Chevron Left
返回到 Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

学生对 CentraleSupélec 提供的 Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) 的评价和反馈

4.3
636 个评分
189 个审阅

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and distribute your own unique application for the Android mobile platform. We’ll provide you with a set of customizable building blocks that you can assemble to create many different types of apps, and that will help you become familiar with many important specificities of Android development. When you complete the project, in addition to having a personalized app that you can use and share, you’ll have the skills and background you need to move on to more advanced coursework in Android development. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have some prior experience programming in Java, such as an introductory college course or Coursera’s Java Programming Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/java-programming). You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection, but you will not need an Android phone - we’ll use free software that you can use to emulate a phone on your computer. We'll use Android Studio as IDE; it is compatible with most computer and operating systems. You can find detailed system requirements here: https://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#Requirements. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 10 hours of study, 10 hours of active project work...

热门审阅

RB

Apr 19, 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

AP

Mar 28, 2016

excellent course to get started in android. helps build basic blocks that can then be used to develop more complex apps as well as know where to search for more info. great job!!!

筛选依据:

151 - Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) 的 175 个评论(共 186 个)

创建者 Emad A

May 13, 2016

There are courses that offer better level of details and better course materials and presentation .. and also for free ..

However this course is a best-effort course and is helpful for beginners.

创建者 Mohamed A M

Mar 13, 2016

This could be improved by adding more interesting subjects :

- how to use list adapters with list view

- how to use menus

- how to use scrolling view

- etc

创建者 Ramazan D

Jun 04, 2017

It was a good start into developing amdroid apps. thanks for all.

创建者 sohail j

Jul 30, 2017

good but English language must be more clear to understand

创建者 Guillermo L

Jun 20, 2017

Good mooc for a first android app

创建者 Hamna K

Nov 19, 2016

i need android programming based course specially in xamrin / visual studio ........... i feel so much disappointment .

创建者 Bartek

May 07, 2016

Good overall but you should use better microphone, because sometimes it's hard to understand and improve your English.

创建者 Shivam K

Aug 12, 2018

The teaching is not so good.

创建者 Sawan K S

Nov 26, 2018

This is good at beginner level

you will learn lots of thing through which you can easily start your journey

创建者 Sourav B

Jun 22, 2019

The course lacks behind with the basic contents of android like OnCreate() method purpose, android app lifecycle, etc. All the other things are good but the course now lacks latest contents which are in Android 4.0.

创建者 ToddM

Apr 17, 2016

The course if well-organized and the instructors do a very good job. However, three weeks of slides and theory and then only the last two weeks of seeing code hardly makes the course project-centered in my mind. Also, requiring learners to upgrade to run an autograder on a quiz is ridiculous!

创建者 jean-marc J

Dec 19, 2016

I am very sorry to say that the course is very poor in english (speaking), too bad you do not teach the course in french this could be useful for a lots of french speaking students and better for the quality of the course.

创建者 rajesh d

May 06, 2016

Explanation of concept was poor

创建者 Chris H

Mar 05, 2018

Good: It was a good introduction to the building blocks for android apps. Bad: The instructor's videos were done with an old version of Android Studio. The videos should be re-done. Getting peers to review my app was really difficult. The source code is sent around, but the reviewer needs to build the project, and then run it on an emulator. I could not build some of the other students' work, and they couldn't all review mine. Can we submit an .apk file instead? Or at least specify a version of Android Studio to use, and any SDK's etc that need to be installed.

创建者 Halliday H

May 22, 2017

This course walks you through how to create some very specific programs, but doesn't do a good job of explaining why the code works. It only occasionally tells you what each line of code actually does. It's also using an outdated version of Android Studio, and does not tell you which version they're using, so some of the instruction is obsolete and does not work. Many of the questions on the quizzes are never covered in the lectures.

创建者 Helene

Dec 28, 2016

The first courses are great.

Unfortunately, the course that covered the installation (week 2 - "create your first basic application with android studio") got me lost.

创建者 Jim C

Mar 25, 2018

A fairly shallow look at the content, with delivery and comprehension sometimes limited by language issues.

The worst thing, though, is that unlike most Coursera courses, you CANNOT COMPLETE this course without paying. That's very disappointing.

创建者 nerpatu

Oct 25, 2016

The instructor's explanation is not orderly nor structured, and with a lot of 'noises'.

创建者 Andreea B

Sep 11, 2018

Coursera says this is a free course, but you have to pay at the end if you want to take the final quiz or get a certificate.

创建者 sergio1993_1@hotmail.com

Mar 11, 2016

Can't finish even week 1 if you don't pay

创建者 Sebastiano T

Jun 08, 2016

Poor material, terrible french accent, not a good Android course at all.

I don't raccoment it unless you're a total novice at Android development.

创建者 John W

Mar 31, 2016

I thought it was free. I might was well go to Google to learn Android development.

创建者 Yann

Jun 26, 2017

Very bad communication skills of the teachers. Especially one who seems to be doing his job with no enthusiasm at all.

This is already not very engaging when you're starting to learn a new skill, but the worst thing is that it's very poor in explanations throughout the course.

My feeling is that this course was not ready to be released on Coursera, or maybe this is a Beta version? But still...

I was disappointed as Supelec is known to be a prestigious Computer science and Ingeneering French university.

创建者 Japloe S

Apr 03, 2016

The free version of the course is far more restricted than other courses I've taken, the content wasn't brilliant, and it wasn't really more advanced than other tutorials with far better presenters which can be found online for free

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 06, 2017

:(