Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma Principles

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma Principles 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,197 个评分
1,077 条评论

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

PS
Sep 10, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
May 29, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

筛选依据:

201 - Six Sigma Principles 的 225 个评论(共 1,070 个)

创建者 Samuel M

Feb 11, 2019

Thnak you very much!It was a course full of new information and opened a few doors where i had doubts.

创建者 Jorge G

Feb 29, 2020

Totally useful and practical, it really helped me to get back to may roots in process and efficiency.

创建者 Elmssali A

Oct 8, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course, a lot of techniques, tools and good practicies. Awesome course

创建者 Md. A M H A H

Apr 18, 2020

Learned to example & slides. It is great to get the perceptions into reality. Thanks for the course.

创建者 Akhila R

Sep 6, 2017

The course was very informative and learnt a lot that could be implemented on a daily basis at work.

创建者 Ernesto A

Jul 23, 2020

Excelente contenido de muy buena calidad dictado por profesionales sumamente preparados en el área.

创建者 SHIVANI M

Apr 27, 2020

it was a great experience studying here . i got to know the basic concepts and a many more things .

创建者 Abdullah Ç

Oct 13, 2019

My opinion this course very useful and helpful for every employees and menagar who work in factory.

创建者 Humberto C R

Jan 24, 2019

Excelente curso para aquellos que quieren incursionar a conocer los conceptos básicos de Six Sigma.

创建者 Harris S

Nov 10, 2020

The course is quick and concise, reading the book helps to give your a broader idea of every topic

创建者 Prashanth

Oct 31, 2020

" Strong foundation basis of six sigma principles and true learning were succeed through cousera "

创建者 NAVANEETH S

Oct 21, 2020

Excellent study material and coarse. I got enough information with this coarse and really happy to

创建者 Marlow F L

Aug 13, 2020

Very educational. but it requires a book, for a young graduate like me it is hard to buy that book

创建者 Roshan M

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent course that provides the foundation of Six Sigma & Lean.

Point to note...Read theTextbook

创建者 Edvard K

May 22, 2020

Great course, good to understand, I like practical excercises and interaction with other students.

创建者 Zhanat

Nov 15, 2020

Thank you for the another great opportunity to learn online Six Sigma Principles.

Keep it going!!!

创建者 CAROLINA M D

Nov 6, 2020

Excelente curso muy completo y concreto, con temas muy interesantes y enfocados en los objetivos.

创建者 Alejandro F

Jun 19, 2020

Me gusta mucho, es muy practico y reordena muchos principios y teorias de mejora y productividad.

创建者 Shane M Q

Jun 18, 2020

good overview for beginners. Knew a few things going in but this definitely added more knowledge.

创建者 Elvin V

Jun 15, 2020

Great course to understand and to get initial information about six sigma and lean methodologies!

创建者 Aniket B K

May 7, 2020

Nice course gives good information about all the necessary things to learn regarding this topics.

创建者 Chelsea H

Sep 1, 2020

Great introduction into the principles of Six Sigma for someone who has never studied it before.

创建者 LUIS A M

Jun 28, 2020

highly informative, key concepts that help to clarify certain concepts for a process of any kind

创建者 BIENDOU K H

May 6, 2020

A great course with tangible examples. I had a great learning time. Thanks a lot for this course

创建者 Samanyu R

Mar 19, 2019

It is very helpful. Helps develop critical thinking and introduces to lean principles very well.