Chevron Left
返回到 Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

学生对 CentraleSupélec 提供的 Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) 的评价和反馈

4.3
680 个评分
205 条评论

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and distribute your own unique application for the Android mobile platform. We’ll provide you with a set of customizable building blocks that you can assemble to create many different types of apps, and that will help you become familiar with many important specificities of Android development. When you complete the project, in addition to having a personalized app that you can use and share, you’ll have the skills and background you need to move on to more advanced coursework in Android development. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have some prior experience programming in Java, such as an introductory college course or Coursera’s Java Programming Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/java-programming). You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection, but you will not need an Android phone - we’ll use free software that you can use to emulate a phone on your computer. We'll use Android Studio as IDE; it is compatible with most computer and operating systems. You can find detailed system requirements here: https://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#Requirements. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 10 hours of study, 10 hours of active project work...

热门审阅

RB

Apr 19, 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

AP

Mar 28, 2016

excellent course to get started in android. helps build basic blocks that can then be used to develop more complex apps as well as know where to search for more info. great job!!!

筛选依据:

1 - Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) 的 25 个评论(共 202 个)

创建者 Subbu P

Mar 04, 2017

Excellent course that introduces students to android app development through practical and comprehensive topics. Allowed me to build my first app and launch on Google Play Store.

创建者 Sourav B

Jun 22, 2019

The course lacks behind with the basic contents of android like OnCreate() method purpose, android app lifecycle, etc. All the other things are good but the course now lacks latest contents which are in Android 4.0.

创建者 Simson N

Feb 17, 2016

Big 5 star. Unfortunately I can't give more. My suggestions are to re record the section where the male instructor was explaning the very first android app,; the video quality on that section was very poor. My next suggestion will be: you guys mapped that course perfectly, you should add an advance level to this course or at least, create an android specialization for this course. At last, it would be a better idea after all 9 blocs, before the student submitted their project, the instructors create a big app that include some of the bloc or all of the blocs. This course will be my first completed course on coursera and I will definitely going to pay for that one later

创建者 KK

Mar 13, 2016

This is a very good hands-on course to introduce new students to learning Android programming.

I have basic knowledge of Java and found this course easy to understand and follow.

Suggestion:

Change the graded quiz to practice quiz so that non-paying students can submit and check their answers and learn from it. Or find another alternative to Coursera since it is not 100% free for students.

I look forward to another building blocks Android course in the future! Thank you for this course!

创建者 Bereket Z

Nov 09, 2018

I found this much better

创建者 Raymond R

Sep 09, 2019

While this appears to be a good course at first glance, it is in fact completely useless. You see, the course does not actually teach you how to program an Android application. This means that only somebody who already knows how to program an Android application can take this course and expect to do well in it. However, somebody who can already program Android applications would not have any reason to take this course. You can't even infer how to program an Android application from the video which shows somebody programming an example application because it is woefully out of date. So, in summary: there is nothing to learn from this course and nobody who meets the requirements to take the course would want to take the course.

创建者 Bhupinder R

Jan 05, 2017

I enrolled for this course because of pure interest in android app development and didn't think I would complete it with my existing work schedule (happened to me on several earlier courses) BUT this course is made to be feasible for the busy/less motivated/slow (all apply to me). The material is well organized and sufficient for beginners. By the last date of the the course I DID complete all the lessons and assignments. It was a tremendous feeling and the credit goes to the course setup. The exemplar apps seem trivial during introduction of the course and you wonder if they are too simple for a wannabe app developer but as the course progresses its evident why you need to learn developing them. The instructors also explain alternate ways to achieve a result. The quizzes are challenging and drive you to know more on your own. Best 4 weeks spent on coursera.

创建者 Muhammad M A

Sep 02, 2016

Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) is a well organised course with good introductory material covering basics of the android development. I recommend this course to anyone who is new to Android development or anyone who wants to brush up their android development basics. You'll need to work through out this 5 week course. The course material is consolidated with Quizzes. By the end of the course you will know how to prototype, design and code an android application with the best practices in mind using a rubric. Instructors of this course are good too in terms of knowing their stuff and being able to convey and explain it in simple terms.

