Chevron Left
返回到 Summary Statistics in Public Health

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Summary Statistics in Public Health 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,553 个评分
381 条评论

课程概述

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

热门审阅

EC

Sep 22, 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AB

Apr 23, 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

筛选依据:

126 - Summary Statistics in Public Health 的 150 个评论(共 386 个)

创建者 Anil V G K

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent introduction to the basics of statistics!! Can't wait to take the remaining courses in the specialization

创建者 Cassandra N

Jul 1, 2019

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

创建者 madhav d

Apr 13, 2020

really amazing for basic level statistical analysis at the beginner level. Really helpful. would highly recommend it

创建者 Michael S

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent Professor in regards of his way of making the content both complete and easily aproachable and conceivable

创建者 Dr K K

Jul 22, 2020

Excellant course and challenging practice sessions for assessment .... understood well about the basic concepts...

创建者 Nguyen T L P

May 18, 2020

I found this course so amazing and fancy. I was really enlightened about some knowledge I had been confused before

创建者 Seungyeon J

Aug 5, 2021

Explanation is easy to understand RR, OR, IR and basic survival analysis.

Real-world examples!

Highly recommend!

创建者 Munawar P V

Nov 29, 2019

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

创建者 Maziel A G M

Oct 23, 2021

Me encantó especialmente la metodología que se emplea, los ejemplos al final de las lecciones son muy útiles.

创建者 Barbara O

Sep 9, 2020

Best instructor ever, drew me into the course, organized gives lots of examples and a summary. Thank you sir!!

创建者 Thanaporn T

Jul 3, 2020

This is a really informative, well design course with great teaching techniques. I did learn a lot, thank you!

创建者 787 L

Feb 26, 2020

Professor used a lot of examples to make the concepts more understandable. And the professor is very humorous.

创建者 Philipe M

Feb 15, 2020

Excellent course. Give all base you need to become to understand statistics and jump in your first analyses!

创建者 Avneesh A

Feb 4, 2020

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

创建者 Julia R d S C

Sep 19, 2020

Um ótimo curso para quem quer rever alguns conceitos básicos de bioestatística, mas também para iniciantes.

创建者 Diego F S M

Jan 2, 2020

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!

创建者 Mohammed A

Sep 29, 2020

Absolutely phenomenal course. Learned quite a lot and the examples that are given just stick to your brain

创建者 Sandeep K

Jun 21, 2019

one of the best course to start with statistics, the quiz is tricky

I would recommend it for the beginners

创建者 WC D K

Aug 8, 2020

The concepts were explained very clearly. Thank you very much for your generosity in sharing this course.

创建者 Rupok C

Jun 2, 2020

Great interactive course on fundamental statistics and how it is applied in the field of health research.

创建者 Bhalchandra V

Jan 29, 2020

Excellent course, very relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

创建者 Luis A C T

Oct 28, 2021

It is really well explained, even with some language gaps i managed to learn a lot about biostatistics.

创建者 Nadia F

Aug 24, 2020

Thank you for this course! I'm looking forward to taking the three other courses of the specialization.

创建者 Richard M

Aug 4, 2019

Excellent introduction to a challenging subject for me. I look forward to continuing this course set.

创建者 Yazan Q

Jun 17, 2020

Very clear thought process throughout the course with an intelligent way of explanation and teaching