Chevron Left
返回到 社会中的新商业模式

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 社会中的新商业模式 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,429 个评分
972 条评论

课程概述

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

热门审阅

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

筛选依据:

51 - 社会中的新商业模式 的 75 个评论(共 973 个)

创建者 sophia s

Oct 23, 2017

This course had a very clear and concise structure that allowed the student the opportunity to get an over view of new models of business, corporate philanthropy, social responsibility, and what needs to be done at the individual level. The course was further enhanced by the discussions from leaders in the business community making an impact in a variety of ways.

创建者 Louisa C L

Jul 05, 2020

I just loved this course due to the engagement energy that the teacher has passed. His passion and motivation has inspired me to think more and search further about social entrepreneurship and also about my passions and what I should do in order to create a better world through business and by using all the knowledge he has passed to me through the course.

创建者 Ewa K

Sep 12, 2015

Great course based on lectures and your own considerations. The course focus on old and new model of business and its impact on the society. What is important it shows the ways to recreate value of companies by concious leadership. After the course you get the idea of corporate social responsibility (not only in big companies) and how it may create value.

创建者 Macarena M V V

May 03, 2020

This course touched me deeply. I am very grateful to the teacher for being so didactic and clear when explaining. This course seems extremely relevant to me to understand the role that all human beings have in society. The important thing about a good operation of the company in an ethical way. As well as our responsibility whatever the role we play!

创建者 Vladyslav D

Apr 27, 2020

Very good course which allows students to get more deeply into how business actually works and how you (playing any of the roles in stakeholders system) can create value, difference and just simply make world a better place to live in!=) Thanks to the Professor and all other people who created this course and filled it with a very useful information!

创建者 Francisco G

May 29, 2020

Aporta una visión fresca sobre cómo podemos involucrarnos y ser agentes de cambio desde los múltiples roles que jugamos en la sociedad: consumidores, empleados, emprendedores, etc. Orienta a la acción al ofrecer casos de éxito de emprendedores sociales. Si tuviese que resumirlo en una frase sería: "Hacer el bien es tan importante como hacer dinero."

创建者 Mohit B

Apr 19, 2020

The perspective around the principles of business is thought provoking and some of the discussions in the forum show that the course has struck a chord with people spread across. As an entrepreneur, there are several takeaways especially the thought of thinking beyond customers - the adage customer comes first is certainly given a run for its money.

创建者 Abhishek T

Apr 12, 2020

This course have taught me very basic and some foundational lessons of business in today's modern society. I am an engineering student and will enter into an industrial world very soon. In today's world, I have to have the sense of business and managerial skills along with my technical knowledge. Big thanks to Edward Freeman sir for their efforts!

创建者 Kunal

May 19, 2020

The course is great, it gives you an insight into how the business models in today's are different from the older ones and how can we make better business models to change the society we live in and make the world a better place. I would recommend you to join this course if you are an entrepreneur or are going to become an entrepreneur in future.

创建者 Balkishan Y

Jul 04, 2020

The Course Duration was very short and it really made an impact to make decision about business not just about money or self oriented purpose but from the people at large (all stake holders). Professor also shared some great one-one talk with great leaders who are successful in making good relationship with stake holders and also making profits.

创建者 Chepal K S

May 16, 2020

This was a great course to cover. I am very glad I came through this course. It not only helped me understand the true value of a business but also helped me realise a real sense of entrepreneurship. The things I am taking from this course will always be a stepping stone in every step of my career to reach a greater height. Thanks once again !!!

创建者 Joven N A

Jun 03, 2020

As a college student you gave me the tools I need to face my future. Now I know that I can truly be anything I want as I have the powercof knowledge you provided me with! R. Edward Freeman. I will always be thankful for having you as my mentor 🙌🏻 “You have a dream, you have an idea and you make it happen” this quote was a blast. Kudos!!

创建者 Wendy K

Apr 14, 2020

What a great course! Great professor. Lots of excellent ideas that I can see useful in my own career. I have a business and I am just regrouping during this COVID19 pandemic. I have a vision and a passion. I am going to put some of these ideas into practice and think of my business a little differently from this point forward.

创建者 Rashorn F

May 12, 2020

An excellent course that gives you a new outlook on the traditional Models of Business and Society and finds the connection between the two. It helps you focus on what a successful business is supposed to be and introduces the idea that Business doesn't have to be scary, but be quite comforting once thought of in the right manner

创建者 Boboye A O

Apr 18, 2020

This is a validation of my feeling that businesses are major parts of building a better society. This course offered me a great insight on how it can be achieved and through the well researched, practical illustrations, and the incredible passion of the facilitator, am well positioned to speed up this process in my current role.

创建者 Lisandro A

Apr 30, 2020

An incredible course. Ita has helped me to be motivated about setting up business that will change the world and make it a better place. It has shifted my vision of business, which, at the begginingof the course, what that businesses were just to make money, or that creating value for the society was a secondary result. Thanks!

创建者 Rachel M

Jul 21, 2019

One student, person, customer, employee, citizen, stakeholder can make a difference. This course covers the concepts, examples, and inspiration to learn, observe, and practice bringing social & stakeholder entrepreneurship to the world we live in. We must bring this value creation in our lives and in our business. Thank you!

创建者 Angela P d S

May 16, 2020

O curso desenvolve sua mente para a ampla capacidade de se moldar os conceitos atuais sobre como guiar e desenvolver um negócio de maneira saudável a todos os envolvidos, incluindo comunidade e meio ambiente como fatores principais de uma escala sustentável, e como isso tem um impacto altamente positivo numa esfera global.

创建者 MOHD A

Jul 14, 2020

I met with the course content as I expected. Course content and syllabus is more helpful for getting new knowledge and enhancing new skills in business world, teaching methods is really too good and satisfied. I am fully satisfied with the flexibility of the course. Thank you Coursera for giving us this prodigious course.

创建者 Sriram

Jun 15, 2020

In the world of capitalism based businesses. The new and sustainable models of business in society would actually give a new meaning and image about businesses and entrepreneurship . Thus is substantially makes a business to work for its meaning of value, service, solution and profits rather that working for only profits.

创建者 Andreea R T

May 02, 2020

I am very grateful that I had the chance to take part in this course. Coming from Romania, an entrepreneur's story is not always as bright and exciting as it should be, but learning about these new models of business and focusing on social entrepreneurship gave me the courage I need to think of starting my own business.

创建者 Kaustubh J

Apr 08, 2020

Gives a really good insight with respect to traditional business models, perceptions of running a business and a new way to look at establishing a business. Good quality study material in terms of the tutor's interaction through video as well as reference videos linked throughout the certificate course. Recommended.

创建者 Ashwani M

May 18, 2020

Amazing and really interesting way to motivate the generation into doing something amazing for themselves and the society as a whole. Professor Freeman is really one hell of a teacher. I have literally started thinking about the ways I can make an impact in real life and I am going to name it "The 1% Contribution"

创建者 krishna k k

Jul 11, 2020

Wonderful course, defined the purpose and it’s implications in the new business models along with Corporate strategies and ways of working like Philantrophy,social responsibility and Environment .

Impressed with content and the examples and interviews that are chosen from industry leaders

Thanks

Krishna Kuchibhotla

创建者 joi

Jun 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this course especially the videos in Week 4, I felt that as a student I could relate more to the topic. It was a wholesome experience and I am very inspired by all the speakers involved in the course. You could say I feel a lot of "purpose" after this course. Thank you for this amazing course.