Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,389 个评分
416 条评论

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

CC

Jun 05, 2020

I would highly recommend this course as I found it well-structured and helpful. After studying all the materials, I gained a great amount of knowledge in designing and interpretating clinical trail.

JQ

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

筛选依据:

1 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 25 个评论(共 409 个)

创建者 João P J P

Nov 18, 2018

I think that the course should provide a written material in order to deepen the learning process.

创建者 Diana E V

May 29, 2017

One of the best online courses I have taken so far at Coursera. Very helpful if you are new to the field and helps you to understand and interpret clinical data. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Mary C V

Dec 03, 2018

A great course for people working in the Clinical Research industry! I definitely recommend!

创建者 valentina c

Aug 25, 2017

Useful to get a general understanding of the complexity of a clinical trials and the many aspects that need to be taken into account. it would be incredibly helpful to have a more advanced and statistically-oriented module following this one.

创建者 Olga M

Jul 01, 2019

Great course for basic introduction to clinical trials design, features and guidelines.

创建者 Lorenzo G

Apr 13, 2020

I took this course right after I started working in Phase 1 and 2 clinical trials. This is a very insightful course that includes many aspects of clinical research, which are very important to know regardless if your role in the clinic. The lectures are well structured and are just the right length. I completed it in a weekend and got my certificate right away, definitely recommended for anyone who wishes to be part of this industry.

创建者 Latoya G

Apr 15, 2020

I commend and thank Dr Holbrook and Dr Drye for creating such a comprehensive course in such a short time frame. I am pleased with level of knowledge i gained. I will definitely be completing other related courses from Johns Hopkins University.

创建者 PUNEET M

Apr 04, 2020

Indeed a great course, simple, informative, and exactly what is expected to a person associated with clinical research. Its more apt for a new investigator or writer to understand the basics.. a little more than the basics. :)

创建者 Thomas P S

Jul 04, 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

创建者 Jose Q

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

创建者 Oli S

Sep 19, 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

创建者 Tsinatkeab T H

May 31, 2018

I was able to learn a lot from this course. The lectures and the sequence of the presentations were logical and clear to understand. I will definitely recommend this course for my colleagues.

创建者 Alba M M L

Jan 30, 2019

This is a really good course if you are starting your journey in a clinical trials. It's really helpful to learn vocabulary related to this field.

创建者 Lisa L

Apr 05, 2019

Thrilled to finish this course. I'm gonna use what I learnt from this course in my current job and share with my colleagues.

创建者 Nancy H

Mar 20, 2019

Really great course that goes over clinical trials and very important terms in order to understand the topic well.

创建者 Deleted A

May 05, 2019

v

e

r

y

u

s

e

f

u

l

l

f

o

r

t

h

e

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

p

u

r

p

u

r

s

e

a

s

w

e

l

l

a

s

m

a

k

e

a

g

r

o

w

t

h

I

n

p

r

o

f

e

s

s

I

o

n

a

l

c

arrier

创建者 VICTOR P G

Apr 07, 2016

This course has really helped me in my understanding and appreciation of how research should be conducted.

Thank You

创建者 Victoria S

May 26, 2020

The course would even be better with more graphical illustrations in the lecture, the blocking part was a bit difficult to understand especially if the allocation ratio is different than 1:1. Going through examples would be good. Another benefit would be to summarize up the most important parts in the end of each lecture to repeat it directly for the participant. For the Question part, if a longer example of a trial case is not entirely clear it would be nice (if someone keeps having it wrong if there is a help button wich explains it, for a better understanding instead of "it is false" that does not help to understand it.

创建者 SARA E C C

Jan 05, 2019

This is a very well structured course and great to have a basic and general idea of the main points to verify when either designing or, most importatnt in my case, how to evaluate publications about clinical trials. I would recommend this course for users with at least a minimum scientific background. The videos are engaging, and the reading material supplied (mostly for ethics and reporting) are complete and helps to give depth to what I learned. Congratulations to the organizers. I will definitely take more courses from this University, online, in the future.

创建者 Vic C

May 06, 2016

Excellent course. Compared to others in the Coursera Catalog this course was rigorous to be sure to take great notes or you will be revisiting the lectures and literature often. I work on the financial side of clinical trials and this course was extremely helpful in filling in some gaps in my knowledge (many of those gaps I didn't realize I had!). Everything Johns Hopkins University puts out on Coursera has been top notch (my reference is the Data Science Specialization!)

创建者 Natalia O

Apr 19, 2020

I have a PhD in biochemistry and work in pharma industry in R&D, I never had formal education on clinical trials and this course allowed me quickly learn the most important basic things about the subject to get a better understanding of a bigger picture for a journey of a new medicine. That was exactly what I was looking for. I am really grateful that I could access that resource. It was really helpful. Thank you for making this course openly available.

创建者 Sangavai G

Jun 28, 2017

The course was very useful for me and came to know more about randomized clinical trials ,and other consort for writing trial design .it was very useful and i can add this certificate in my resume it will give weight to my resume for standing in clinical trial industry.and finally thanku for lecturers.they did an awesome job very keen on every topic explanations. hopefully expecting courses in clinical trials ,regulatory affairs

Thank you

sangavai

创建者 Durojaiye T

Jul 25, 2019

The course was very educative and informative. i got to understand the various clinical trial designs used as well as the rationale behind using such designs to conduct clinical trials. Also, i learnt about the CONSORT guidelines that serves as a guide for writer when writing their research paper in order to ensure quality reporting of research data gotten in clinical trials as well as ensuring transparency of data.

创建者 Eduardo C

Jun 30, 2017

I develop clinical research (through registries and data collection in cardiac emergencies) in a small hospital in Brazil. We do not have search capabilities and yet a large number of data and information that needs a form for the wrong propagation. This course has helped me greatly in forming values and clarifying concepts that are very useful. I'm really charmed with a quality and will do more courses like this.

创建者 Andreu

Oct 17, 2019

Excellent training to get a good understanding of Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials very well organised, easy to follow by watching videos along with their transcript so I could compliment images and summary slides with detailed explanations of teacher.

You can also re-schedule the timelines as it better suits you.

I will continue training with Johns Hopkins University for sure.