Chevron Left
返回到 Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

学生对 CentraleSupélec 提供的 Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) 的评价和反馈

4.3
608 个评分
182 个审阅

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and distribute your own unique application for the Android mobile platform. We’ll provide you with a set of customizable building blocks that you can assemble to create many different types of apps, and that will help you become familiar with many important specificities of Android development. When you complete the project, in addition to having a personalized app that you can use and share, you’ll have the skills and background you need to move on to more advanced coursework in Android development. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have some prior experience programming in Java, such as an introductory college course or Coursera’s Java Programming Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/java-programming). You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection, but you will not need an Android phone - we’ll use free software that you can use to emulate a phone on your computer. We'll use Android Studio as IDE; it is compatible with most computer and operating systems. You can find detailed system requirements here: https://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#Requirements. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 10 hours of study, 10 hours of active project work...

热门审阅

RB

Apr 19, 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

AP

Mar 28, 2016

excellent course to get started in android. helps build basic blocks that can then be used to develop more complex apps as well as know where to search for more info. great job!!!

筛选依据:

1 - Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) 的 25 个评论(共 181 个)

创建者 Bereket Z

Nov 09, 2018

I found this much better

创建者

Jun 24, 2019

Bad quality.

创建者 Sourav B

Jun 22, 2019

The course lacks behind with the basic contents of android like OnCreate() method purpose, android app lifecycle, etc. All the other things are good but the course now lacks latest contents which are in Android 4.0.

创建者 Melchior i D

May 05, 2019

could not run all examples, perhaps my Android Studio had a newer Version and my Notbook had trouble with the support of test phones.

The exxplanations were very good.

创建者 Aures

Mar 13, 2019

I wish that the course updated with the latest Android Studio version .

Thank you .

创建者 Danial W

Jan 23, 2019

Great class. Build real, fully working Android apps. Start learning right from day 1!

创建者 Sawan K S

Nov 26, 2018

This is good at beginner level

you will learn lots of thing through which you can easily start your journey

创建者 Muhammad N

Nov 14, 2018

i like it

创建者 K S V

Nov 13, 2018

Would have rated better if the course was updated with the usage of latest versions of android studio. Anyways the course was fetched me a lot of skills.

创建者 farah j

Nov 09, 2018

Very easy to understand and no doubt it help for those who already has worked with android.But lectures was simple and easy.

创建者 Hamza M

Oct 31, 2018

Best kickstart course for newbies who wish to start Android Application Development from scratch. :)

创建者 MUHAMMAD A H S

Oct 25, 2018

No very useful. Accent is non-native speaker of English. This course is just waste of time.

创建者 Usama e

Oct 19, 2018

Great one for beginners.

创建者 Ankur k

Oct 18, 2018

excellent

创建者 Hamza A

Oct 08, 2018

This is a good course whit good teachers

创建者 Andreea B

Sep 11, 2018

Coursera says this is a free course, but you have to pay at the end if you want to take the final quiz or get a certificate.

创建者 Aurangazeeb A K

Sep 03, 2018

Great course. Simple explanations and the contents are presented in an interesting manner.

创建者 Shivam K

Aug 12, 2018

The teaching is not so good.

创建者 K N K

Aug 07, 2018

It was a very useful course especially for beginners who are interested in android development and don't know how to start. Basic blocks are clearly mentioned. But one problem is that, the android studio is outdated and initially some errors can be encountered which are not explained. Instant replies from the instructors are not available. But the errors can be resolved by our own which in my case I did and I learnt from it. Basic blocks building is very useful. Overall I am happy taking this course.

创建者 HIMANSHU K B

Aug 06, 2018

learned many things. i thank all the professors and coordinates for such beautiful videos.

创建者 Nikhil S

Jul 30, 2018

CONTENT was good and i learned a lot of things.

创建者 aqeeb h j

Jul 23, 2018

Good

创建者 Dharani D A

Jul 07, 2018

Wonderful course for beginners. Enjoyed the course. Easy learning. Thanks.

创建者 Damanpreet S

Jul 04, 2018

Very Bad. Didn't expected courses of such low quality on this website.

创建者 Pratikshit T

Jun 25, 2018

The course got me interested in android apps development. The course lets you get you create your application quite quickly and even if you know basic java only and have seen java swing at work. you will be able to understand all of the course lessons. Overall it was a great experience learning from this course. I hope they would have added more projects but it is still enough to get you started. BEST THING about the study material was how concise it was. Absolutely loved it.