Chevron Left
返回到 运营管理概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营管理概论 的评价和反馈

4.4
2,364 个评分
535 条评论

课程概述

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

热门审阅

KR
Aug 24, 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE
Jan 28, 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

筛选依据:

76 - 运营管理概论 的 100 个评论(共 520 个)

创建者 Shailendra S

May 30, 2019

I got to solve very Interesting real-life based scenarios/problems in this course, which requires logic and common sense. All the assignments are practical in some sense. Wonderful course and the instructor's module review video is very helpful.

创建者 Angel L K

Sep 22, 2019

I enjoyed this course tremendously. Professor Christian Terwiesch was very engaging in his videos and in the way he taught this course in Operations Management. I highly recommend this course to others interested in taking business courses!

创建者 Mikaila J A

Dec 19, 2017

This course simplified a difficult topic to understand. I really appreciated how the examples were broken down and simplified! Besides the technical aspect, the class teaches you "kaizen" - ALWAYS BE IMPROVING! So glad I took the class!

创建者 Krystal R

May 27, 2020

This course has tested me from start to the end which is a great thing. There was no time to rest on what you literally would just learn because there is more to learn around every corner. This is a must and would definitely recommend.

创建者 HUGO G G L

Mar 12, 2016

Its a inside vision of the business, the real micro economics!!!

The teacher has very good didactic!

It is very Challenge to me and is changing the way i estruture my frame work analysis to decision make.

Thank you Wharton and Coursera!

创建者 K.S. V

Mar 2, 2016

Well offered course, with right amount of useful technical material, adequate examples, lucid presentations and relevant quizzes.

Need to improve on some apparent errors in question and answers. Not enough satisfactory responses.

创建者 Christopher T

Jun 10, 2018

Good course - learned a lot that I will take back to work. Wish that the answer key for quizzes/exams (or summary .xls) would have been released following the due date. All in all, really enjoyed the professor and his b

创建者 刘睿灵

Sep 3, 2017

It's very useful to obtain a general scope of operation management. Profits come from not only revenues but also expense control. Even a new model designed for cleaners' working might increase profits a lot!!!

创建者 German T

Dec 1, 2015

Good Introduction, It has refreshed my mind, concepts that too many years ago I did learn in University... Unfortunately once you are enrolled in a job and those concepts are not applied, you forget them...

创建者 Luis A B

Mar 25, 2016

I really enjoyed the course, I learned a lot about operations metrics, how to analyze them and a bit in how to improve them, great overall introductory course of operations, I loved the material.

创建者 Raymond E

Jan 29, 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

创建者 Andrew J

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

创建者 Sergey B

Aug 28, 2017

Solid practice instuments to estimate business processes. Course is applicable to broad range of practices and industries and helpfull for beginners and professionals in management as well.

创建者 Ehsan A A

May 3, 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.

创建者 Shivam D

May 17, 2020

A very short and interesting course track to understand the basic of operations management if you do not want to go in depth. The concepts are explained well in a very simplistic manner.

创建者 Suryasree R

Aug 7, 2017

I am an operation person, but still found that this course had something new to teach. The professor was very clear about the concepts, and the structure of the course was well designed.

创建者 Ankit S

Apr 27, 2020

Absolutely loved this course. It was wonderful to realise how seemingly tiny changes can affect an operation so drastically and the use of statistics to fix such issues is very elegant.

创建者 J S

Mar 6, 2016

very objective and hands on structure. Excellent for working executive as well, gives a hands on refresher with the help of best and latest on the subject. very concise and focused.

创建者 Shubham W

Jun 10, 2020

The course content is very lucid and clear. I have learned many concepts from this course. This knowledge will be very useful for me while pursuing my MBA in Operations. Thank you.

创建者 Praveen K

Feb 26, 2017

Fantastic Course , Content and instructor. All the examples are very easy to understand and very practical in day to day life.my view is changed by learning the process so deep.

创建者 Ortenca K

Jun 4, 2018

Very well done course, dense material but very rewarding once you understand the actual logic and can see how to apply it in every day life! Thank you for pushing my mind!

创建者 anh h v

Sep 20, 2020

I like the lecturer the way he goes straight into the point with very simple and easy to understand explanation. No sophisticated words/ vocab. Excellent for the beginner

创建者 Muhammad F M

Nov 28, 2019

The Course is very useful with lots of operational improvement concepts. The difficult part is problem solving, it is too numerical in nature. Overall experience is good.

创建者 Christopher M

Jan 4, 2018

Great introduction to Operations Management. Many of the principles and equations I was able to immediately use in my work to dispel some myths and improve productivity.