Chevron Left
返回到 Python for Data Science and AI

学生对 IBM 提供的 Python for Data Science and AI 的评价和反馈

4.6
19,348 个评分
3,036 条评论

课程概述

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

热门审阅

MA
May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM
Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

筛选依据:

251 - Python for Data Science and AI 的 275 个评论(共 3,000 个)

创建者 Herick M

Nov 24, 2020

Thanks for the excellent course, I learned a lot from your magnificent teaching and, until now, it was the best course I took and the one I learned the most. I will look for more IBM courses to be able to take and learn from you, thanks teachers.

创建者 Munir N

Oct 11, 2019

It was good experience of learning, the way course has been designed and very good point is the interactive part, where immediately there is question answer session.

Specially the course content and gradually moving towards detail, i like that!

创建者 Facundo M

Jun 9, 2019

Muy buen curso. Es totalmente disruptivo e innovador.

Recomiendo a cualquiera que quiera iniciarse en la temática.

Como estudiante de Ingeniería Industrial, es de gran ayuda tanto como para complementar estudios, como para explotar nuevos rubros.

创建者 Jurom N

Jan 17, 2020

The course was very knowledge-enriching and easy to follow. Most of the concepts in Python necessary for Data Science were covered, and examples were practical. Videos were also explained very well, and the exams were really highly thought-of.

创建者 Yuting

Nov 7, 2019

Easy to understand, this course is very suitable for beginners.

Quickly understand the basic syntax of Python and interesting IBM cloud, and the labs provided.

There are many very good practice questions to help students understand the content.

创建者 Mohamad A H

Jun 14, 2019

A bit slow for me in the beginning since I've had experience with other languages but would defintely benefit anyone new to programming in general.It picks up at week 3 and I learned ALOT specially about Pandas and Numpy.

Great course overall

创建者 Rahul C

May 1, 2020

I believe this course really gave me a flavor of how to extract data from Data libraries and how can we analyze them using different functions. I will recommend any beginner interested in data analytics to take up this course and start away.

创建者 Jonathan M

Feb 29, 2020

Perfect course for someone with no experience in Python. Starts with the basics and builds up from there. The videos are well put together and the assignments help clarify the concepts presented in the videos. Overall, was very informative.

创建者 Khan M K A M

Jan 6, 2020

The language used in the videos was simple,the labs assignment was very well managed never faced a difficulty in understanding anything.

The course was short but useful in learning the python language as a complete beginner to the language.

创建者 Neeraj J

May 18, 2020

I like the content of the course. The practical approach of the course makes me understand the things quite easily and its boosting my confidence on new technology. I would recommend others please go through each bit of practical content.

创建者 Zachary L S

Dec 14, 2019

Python for Data Science and AI was an excellent introductory Machine Learning and AI course using Python. Previous programming experience is highly recommended. I had some Python experience but significant PHP, JS, and Ruby experience.

创建者 mNethravathi R

Dec 3, 2019

I recommend this course to all Data Science enthusiasts, it strengthens your Python foundation needed for Data Science coding skills. Thanks a lot Coursera for such a wonderful course which helped me in my Data Science Journey. Cheers!!!

创建者 Luis G

Oct 26, 2020

Excellent course to grasp the very very first libraries and commands in Python for Data Science, I really would recommend, if you're a very beginner in Python, first learn the basics of the language, how it works and the core of Python.

创建者 Jafed E G

Jul 6, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Edmond L

Jul 30, 2019

There is a lot to of interesting arguments to learn in this course. At my opinion some more examples on loops can be necessary to better explain this argument. Overall the course is well structured, and the lessons well explained.

创建者 Ece Ç Ş

May 7, 2020

That is amazing and really most valuable course for me! Thanks a lot for your contributions! Although I am a beginner on Python and also data science, this course is basic and easy to understand for me and I think for everybody.

创建者 Prithviraj N

Aug 18, 2020

I loved how the Object-oriented programming part was explained. A little more emphasis on Pandas and Group-by in Pandas would have been really good. Overall, a very good course for beginners to start their data science journey.

创建者 Sorin m

Feb 6, 2020

Great slides and explanations. Excellent dashboard to keep track of your progress. Maybe the instructions for creating the final project with Watson Studio could be a bit more clear but they are manageable. Overall a 5* course.

创建者 James L M

Jul 14, 2020

This is a good course to take for beginners. It has complete lessons from basic python to Jupyter lab and API that are really useful to start as fundamentals in Data Science. Highly recommended for new comers to Data Science.

创建者 Mohammed G M A

Nov 6, 2020

Very easy to follow. Concepts were explained very elaborately. Short but many quiz tests were very well organized. Absolutely brilliant starting point for anyone who is learning python specially keeping data science in mind.

创建者 Nicolás S H

Oct 20, 2018

Este curso entrega las herramientas básicas de Python para Data Science, no necesita conocimientos previos y dedicando unas dos horas diarias puede ser terminado en menos de una semana. Muy recomendado, vamos por el segundo.

创建者 BALANAGARAJAN M

Sep 6, 2019

I liked this material a lot. Being a beginner in Python or any programming language, I have been able to push myself gaining knowledge from zero to 60%. This course has helped me in increasing my confidence level on coding.

创建者 Bongurala G

Nov 8, 2020

The design of the course is very interactive and a person without any knowledge can understand and execute the program effectively. One of the best course, it improved my understanding about data analytics to take further.

创建者 Dmitry B

Aug 28, 2019

I've studied a bit of Programming at the university, but didn't have a chance to try Python. This course turned out to be a good entering point for someone interested in using Python for Data Science and Machine learning.