Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,643 个评分
279 个审阅

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

OS

Sep 19, 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

JQ

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

筛选依据:

201 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 225 个评论(共 272 个)

创建者 CARLOS E D V

Oct 20, 2019

Good course to refresh knowledge from Clinical Epidiomiology, expand some skills and prepare for ohter courses.

创建者 Jose Q

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

创建者 Eduardo D M R

Oct 29, 2019

Its a great course I loved it

创建者 Ravi T

Oct 27, 2019

This course is very interesting and I learn a lot about Design and Interpretation of clinical Trials

创建者 Rohit S R

Oct 13, 2019

test were hard but time was good

创建者 Catherine N W

Nov 05, 2019

W

o

n

d

e

r

f

u

l

创建者 Dai Y

Nov 14, 2019

Very good experience and thorough detailed explanation of clinical trails!!

创建者 Rahma m

Dec 26, 2018

Excellent course

创建者 Julio C G d A

Feb 18, 2019

Good course!

Useful lessons, not tiring.

I learned a lot about it!

创建者 mariella b l c

Mar 27, 2019

I'm very pleased with the design and interpretation of clinical trials course. It is well constructed and the lectures are interesting and focused.

I recomnend this course for those who want to gain some knownledge about this subject.

创建者 Kumar S

Feb 10, 2019

its quite good course for overview....

创建者 Amar L

Jul 17, 2018

Wonderful Teachers, it is helpful for my career.

创建者 FERNANDO C

Sep 30, 2018

It was amagazin

创建者 John W

Feb 10, 2018

Excellent course; lectures were clearly presented, and entertaining as well!

创建者 Angela J

Oct 21, 2016

Good introductory course.

创建者 barah k a

Mar 10, 2017

good

创建者 kamesh g

Oct 23, 2016

Great work! Thank you.

创建者 Sumit S

Dec 20, 2017

Excellent course.

创建者 otterat

Oct 22, 2016

The course gives me more thoughts on clinical trials.

创建者 Simon V d b

Dec 15, 2017

The course was informative and fun, with helpful outlines of actual clinical trials to support the theory. While the length of some videos (a few are >30 minutes) might turn some people off, this did not turn out to be a problem as the course content was very engaging, at least to me. Following both the slides and the voice-over proved to be difficult, but fortunately they seem to completely overlap, so focusing on one is a valid approach The quiz quiestions were easy, sometimes to the point of being obvious, and perhaps the course would benefit from a more varied range of question types instead of just true/false questions. The discussion prompts, on the other hand, were very thought-provoking and challenged the learner to put what they learned into practice. They are easily the highlights of this course. Overall, quite an enjoyable experience.

创建者 Sofía B T

Mar 08, 2018

I liked it a lot, but I believe that assignments were easy, so I didn't needed to pay too much atention to the lectures to pass them.

创建者 carlos f p

Nov 21, 2016

great course to refresh my knowledge and update some concepts

创建者 David A

Oct 19, 2016

Great introductory course to Clinical Trials.

创建者 tanujsapra

Jun 24, 2018

Good course for beginners. I would have liked it to be slightly longer - by a week or two - to cover more material. But still good.

创建者 Pablo R A R

Aug 02, 2017

Un curso muy agradable de entender incluso con un nivel de ingles intermedio