the possibility to share my labs to GIT Gist. I really recommend this training.

创建者 Austin L

Jul 24, 2019

Outstanding curation of the material and presentation at a pace that was easy to understand. The optional part of the quiz was very difficult -- why make the user type in so many file names, parameters etc. to generate a URL -- that could all have been automated.

创建者 Sagar G D

Nov 08, 2018

This course gives an perfect introduction to the basics of python for data science with the help of some python packages like numpy,pandas,mathplotlib etc, apart from this the course also gives brief understanding of using if,else,for loop,functions in python.

创建者 Suraj S

Apr 05, 2020

Code is beautifully explained, Skill cloud lab is amazing to work upon. I can use jupyter notebook and Turi whenever I want to. I had a major problem installing Turi in my windows platfrom, version and resources never matched. Thank you IBM for this platform.

创建者 André K

May 26, 2020

Never learned so much things in so short time. Thanks to the instructors for the amazing course and didatics used. The animations explaining each concept in each class was the cherry on top of it. Impossible not to understand. You're the best teachers ever.

创建者 Massimiliano B

Apr 21, 2020

Very interesting. Adequate level to start using python.

The only section that I found less interesting was the section on APIs, the description of the code for the connection with the service providers was a little bit confusing.

Overall excellent course!

创建者 Mike N

Apr 20, 2020

Having taking the Machine Learning Coursera from Univ. of Washington, I left this was a much better explained and presented course explaining the information behind what was taught quite well. I could recommend this course to new Python programmers.