Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma Principles

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma Principles 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,197 个评分
1,077 条评论

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

PS
Sep 10, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
May 29, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

筛选依据:

151 - Six Sigma Principles 的 175 个评论(共 1,070 个)

创建者 Gideon G M

May 24, 2019

I really learn lot of the content of six sigma principles. Perfectly designed the course. Lot of useful information given.

创建者 Arvind B

Apr 8, 2018

To begin with Six Sigma concepts this basic Principle in Six Sigma is a Value added course and needed for further courses.

创建者 SANTOSH M P

Jun 8, 2020

Very use full course have got to learn a lot from this

I hope at the end of this course I will be specialist in Six Sigma

创建者 Mayank B

Jun 3, 2019

It is a brilliant course and everyone who is interested in the working of industries should go through this course once.

创建者 Atharva L G

Jul 11, 2020

Try reading the book along the course it will help a lot in covering the part which are not included in video lectures.

创建者 John M O

Nov 2, 2020

Easy to understand and complete with great impact towards skills development of a person belonging to an organization.

创建者 Istiaqe A

Jun 3, 2020

Great Course. Fully arranged & full of informations. Really Helpful if you are enthusiastic about learning about Lean.

创建者 Sanket K K

Feb 7, 2020

It was a very good experience with Coursera. I like their style of teaching and presenting materials to the students.

创建者 Bay J W

Dec 25, 2018

Good basic introduction to Lean and Six Sigma. I would say beneficial in management of the manufacturing environment.

创建者 Jerliz T G

Nov 12, 2018

The course is very well presented. Explanations were clear and concise. The quizzes and assignments were challenging.

创建者 Sadashiv B

Jul 29, 2017

I enrolled into this course. It is explained in a very simple manner. Concise & easy to understand. Very good videos.

创建者 Neelakanteswaraswamy B

Aug 7, 2020

Excellent and easy way to learn the Lean six sigma principles.Thank you so much for your support and understanding.

创建者 VAIBHAV K

Aug 5, 2020

Very useful course for beginners. I learnt a lot through this course as it helps me in building my business profile

创建者 Vishwajit N

May 24, 2020

The Course Content is crisp and to the point. Every Management student should at least go through this course once.

创建者 George S

Mar 31, 2019

I enjoyed this course. The presentations were instructive and easy to follow. i will gladly recommend this course.

创建者 Wilailuk N

Oct 22, 2020

The Six Sigma Principles is helpful to understand clearly of management . Thank you professor and production team.

创建者 Ashish K I S

Sep 22, 2020

Amazing course which gives a proper introduction to the basics of lean and six sigma while setting the foundation.

创建者 Hrishikesh R J

Sep 17, 2019

The teaching methods are excellent and thank you coursera for providing us this platform to explore our knowledge.

创建者 Nnenna M

Oct 26, 2020

Very well detailed and quite easy to understand. Would strongly recommend this to a six sigma novice like myself.

创建者 Rahul A M

May 13, 2020

Improved my knowledge against six Sigma principal how it's work and which process included in six Sigma principal

创建者 Yolande M

Jun 26, 2018

Amazing Course...Loved it...Always wanted to do Six Sigma and I finally got an opportunity, Thanks to Coursera :D

创建者 James A V

Nov 4, 2020

This course is really worth studying. I learn a lot from this course and hoping that you can offer more caourses

创建者 Sergio A R A

Jul 17, 2020

Well explained and simple. Very easy to understand for beginners or for people with Six Sigma and Lean knowledge

创建者 Isela A Q

Jun 15, 2020

Un curso muy organizado y preparado. Para repaso y nuevos conocimientos de herramientas Lean! Thank you so much!

创建者 rajendra s

May 7, 2020

Its course have a very good content, video as well as example & quiz is also interesting.

Thanks for this course.