Chevron Left
返回到 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的评价和反馈

4.7
594 个评分
219 条评论

课程概述

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

热门审阅

RS
Sep 14, 2020

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

KC
Nov 14, 2021

This was such a great course, very interesting. I found the professor to be very interesting, and it felt like he had a personal interest in the Russian people. 5-star, and thank you!!

筛选依据:

176 - Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的 200 个评论(共 220 个)

创建者 Erin G

Jul 5, 2021

This is probably the best history course on Coursera. All the lessons are very thorough and cover aspects of Russian history you never even knew existed. However, it takes a lot more work than I first thought! But it is all very worth it in the end.

创建者 Richard B

Dec 22, 2020

Fantastic course. The quiz questions throughout are not date/detail specific like other courses and focus on assessing your understand. Love the final essay to bring everything together. Highly recommended.

创建者 Avi D

Mar 2, 2021

The course was very interesting and I feel I learnt a lot.

but, I found it uncomfortable that in most of the lectures- videos, the professor was shot in a profile to me and not looking straight forward.

创建者 Fabiola S

Oct 27, 2020

Realmente disfruté mucho de este curso, los vídeos eran interesantes y la forma de explicar del profesor ayuda mucho a amar la historia y lo que él nos está contando. Me encantó, lo recomiendo mucho :)

创建者 Javier B

Apr 27, 2021

This is an amazing course. Professor Kenez is a really outstanding teacher and he makes justice to one of the most controversial and complex topics of the XX centuty. Also, the music is dope.

创建者 Kathy C

Nov 15, 2021

T​his was such a great course, very interesting. I found the professor to be very interesting, and it felt like he had a personal interest in the Russian people. 5-star, and thank you!!

创建者 Tales M

Aug 31, 2020

This is the coolest, most intresting history course I've ever taken on Coursera. I would junt live more bibliographical material during the course. But it was incredible

创建者 MariaGlotova

Jun 11, 2021

Thank you very much for the course! I was astonished by your deep and sincere interest to our country and culture and the way you understand and feel Russian people.

创建者 Cristina C

Jan 5, 2021

Prof. Kenez is an amazing teacher. I learnt a lot with this course. Finally, these classes make you reflect on Russian History but in human condition too.

创建者 Cristina M

Sep 25, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Kenez taught me very interesting topics, as my knowledge of Russian history was very poor. Thank you Porfessor!

创建者 Diana R

Dec 20, 2021

E​xcellent class. I learned so much and Professor Kenez was so knowledgeable. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn about Russian history.

创建者 Abha M

Feb 24, 2021

Well presented and interesting- a good learning, though I had to read the translation as recording was not clear.Transaltion could be better.

创建者 john s

Dec 5, 2021

An e​xcellent course with fascinating videos. Well presented. Well thought through and opened my eyes to parts of Russian history. Thank you!

创建者 SANTIAGO H M

Sep 28, 2020

Muy interesante toda la historia de Rusia. En cada personaje y epoca que fueron transcurriendo. Una felicitacion al Profesor Peter Kenez.

创建者 Peter A

May 17, 2021

Great overview. Clarified many concepts that were previously unclear or unknown. Especially useful to understand current Putin regime.

创建者 Georgia T

Dec 19, 2020

An excellent brief History lesson about the contemporary Russian History. Great teacher. Fully satisfied. I strongly recommend it !

创建者 miri m

Dec 21, 2020

Fue un curso muy enriquecedor, conducido admirablemente, de forma clara, concisa, pausada, el resultado ha sido genial, gracias

创建者 Luis A L B

Mar 11, 2021

This course has been very interesting and productive. And it helps to understand the situation of the current era of Russia.

创建者 Alessandro R d N

Oct 12, 2020

Excellent course! Do not be fooled by having three weeks of lectures as the course is very busy and will require dedication.

创建者 Evelina P

Dec 10, 2020

Amazing instructor,very interesting lectures and the language used very easy for foreign students as myself. Thank you!

创建者 Léandre O

Apr 8, 2020

Great course, great professor transmitting passion and interest. It was a pleasure to watch the videos.

创建者 Esmeralda C G

Mar 22, 2021

This course has great content and really accomplishes its purpose: empathize with the Russian people.

创建者 Ccbrundage

Jul 10, 2021

​Very helpful. It was interesting to be presented with a view from Russian eyes to some degree.