Chevron Left
返回到 Summary Statistics in Public Health

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Summary Statistics in Public Health 的评价和反馈

4.8
987 个评分
251 条评论

课程概述

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

热门审阅

AB
Apr 23, 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

EC
Sep 22, 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

筛选依据:

101 - Summary Statistics in Public Health 的 125 个评论(共 252 个)

创建者 Avneesh A

Feb 4, 2020

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

创建者 Julia R d S C

Sep 19, 2020

Um ótimo curso para quem quer rever alguns conceitos básicos de bioestatística, mas também para iniciantes.

创建者 Diego F S M

Jan 2, 2020

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!

创建者 Mohammed A

Sep 29, 2020

Absolutely phenomenal course. Learned quite a lot and the examples that are given just stick to your brain

创建者 Sandeep K

Jun 21, 2019

one of the best course to start with statistics, the quiz is tricky

I would recommend it for the beginners

创建者 WC D K

Aug 8, 2020

The concepts were explained very clearly. Thank you very much for your generosity in sharing this course.

创建者 Rupok C

Jun 2, 2020

Great interactive course on fundamental statistics and how it is applied in the field of health research.

创建者 Bhalchandra V

Jan 29, 2020

Excellent course, very relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

创建者 Nadia F

Aug 24, 2020

Thank you for this course! I'm looking forward to taking the three other courses of the specialization.

创建者 Richard M

Aug 4, 2019

Excellent introduction to a challenging subject for me. I look forward to continuing this course set.

创建者 Yazan Q

Jun 17, 2020

Very clear thought process throughout the course with an intelligent way of explanation and teaching

创建者 Temy R

Nov 10, 2019

It is very easy to understand. Easy language and many examples help me to learn a lot. Thank you!

创建者 Lucky S

Aug 16, 2020

the course is amazing. absolutely loved it. never knew biostatistics learning is so interesting.

创建者 Catherine M

Oct 6, 2019

enjoyed this class - appreciated the careful explanations and the examples from actual studies.

创建者 Eduardo V C

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent course!. I strongly thank John Hopkins University and Coursera for this opportunity

创建者 J V

Nov 13, 2019

This course is a perfect stepping stone for understanding statistics in public health research

创建者 Njoroge J G

Jul 15, 2020

I loved it. Absolutely amazing. I am more confident now as I continue my journey in research.

创建者 Dong-Uk L

Aug 26, 2019

Productive introduction and summary of public health statistics. Highly recommend this class!

创建者 James M

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent course. Dr. McGready is so clear and concise. Can't wait to get to the next module.

创建者 Hoon L C

Mar 3, 2019

Not only informative, this course is very useful in routine clinical practice.

Thanks a lot.

创建者 SATISH I H

Apr 23, 2020

Thank you very much for this course.had very detailed explanation using published articles

创建者 Mac A

Jun 27, 2020

Great teacher. I liked the course content and the quizzes reinforced the material studied.

创建者 Rui S

Jun 9, 2020

Very clear and fluidic course, definitely worthy and made summary statistics a lot easier.

创建者 Vaishali P

Nov 19, 2020

Great course. Learned a lot! Thanks for giving me an opportunity to complete this course.

创建者 Sumaira K

May 31, 2020

An amazing professor and an amazing course for understanding the basics of Biostatistics!