Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,648 个评分
280 个审阅

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

OS

Sep 19, 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

JQ

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

筛选依据:

26 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 50 个评论(共 273 个)

创建者 Shaker A

Jun 29, 2017

great course

创建者 Dr N G

May 12, 2018

The course is excellent. However, I feel, it shall also incorporate issues like protocol designing, case record form designing, sample size calculations

创建者 Rosana M N C S

Aug 25, 2016

The course gives a great introduction to the design of clinical trials. It is very useful for people starting to approach this field of studies.

创建者 Jorge H C

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent

创建者 Anil R

Jan 11, 2018

Excellent Course

创建者 Yupu W

Dec 02, 2016

Very GOOD lesson!!

创建者 Tasnim J

Jun 02, 2018

The instructors have broken down the concepts in a very effective manner and have designed very thoughtful discussion prompts. The course really helped me understand the basics of clinical trials.

创建者 Ashwin K

Aug 13, 2017

Good !

创建者 Annette A

May 30, 2016

Intresting and informative course for design of clini

创建者 Noor e m

Nov 20, 2016

simple, easy and to the point

创建者 arianna p

Oct 13, 2016

This is my first course in Coursera and I found it really enjoyable. It is well organized and easily explained. I improved my knowledge about this argument.

创建者 Jennifer V

Jul 14, 2017

I am a new clinical research coordinator nurse and I took this course to gain knowledge about the studies I am coordinating so I am more familiar with the design of studies I am in and so I can be more efficient

创建者 Roberto O G

Jun 04, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Eman A

Jul 28, 2016

thanks alot for teaching us this great course

创建者 Melody R

Sep 16, 2016

Great course and instructors!

创建者 Gonzalo C S

Mar 06, 2017

Very good

创建者 Anderson E Q A

Feb 12, 2018

excellent corse! thank you!

创建者 Sitie F A

Mar 01, 2017

Definitely a great add-on cert for those with healthcare professional backgrounds, biomedic graduates, prospective public health grad students, or those wishing to pursue a career in the pharmaceutical industry.

创建者 Otavio B

Nov 28, 2016

Excellent and very useful course! I recommend!

创建者 Cansu d M

May 03, 2018

Great course.

创建者 Erica J

Jun 27, 2016

Great course! This will help me in my graduate studies and future career. I have learned a lot.

创建者 Fernando A V

Mar 01, 2018

Really useful !

创建者 Maria G

Jun 04, 2017

I've taken a couple of courses in Coursera and this was the best one so far! The lectures are engaging, clear and comprehensive, and the discussion prompts very useful. I would certainly take an advance course and recommend this one to all those interested in learning more on how clinical trials are designed and reported.

创建者 Ahmed K H S

Oct 27, 2016

very good

创建者 John A

May 03, 2017

excellent