Chevron Left
返回到 Python for Data Science and AI

学生对 IBM 提供的 Python for Data Science and AI 的评价和反馈

4.6
15,667 个评分
2,343 条评论

课程概述

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

热门审阅

MA

May 17, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

筛选依据:

251 - Python for Data Science and AI 的 275 个评论(共 2,336 个)

创建者 Muhammad U A

May 17, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.

From basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.

It's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

创建者 Naga D R J

Sep 08, 2019

one of the best courses i have learned in programming. The course is well designed with videos and lab exercises. Thank you so much IBM Team and Coursera Team for providing such quality works

创建者 Maulik P

Apr 28, 2020

Deep thank you to instructor Joseph Santarcangelo. it was nice encouraging learning experience

Nice Course, with intro to pandas and Numpy Library. I wish assignment would be more lengthier.

创建者 Supraja A

Jun 06, 2019

the assignment' instructions need to be a little more clear. please do update the exercises for pandas and numpy. two practice assignments similar to the final assignment will be very useful

创建者 Himalaya S

Mar 18, 2020

I liked the course. It gave all the python basics and covered how to use pandas and numpy libraries. However, I think there should be more extensive and comprehensive evaluative components.

创建者 DINESH K K

Feb 20, 2020

Its good course, this course will tell you how to use data structure, pandas , numpy etc using examples.

Good theory material for each topic like function, List, Set etc.

Thanks all the best

创建者 Karim F U

Feb 18, 2020

Very good step by step course for learning python.

Some of the more abstract concepts like Classes and instances could be better explained. It would be very helpful for more novice students

创建者 Andrés G D

Dec 31, 2019

Great approach, a well-guided route through the discoveries of Data Science. stimulating for curious people of all kind of levels, passionate about IA or just interested in new challenges.

创建者 walid s

Apr 04, 2020

I like the cloud labs and the final assignment, though it is not very difficult and straightforward, it does teach you the core concepts of a data science and usefulness of python, pandas

创建者 Priyansh a

May 13, 2020

this is good for those people who wants to understand the basic of python,numpy,pandas and file handling.you also get knowledge of IBM watson cloud service and get the knowledge of API .

创建者 Anelyse D R D

Sep 15, 2019

They teach basic steps in python, also using the library panda and numpy. The classes are very well organized. I wish they could disponibilize and pdf material to review when necessary.t

创建者 Emilio B R

May 08, 2020

Buen curso si no tienes nada de conocimientos de Python. Muy básico y bien explicado. Para mí ha sido demasiado fácil ya que tenía bastantes conocimientos previos. Aún así recomendable.

创建者 Todd J

Sep 19, 2018

Great introduction to Python. Obviously this course couldn't teach you everything about Python, but had just enough information to get you started and peek your interest to learn more.

创建者 Openiyi T T

Oct 27, 2019

The course address the basic python for data science and AI. It laid down a solid foundation to build on in the journey of becoming a professional data scientist in the nearest future.

创建者 Guillermo M M

Jul 25, 2018

It was a good introduction to Python for Data Science, it can feel a little bit simple if you already know Python, but it is good to remember some core concepts and to get into pandas.

创建者 Abhishek K J

Apr 10, 2020

it was great course to do i was so addicted i was just completing it fast without taking break. i think i hopefully done good job to join this course and use this time for this course

创建者 Surbhi A

Nov 24, 2019

Excellent beginner program.

When reviewing peers, prompt that opens for peers answer should be zoomable. I was having difficulty in viewing the answer. Or should open in another link.

创建者 Akash J G

Jul 14, 2019

It was a very good course for me which helped me for learning basic python programming for data science and AI.Thank You coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn this course.

创建者 Lakshminarayana D

Sep 24, 2019

Great Learning Experience. Syllabus structure is great to learn python program, algorithms, connecting database and retrieving the records using data frame. Thanks to the professor.

创建者 Rishikesh r

Mar 29, 2019

well truly speaking , my experience will learning python at coursera was awesome and i enjoyed a lot .

they provieded such a big platform which I was wondring for .

thank you coursera

创建者 LIU L

Dec 12, 2018

Different concepts have been explained very clear in this course, like list, set, dictionary, object and class. Last time I was quite confused about all these, now I am quite clear.

创建者 Vishal R

May 04, 2020

Overall good learning.

The final assignment(peer-graded) could have been made more exhaustive.

There were many things we learned during the course but End assignment was too simple.

创建者 Gustave M

May 26, 2020

Excellent fundamentals! Even with years of programming, I learned some of the things I had grossed over--those things you can know but not with intuition if you know what I mean.

创建者 WAI S W W

Mar 23, 2020

I really enjoying studying this course and was highly engaged in each week's course materials. I hope coursera can provide a complete set of the materials in slides (PPT or PDF).

创建者 Saikumar Y

Dec 22, 2019

When you try to do what you have learned by videos in lab then this is very good start for beginners, in fact this is the best way to learn python language quickly. Solid course!