Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,788 个评分
836 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

JM
May 24, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

M
Jul 22, 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

筛选依据:

76 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 100 个评论(共 827 个)

创建者 Sreehari S

May 18, 2020

Beautiful. When you realize that even the simplest technique is really powerful tool that helps in Idea creation. This course will help you realize that you too are a creative thinker. Our mind is a powerful tool and we need just to make it believe what its capable of. This course can help with that. Don't forget to actively engage in the given tasks. Your participation is an important factor.

创建者 Swati T

Apr 15, 2021

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course and found the explanations provided, videos, pdf documents, articles very very informative which can be used and applied in our daily life. Thank you much to our instructor Peter Childs who has very clearly presented this course explaining the difficult concepts perfectly. I would recommend people should definitely enroll for this course.

创建者 Sourav k

Jun 1, 2021

F​irst of all I want to thank Sir for providing us his valuable knowledge and this course.This course has personally helped me realize that there are many creative ways to solve challenging problems.

t​hank you sir, thanks a lot.

​ your admirer

​ Sourav Kumar Shaw from India

创建者 Natthanit O

Jun 19, 2020

Very useful course for someone who is working in the marketing or agency field where new ideas are essential for work. Highly recommend for someone who wants to have a techniques to generate creative idea not only by themselves but also in team. I have to be honest that It's been a tough 7 weeks with several assignments & quiz on what we actually learn from the course.

创建者 Mohammed J A

Oct 27, 2020

This course is design in a very interesting and systematic way. It has increase my skill of creative thinking and using its different tools and techniques, which will definitely help me to achieve my professional and personal goals in future.

Thank you very much to sir Peter childs and the entire team of Imperial college london and coursera.

创建者 ZAHID M C

May 3, 2020

FIRST OF ALL I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU TO GIVEN ME OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN BUTT IN THE DIFFERENT WAY ,SECONDLY THE CREATIVE THINKING TECHNIQUES AND TOOLS FOR SUCCESS REALLY HELPFUL FOR ME AND THE RECENT CAREER . BEING A CONCIERGE MANAGER IN PEARL CONTINENTAL HOTEL IN LAHORE PAKISTAN , THAT THE REALLY STRONG TOOLS FOR MY HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY

创建者 Bhavya B

Jun 6, 2020

This course is great to keep challenging ourselves with right tools and mindset to traverse through randomization, combination and systematic approaches for creativity.

As rightly mentioned by our mentor Peter Child, creativity is imagination with responsibility. Thank you so much for opening the doors towards this path for success.

创建者 Ram n R

May 14, 2020

The entire course was really amazing and it gave me a wonderful experience in understanding the various ways of creative thinking throughout the course. I Thank coursera for this wonderful experience and opportunity. My heartfelt thanks to Peter childs the course instructor for his wonderful way of explaining the concepts .😊😊😊

创建者 Bruno d A

Jun 13, 2020

The course was great! It teaches many different techniques which can be used in our daily routine. I'm sure I will be able to use some these techniques in my working also. Regarding other techniques, such as TRIZ, I'm curious to learn more. It was a pleasant experience, I could learn and also have fun with some tasks!

创建者 Manabu T

Jun 19, 2020

I had an excellent experience participating in this virtual course! The instructor's enthusiasm for the topic of creativity was very evident in the video lectures. I learned a lot that I can apply in my personal and professional life. If you are at all interested in this subject, I would highly recommend this course!

创建者 Duraiya S

May 28, 2020

Creative Thinking Techniques and Tools for Success is a very interesting and useful course. It is complete with clear instructions, examples, videos, opportunities to use the techniques learnt and evaluation and feedback. What I learnt is very versatile and can be used in personal as well as professional situations.

创建者 Ho L L

Aug 10, 2020

This course is fascinating!! The techniques you can learn in this course is priceless!! No matter who you are, if you are a human being, you have to attend this course for enhancing your creativeness so that you can come up with better solutions for the problem you face. This course is fun and eyes-opening!!

创建者 Peter G R T

Sep 13, 2020

It gives me great pleasure to announce that I have passed course "Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success" with Grade 91.50%.

I do recommend this course to my colleagues, as it has lots of benefits, new skills and new thinking concepts such as how to think creatively and innovatively.

创建者 Asadova M N

Jun 2, 2020

Thank you very much for creating this chance during these days. I am very happy for taking part in your course. I have improved my knowledge and experience. I think my lessons will be more productive in future. I wish the organizers of this course good health, happiness and success in this life.

创建者 Halyna S

Jul 19, 2020

I have discovered a lot of powerful and useful techniques for creative problem solving. Now I feel that I've got a couple of smart decisions for my career development and the development of my YouTube channel. The tasks are very interesting and unique. Thank you our dear professor Peter Childs!

创建者 Charles U

Aug 30, 2020

Well thought out course of instruction that starts from the beginning indeed and carefully guides the learner in the knowledge delivery. Exercises and videos are introduced to enhance understanding. At the end one has a full understanding of what has been sought to imparted. Good time spent.

创建者 Mary A L A

Jul 25, 2020

I love this course. It's my first course in Coursera and it was very challenging. All the brainstorming, sketching and listing down of different ideas are fun and exciting! Although it was a little hard on my part since my internet connection sometimes fails. But overall, it was very good.

创建者 Wen J Y

May 15, 2020

Thanks to the creator of the course, I am able to learn new techniques about creativity which is something unheard of at the first place. I hope you could create other courses not exactly for creativity but more resemblance to it like cognitive behaviour, psychology, art behaviour, etc.

创建者 Lili P

Aug 6, 2020

This course is very well designed. The contents are concise and easy to navigate through. Demonstrations of activities were really useful for completing assignments. The quality of the course is beyond my expectation. The instructor was fantastic. Thank you for delivering this course.

创建者 Fazira B R

Jul 23, 2020

I enjoy this course . I am not a English native speaker so its takes a little time to understand the concept sometimes. and the quiz and assignment are challenging for me. with the help of peers i can complete tthis course! thank you Imperial College London for offering this course!

创建者 PRAKASH C

Jun 11, 2020

This is one of the best MooC I have ever taken. It allows anyone to be creative through its systematic approach of thinking. This course also tells about the thinking process of mind at different level, time and situation. I heartly thank to the instructor for this wonderful course.

创建者 Ong Y L

Sep 29, 2020

A challenging yet practical course, I was pleasantly surprised to be introduced to creativity tools in fields like mechanical engineering and architecture. At the same time, it's very applicable and relevant to our daily lives. I love the new creativity toolkit I have. Thank you!

创建者 Mark L

May 31, 2020

Even as a senior level exec, I found this to be crucial as the tools discussed gave me methods to look at problems from different perspectives in order to make better decisions.

TRIZ and SCAMPER may benefit from more time and/or more examples to explain as they are quite complex.

创建者 Oksana K

Jul 30, 2020

High level designed professional, unusual, very interesting course. l liked it very much and got my certificate! If you want to develop your skills, go to the next level, l highly recommend. Thank you very much, Professor Peter Childs and the team, at London Imperial College.

创建者 Supot S

Apr 23, 2020

It's an outstanding course for learning these creativity tools. The tools are useful in many domains, and I will put those in use very soon. If you are interested in these tools to expand your knowledge on solving problems, this is a recommended course for all of you. Enjoy !