创建者 K N K

Aug 07, 2018

It was a very useful course especially for beginners who are interested in android development and don't know how to start. Basic blocks are clearly mentioned. But one problem is that, the android studio is outdated and initially some errors can be encountered which are not explained. Instant replies from the instructors are not available. But the errors can be resolved by our own which in my case I did and I learnt from it. Basic blocks building is very useful. Overall I am happy taking this course.

创建者 Shahbaz Z

Aug 31, 2017

While learning this course found many new things which help me in other languages to, teachers have good skill and knowledge related to all areas of android development. they give us the very baisc knowledge examples but according to me it help lot to understand how android behaves. Love this course and refer this course to all starters. Make your hand dirty with simple examples and get extra fast speed later to do work in market. special thanks to all team of this course maker.

创建者 Pratikshit T

Jun 25, 2018

The course got me interested in android apps development. The course lets you get you create your application quite quickly and even if you know basic java only and have seen java swing at work. you will be able to understand all of the course lessons. Overall it was a great experience learning from this course. I hope they would have added more projects but it is still enough to get you started. BEST THING about the study material was how concise it was. Absolutely loved it.

创建者 Tomasz F

Aug 04, 2016

Great course. It shows and explains the whole process of application development. From the idea, the sketch to execution. We will learn how to install the development environment, and how the application is running. After the course we are able to create an average of advanced applications with GUI and use ready-made functions of Android. I highly recommend and everything in five weeks (or less) !!

创建者 ADEL A

Nov 23, 2017

it was amazing time working and studying in addition to my job, and the bad situation with a few hours of electricity in my country Syria, thank you all my friends to give me this chance, i will promise you, i will teach all people need learning android for free as you do for me, all love and respect from me as Syrian.

创建者 balamurali p

Sep 20, 2016

Really Great, PDF and apps are captured with snapshots and explained in sort and crisp with diagram as compare to just sentences. Good for start up of android app development. Thanks to author and content creator to bring interest on this course. I recommended to all my team members and they also started this course

创建者 Yaroslava K

May 08, 2018

An excellent course! Everything is explained very good and can be understood easily. This course suits good for the very beginners, who don't even know what project he or she wants to develop. Besides, if you already have an idea for your app, the course will serve a good start point for you as well.

创建者 Luis I H

Jan 26, 2018

Great course to get hands on the very basics of Android. I'd love to see more building blocks like using the camera or using a bit of more complex concepts such as broadcast receivers and services. Anyways great job!

创建者 Tskhay Y

Aug 01, 2017

Very useful course! Answers all my questions, helps a lot to understand the whole process of mobile development! THANK YOU for the opportunity to gain valuable skills in such an easy way of study!

创建者 Ryan B

Apr 19, 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

创建者 Akshay P

Mar 28, 2016

excellent course to get started in android. helps build basic blocks that can then be used to develop more complex apps as well as know where to search for more info. great job!!!

创建者 Xiangyu S

Jun 19, 2017

I have no knowledge in app developing nor java programming, but I enjoyed this course. My final project is still sloppy but at least I am confident to learn more.

创建者 Michael Z

Aug 15, 2017

These course was a positive experience to me. I definitely glad that I've enrolled into it. Many thanks and greetings to all involved persons.

创建者 Hrishikesh K

Jun 14, 2017

Really awesome, fab course. Got new way to learn ANDROID. Awesome material and crystal clear explanation!!! Thank you COURSERA Love you all

创建者 Pietro

Mar 16, 2016

Well organized course. Refined down to details. Gradual introduction of topics, good test-case, the skill of the Professor is excellent.

创建者 Andrea C

Oct 06, 2016

I appreciated the building blocks approach, and the highlight to importance on prototyping in week 1.

Some skills in java are required.

创建者 Victory K

Oct 11, 2017

I love this course, it is indeed a project base course, hands-on. Excellent explanation on how and why things are done in android.