Chevron Left
返回到 运营管理概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营管理概论 的评价和反馈

4.4
2,367 个评分
535 条评论

课程概述

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

热门审阅

KR
Aug 24, 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE
Jan 28, 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

筛选依据:

51 - 运营管理概论 的 75 个评论(共 520 个)

创建者 Chen Z

Jun 9, 2019

Quite heavy in content packed in a 4 weeks course. Enjoyed solving the problems and learning how to improve operations effectiveness. The 7 sources of waste and 3 key problems in operations are very insightful operations knowledge that I would have had a hard time figuring out myself should I not have taken this course.

创建者 Rustem T

Oct 8, 2017

The course is really good, but it would be better to improve the presentations

Often more mathematically the task is formulated, than as real business case

I'm not a humanitarian) I'm a mathematician myself, by education "applied mathematics and physics" (MIPT)

In some tasks it is better to disclose all the assumptions.

创建者 Abhishek A

Apr 7, 2016

Really liked the review video where we can really test our knowledge over the subject matter.The quizzes on offer are very intuitive testing our knowledge to a great degree.I would also request you guys to offer further courses with the same faculty so that we can take gain in-depth knowledge in operations management .

创建者 Anantha K P

Jan 3, 2021

Its really helpful to understand basic of Operation Management, Quality control, overall production control .Appreciate Prof.Christian Terwiesch explanation on topics and examples. But it will easy to understand if he elaborate his explanation while working in excel and uses slides instead of writing.

创建者 Unmesh D

Jun 15, 2017

I liked the simple and straight forward teaching style of the professor. Also, I really liked the REVIEW videos for all modules. I think this should be applied to other courses as well as they give consolidated information of what we learned in the module, which is very effective for writing the quiz.

创建者 ranjoo s

Apr 29, 2020

Got me into a different perspective in all the things that I see in the manufacturing company that I work for(I am in sales). Now I know why my colleagues in Operations say what they say, and has given me an overall understanding of the entire process. Will certainly help me with my career ladder.

创建者 Meet B S

Apr 25, 2020

It was a short 4 week course yet cover A to Z of Operations Management with the help of real life examples. I will never be able to just focus on eating my sandwich the next I visit a Subway restaurant. Only those who completed the course will understand the above statement. Thank you very much.

创建者 DENIS F O

Dec 7, 2015

This course is taught in a way that improves potential for problem solving in operation management. In this course, remedies for problems that appear to be complex on the surface is simplified in ways that I could understand regardless of the fact that I had no business management back ground.

创建者 Sathish K

Mar 29, 2017

The course content is delivered in a simple manner. The real life examples (customer care call) were amazingly apt to the topic and it deepened my understanding of the course. My interest in this course increased manifolds and I would like to take up a follow up higher level course in future.

创建者 Emilio A B G

Feb 17, 2019

A lot of problem solving and the homework per week which is important to process and consolidate all this information, makes the course very practical. It could be more organized when showing the excel files and solving problems in Excel. Visually could be also improved (charts and slides).

创建者 John C

Jul 1, 2020

Great class. I really loved the instructor. His classroom examples were relatable to numerous students across industries, but we understandable to everyone. He challenges you with the exam questions as well to ensure that you truly understand the material and how to work the problems.

创建者 Prashant P

May 18, 2020

A very impressive structure of course makes its easy to understand the basics of Operations management.

This course helps me to understand the real world use of the operational fundamentals with real industry examples. Thankful to Prof. Christian Terwiesch and team coursera for the same.

创建者 Erik T

Dec 28, 2020

Instructor was great and taught many relatable concepts that occurred in the business world. As a worker in different fields, I completely agree with the concepts taught in this course. The quizzes get pretty intense toward the end though and weren't completely explained in the videos.

创建者 Hiranya K

Jul 25, 2016

Very well made course. Instruction was very thorough, with lectures detailing solutions to practice problems. These lectures helped a lot for the homework assignments, which sometimes required higher level understanding/intuition than the basics of the main lectures. Highly recommend.

创建者 Markus L

Jan 30, 2019

Great examples, good case studies, lecturer knows what he is talking about and peppers the videos with good examples from many different areas (healthcare, manufacturing, etc), the quality of the Excel recordings could be better it is impossible to see any of the numbers or formulas

创建者 Linett C

Jan 12, 2020

Excellent course. Very informative and really makes your brain work! Professor Christian T. Did great job explaining things, as well as designing the course itself - highly recommended! Now I look at all the processes around me from a completely different perspective. Thanks again.

创建者 Steven E W

Mar 4, 2018

Outstanding survey of Operations! I have already used this information in my practice, and even written a couple of scholarly papers using skills learned in the course. I plan to write several more too (medical operations), and apply these to a hospital and practice that I manage.

创建者 Mircea N S

May 21, 2020

Excellent course for managers and others. Professor Christian Terwiesch and his team produced a great course at a level most students can understand. I hope the knowledge we learned from this lecture will be useful to all in our careers. Thank you, Coursera and Professor Terwiesch!

创建者 Lobna K

Dec 19, 2017

Thank you Christian for the wonderful course. I find Ops a very boring topic but I have enjoyed your lectures and certainly learned a lot. I thought the pace was excellent. Quizzes were designed carefully and resulted in a deeper understanding of the subjects. Thank you!

创建者 Youssof O

Aug 28, 2016

Absolutely fantastic course. Very interesting and highly useful material, with massive real-world applications. The course was delivered in a very informative, entertaining and clear way. Prof Terwiesch is an amazing lecturer and teacher. Cannot recommend highly enough.

创建者 Weiqin L

Jun 11, 2016

Really good course for operations management introduction. Although it is not a heavy course to teach every details, it got me busy enough as a part-time student. I would continue to learn more in this topic by reading the book "Matching Supply with Demand".

创建者 Abhishek B

Sep 16, 2020

This course is amazing, helped me a lot. The professor who teaches gave really good examples to clarify. However, It would be a little bit difficult for some people if they are new in this field. But In the end, this course is amazing. You should take this.

创建者 Mohammed J

Jun 6, 2020

Easily one of the most interesting and well taught course I have taken on CoursEra. The professor really challenges the students. The reviews and practice problems really helped me grasp the content and its usability. Thank you for a great course!

创建者 Vinod K

Jan 5, 2019

Thank you Coursera for providing me such course for Operation Management. This course taught and gave clear vision for business operation. Now I am fundamentally cleared about the operation management and this will very useful for me in my future.

创建者 Gaurav V

May 1, 2020

A very well explained and industrial oriented designed course. This course has explained all the operational terminologies exceptionally well by providing excellent analogies. I am looking forward to use my this learning to my professional life.