Chevron Left
返回到 Python for Data Science and AI

学生对 IBM 提供的 Python for Data Science and AI 的评价和反馈

4.6
17,166 个评分
2,637 条评论

课程概述

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

热门审阅

MA

May 17, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

筛选依据:

101 - Python for Data Science and AI 的 125 个评论(共 2,619 个)

创建者 Ashwani

May 14, 2019

Such a nice iinstructor it was

创建者 Raghvendra S

May 26, 2019

great learning experience..!!

创建者 Saran K V

May 15, 2019

Good introductory course

创建者 Sriram N R

Jun 03, 2019

Great for a beginner

创建者 Md A A

May 28, 2019

Awesome lesson

创建者 Muhammad S K

May 27, 2019

very good.

创建者 Hamid R B

May 14, 2019

Very good.

创建者 Nitish K S

May 23, 2019

all awsm

创建者 Chironjeet K C

May 27, 2019

Great

创建者 Ashish G

Feb 02, 2019

There should be a summary section at the end of all week courses where all the learning items are summarized. A downloadable pdf copy would be more helpful.

Also, few questions of assignments were confusing, where expected end result format was not clear. It would be better if provided a sample output what is expected.

创建者 Jeanette H

Nov 21, 2018

Great course! Would give 5 stars if the final assignment was better aligned with learning material, it really threw me off and was very hard to decipher in both logistics and technical questions. The last assignment really needs to be improved. Otherwise, great intro course.

创建者 James H

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course presented well and labs were good hands-on way to learn... Could have done without the Numpy sections tho... Once it started talking about adding/calculating vectors without explaining what they were, i had to skip over it... But rest of class was great

创建者 John D C

May 29, 2019

I like the project, practical orientation of the course compared to more academic approaches. The slides on

usage of the Watson Studio features and sharing could be improved. Spent more time messing with that than the programming. Seemed excessive

创建者 Jennifer E

May 31, 2019

The cloud storage question on the final is just a ploy to get us to use IBM products and shouldn't be part of the grade. The course was a good pace and nice, slow introduction for new Python users.

创建者 Matthew N

May 23, 2019

Everything for this was great, up to the last part of the project. The instructions to load to the IBM cloud were some of the most confusing and overtly difficult exercises.

创建者 Thanh C D

May 31, 2019

I was going to give it a 5, however, there are some mistakes and inconsistencies in the powerpoint slides. But overall, great courses, and I'm so glad I decided to take it.

创建者 Tianhan L

May 12, 2019

I don't like the system for the final project. It took me a long time to figure out things not directly related to python.

创建者 ashirwad s

May 14, 2019

A few more hands-on for using IBM Watson studio efficiently would have been helpful. Still it was an amazing course.

创建者 Gaurav D

Jun 21, 2019

The videos are good. The level of assignments can be improved.They are quite easy and straight forward.

创建者 Vivian R

May 25, 2019

The IBM section at the end is depending on the cloud services that sometimes have connectivity issues.

创建者 Steven S

May 27, 2019

The final assignment needs some editing. The instructions were vague and grammar needs some work.

创建者 Anushil G D

Jun 05, 2019

well structured courses and assignments the quizzes could be more challenging

创建者 ANIRUDDHA B

May 21, 2019

Peer to Peer assignment was confusing and misleading.

创建者 Lena N

Sep 09, 2018

I had some programming knowledge (C++, matlab) when I begun this course. It was easy to complete but I tried to make it more challenging by paying extra attention to the details. The questions that popped up while watching the videos were good at making it somewhat interactive. The quizzes were maybe too easy (most of them had only three questions per quiz). I found the labs very helpful, could use some more practice exercises. It felt like a self-paced course, I would like it if the instructors were more involved in the forums and the grading. Basically, the questions at the forums were answered by fellow students (if someone could help) and also the grading was exclusively by peer-grading. All in all you can gain from the course by putting some personal effort..it also makes it easy to just browse through the questions and get a completed mark nonetheless.

创建者 Abigail J

Sep 21, 2019

Not a beginner's class but a sufficient survey/review of Python for people who have seen it before. Much like some language classes will prepare you to read French but not to speak French, this course will probably prepare you to read Python programs but you won't be sufficiently prepared to write your own. Does not provide opportunities for meaningful practice.

The instructions in the videos are often vague or misleading (especially with naming of variables) and there were several instances where I (an "advanced beginner", generously) had to de-bug the examples and instructions in the Labs to get them to work.

IBM was clearly sloppy when they put together this course, and that is reflected in the quality of the learning you'll obtain. Again, a fine generalist's overview but will not prepare you to use Python in a meaningful way.