Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma Principles

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma Principles 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,420 个评分
365 条评论

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

AW

Oct 01, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD\n\nThe great study material, reasonable presentation.

NM

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained\n\nand very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

筛选依据:

226 - Six Sigma Principles 的 250 个评论(共 359 个)

创建者 Tiago J M

Sep 05, 2017

great!

创建者 Arif I T

Apr 28, 2019

gg rt

创建者 M S

Dec 07, 2019

GOOD

创建者 shakthimuthu

Nov 18, 2019

good

创建者 Mugdha K

Sep 17, 2019

Good

创建者 MASOOTH A

Jul 11, 2019

good

创建者 Anik B

Dec 01, 2018

NICE

创建者 Adweat M

Apr 04, 2018

good

创建者 Irfan E S

Jul 14, 2019

E

创建者 Poornan S

Apr 26, 2019

G

创建者 Craig E

Jan 30, 2019

G

创建者 David S

Oct 23, 2018

G

创建者 SAMUEL B

Oct 23, 2018

G

创建者 Quan L

Aug 29, 2018

H

创建者 mike s

Jul 21, 2018

v

创建者 Aaron W

Jul 16, 2018

U

创建者 Saulius P

Mar 03, 2018

V

创建者 Wéry S

Jan 26, 2018

T

创建者 Muhammad S

Nov 26, 2019

first thank you for giving me the opportunity to go through this course, but you just need to add more examples and explanation because many times I have to search on google to completely , try to provide the handbook material specially for who applied to take this course by financial aid, they are not able to pay for this course so how they can buy the book

创建者 Vamshidhar R

Jul 07, 2018

I have always been a fan of coursera! Regarding this course in specific, pls do not be dependent on other sources for references - pls put in the text that you think is important. People come to coursera for a reason - they do not want to go to 10 other sources. All in all - the course I most enjoyed so far. Simple yet effective. Thanks coursera! <3

创建者 Deborah L

Jul 13, 2018

It is a good introduction, easy to understand and the videos are not overwhelming. I regret that I felt compelled to buy the book, because all the information for the quizzes and the knowledge is not given in the videos. That's an additional fees to the Coursera course itself, and it should be clearly mentioned before applying to the course.

创建者 Abdelrahman A F

Feb 03, 2020

a very basic six sigma introduction, waiting to see more details in the upcoming courses.

also important to mention that it's very related to engineering, not to service providers or call centers. i thing some of the examples in the course could have been related to those which would make it more beneficial.

创建者 Wesley P

Jul 08, 2019

I enjoyed very much the content learned and I feel it has contributed to my journey. I pretend to use the book and the content covered to seek an ASQ certification in the next month. Although I feel it could have more exercises and increase a little bit the difficult of it.

创建者 Gabriel G M

Nov 01, 2019

Some of the information for the course is not correct, also the need of a textbook that is quite expensive makes the experience a bit limited. They say is not mandatory, but some questions from the quiz are from the book content. Good course, but can be improved.

创建者 Sasa K

Aug 31, 2017

It was good and I learned a lot! Just one thing that goes with a minus star here is the fact that there is no explenation on wrong answers even the test was passed. On the other hand there are sometimes more than ONE right answer.