Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,438 个评分
591 条评论

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

CC
Jun 4, 2020

I would highly recommend this course as I found it well-structured and helpful. After studying all the materials, I gained a great amount of knowledge in designing and interpretating clinical trail.

JQ
Oct 25, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

筛选依据:

176 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 200 个评论(共 584 个)

创建者 Shafagh E

Jan 16, 2019

It's detailed and well-designed course, which could be helpful for digging into Clinical Trials and how it works!

创建者 Stella R

Aug 1, 2019

Very informative course! I took it as a refresher and it helped me to review many concepts in Clinical Research.

创建者 CARLOS E D V

Oct 20, 2019

Good course to refresh knowledge from Clinical Epidiomiology, expand some skills and prepare for ohter courses.

创建者 Juan C M P

May 14, 2020

it was a straight forward and engaging course, definitely i will go for more specialized training in this area

创建者 Robert J

Apr 6, 2021

A very helpful introduction to basic clinical trial design highlighting what makes for a gold-standard trial!

创建者 Dr. M Q

Oct 10, 2020

what a great learning experience. Highly recommended for those who are actively involved in medical research.

创建者 Tomader A

Jul 10, 2020

Clear, focused and succinct. Thoroughly enjoyed it and many thanks to the Instructors and team. Best,Tomader

创建者 Liting C

Mar 29, 2020

the course is mainly an abstrast of clinical trials, if there are more detailed information would be better.

创建者 Chirag S

Dec 17, 2016

Comprehensive, pitched at just the right level. Perfect length of course. An eye opener - highly recommend.

创建者 Elizabeth M

Mar 20, 2020

great pacing, great information. really enjoyed the instructors' enthusiasm and obvious depth of knowledge.

创建者 Mahasweta P

Jan 9, 2018

The lectures are in-depth and complete. I'm able to learn by revisiting the lectures again as I require to.

创建者 Ivanova O

Jul 28, 2017

Very balanced course. It helped me to facilitate communication with the Clinical Department in our Company.

创建者 Frederick G

Mar 3, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Very clear lectures and materials, an excellent introduction to the subject.

创建者 Maria J c

Jul 29, 2020

Great course!! Teachers made the concepts very simple to learn, even if they are quite difficult subjects

创建者 Imtiaz I A

Jul 1, 2020

Indeed, a very helpful course! I was able to learn and improve my knowledge regarding the design of RCTs.

创建者 Liliana B C

Mar 12, 2016

Muy bueno! explican de la manera más sencilla los puntos principales de un Ensayo Clínico. Recomendable.

创建者 BEYZA E

Sep 29, 2020

This is really good course for beginners who interested in clinical trials. I really enjoyed. Thank you

创建者 Angel G R L

May 4, 2019

excellent if you are begining at the clinical trials world, or if you want to complement your knowledge

创建者 Erica S C

Mar 20, 2021

This is a great overview of clinical trial design. I look forward to taking more from JHSchool of PH!

创建者 Shekh A A

Feb 6, 2021

very useful for preparing and understanding trials protocol and reporting of clinical trials results.

创建者 Omotola O

Sep 15, 2020

Very in-depth and all encompassing for anyone looking to increase their knowledge of clinical trials.

创建者 Keely H

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent high-level overview of clinical trials including methodological and ethical considerations.

创建者 Parul C

May 4, 2020

It was a great course that provided detailed insights into the understanding of the clinical trials.

创建者 Jurga B

Dec 31, 2019

It was easy to follow lectures, gained much of knowledge, especially liked case studies of RCT and o

创建者 Ravi T

Oct 27, 2019

This course is very interesting and I learn a lot about Design and Interpretation of clinical Trials