Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,639 个评分
278 个审阅

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

JQ

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

OS

Sep 19, 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

筛选依据:

151 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 175 个评论(共 272 个)

创建者 Mauricio C

Nov 21, 2016

Very good course.

创建者 Ting-Chun L

Jun 26, 2018

Very helpful! Especially for me as an oncologist

创建者 Veronika V

Oct 23, 2016

Clear, concise, and well-presented, should be part of corporate educational programs for staff involved in clinical trials.

创建者 Do H L

May 22, 2016

A rare course in clinical trials, and also a good one.

Strongly recommend for those interested in clinical research!

There's a reason why Bloomberg school of public health is one of the best healthcare research institution in the world. It is very fortunate to learn from such expertise in clinical research through this course.

创建者 Emese B

Jun 01, 2016

Informative course also for clinicians!

创建者 Claudia M

Apr 26, 2016

excelent

创建者 Salma S E

Jan 06, 2018

Woow. It is amazing. Simple method of giving information to reach advanced knowledge.

创建者 Dr S S S

May 15, 2017

More quizzes, short lectures, more slides with video, more interaction with instructors

创建者 Dr N G

May 12, 2018

The course is excellent. However, I feel, it shall also incorporate issues like protocol designing, case record form designing, sample size calculations

创建者 Carolina S V

Dec 06, 2017

This course gives a excellent overview of design and interpretation of clinical trials. I recommend it for all graduate students and people involved in clinical research.

创建者 Ramya B

Feb 03, 2018

Firstly, I would like to thank both the professors for their valuable lectures.

I was particularly looking for the basics of clinical trial and this course has covered most of its information.

I would highly recommend this anyone looking for the knowledge in clinical trial.

创建者 Roy Y C

Mar 29, 2016

Easy to read slide materials with concise presentation videos.

创建者 Roberto O G

Jun 04, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Liliana B C

Mar 12, 2016

Muy bueno! explican de la manera más sencilla los puntos principales de un Ensayo Clínico. Recomendable.

创建者 Antonio G

Nov 15, 2016

Muy buen curso, utilizare todos los conocimeintos obtenidos para el bienestar de mis pacientes, muchas gracias por la ayuda economica.

创建者 Gabriel S

Feb 18, 2017

This course offers a broad, honest and critical view on the production and evaluation of RCTs. It is a useful introduction to the theme, although a small background may be required for full exploitation of its resources. I would highly recommend it for any student or professional in health care - being you directly involved with research or not.

创建者 Bharath K M

Jun 18, 2016

The course really deals with great insights of randomized clinical trial

创建者 luis r v

Apr 04, 2016

Excelente curso y material expuesto he podido afinar conceptos que aplico ordinariamente en mi trabajo Gracias a los instructores y a la Universidad JH por la preparación de estos cursos

创建者 Angel G R L

May 04, 2019

excellent if you are begining at the clinical trials world, or if you want to complement your knowledge

创建者 Ala E

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent course. The material presented was well organized and easy to follow.

创建者 sejo v

May 06, 2019

very informative online course for those who working in Clinical Research Field

创建者 Thiago X d N

Apr 27, 2019

I wish it had in all languages, including Brazilian Portuguese. It is an excellent course, I learned about the most diverse forms of study and research. The course is very valuable for my career and life mission.

创建者 keerthana

May 12, 2019

Very beautifully built course. Gave me a good understanding about the RCTs. The best thing is a concise but precise information that is very student friendly

创建者 Ranganathan P

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent course, as usual from Stanford

创建者 jiaqi z

Jun 08, 2019

This course is really helpful for me to learn the structure of clinical trials. I think it`s appropriate for people who have some experiences in clinical trials and the materials would be more helpful. If you want to learn statistics with respect to clinical trials, I don`t think this course is a good fit for it.