Chevron Left
返回到 Summary Statistics in Public Health

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Summary Statistics in Public Health 的评价和反馈

4.8
951 个评分
244 条评论

课程概述

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

热门审阅

EC

Sep 23, 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AB

Apr 24, 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

筛选依据:

76 - Summary Statistics in Public Health 的 100 个评论(共 245 个)

创建者 Bronwyn E B

Oct 14, 2019

Fantastic course with great additional real world examples. As someone who works in Clinical Research, this course is of great value!

创建者 Abednego N M

Aug 15, 2019

The course provides key insights to biostatistical principles in a very practical( research oriented), simple yet very effective way.

创建者 Muhammad A A

May 26, 2020

What I like about the course is that it gives you a lot of examples that help you to apply what you have learned during the course.

创建者 Viswa C C

Mar 17, 2020

This is a quite useful course providing great insights into the fundamental aspects of summary measures in health care research.

创建者 Vishnuvazzala S S

Apr 07, 2020

It was. great learning. The professor used a lot of examples that were quite relatable and made the learning much more easier.

创建者 Boris V

Jun 08, 2020

Nice course, thanks a lot. Maybe It will be helpfull to have a summarized table o document for all de concepts we´ve learned.

创建者 Folusade A

May 29, 2020

This course was really enlightening on the different statistical methods. The lectures and slides were very detailed. Love it

创建者 Alozie F A

Nov 08, 2019

I am so grateful for the opportunity and aid given to me to complete this course. Thank you. knowledge has been added to me.

创建者 Oscar R d M

May 14, 2020

Great Course! Easy to follow for no native english speakers, helps a lot to interpret paper works only by seeing the plots.

创建者 Victoria

Mar 20, 2020

Information presented in a clear and engaging manner which helped me gain a practical understanding of data interpretation.

创建者 Chen M

Dec 31, 2019

There are many proper samples and clear definitions. I do appreciate the perfect preparation of the professor. Thanks!!!

创建者 Anil V G K

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent introduction to the basics of statistics!! Can't wait to take the remaining courses in the specialization

创建者 Cassandra N

Jul 01, 2019

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

创建者 MADHAV D

Apr 13, 2020

really amazing for basic level statistical analysis at the beginner level. Really helpful. would highly recommend it

创建者 Michail S

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent Professor in regards of his way of making the content both complete and easily aproachable and conceivable

创建者 Dr K K

Jul 22, 2020

Excellant course and challenging practice sessions for assessment .... understood well about the basic concepts...

创建者 Nguyen T L P

May 18, 2020

I found this course so amazing and fancy. I was really enlightened about some knowledge I had been confused before

创建者 Munawar P V

Nov 29, 2019

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

创建者 Barbara O

Sep 09, 2020

Best instructor ever, drew me into the course, organized gives lots of examples and a summary. Thank you sir!!

创建者 Thanaporn T

Jul 03, 2020

This is a really informative, well design course with great teaching techniques. I did learn a lot, thank you!

创建者 Xinyuan L

Feb 26, 2020

Professor used a lot of examples to make the concepts more understandable. And the professor is very humorous.

创建者 Philipe M

Feb 16, 2020

Excellent course. Give all base you need to become to understand statistics and jump in your first analyses!

创建者 Avneesh A

Feb 04, 2020

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

创建者 Julia R d S C

Sep 19, 2020

Um ótimo curso para quem quer rever alguns conceitos básicos de bioestatística, mas também para iniciantes.

创建者 Diego F S M

Jan 02, 2020

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!