Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,890 个评分
591 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

JM

May 25, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

M

Jul 23, 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

筛选依据:

76 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 100 个评论(共 587 个)

创建者 Pallavi

Jul 30, 2020

Amazing! A course so well crafted and delivered in short videos and to the point reading material. Absolutely loved it. The quizzes, the techniques taught, the peer review tasks- all were beautifully designed. Thank you Professors and Coursera!

Best Regards,

Pallavi Chauhan

创建者 Anna V

Jul 16, 2020

I really learned a lot from this course and had a productive time during CoVid-19 Pandemic.The process was good and enjoyable though I cannot afford to pay for the certificate at the moment.Can I apply for a financial aid for this one? Nevertheless,it was a good experience

创建者 Subodh T

May 21, 2020

An eye opening course on Creative Thinking: The course content and the areas it covered speaks louder than anything that I never came across in the past in my professional and personal life. Sincere gratitude to Professor Peter Childs and London Imperial College, London.

创建者 Marut S

May 03, 2020

This course provides theories and practices in creative thinking. I am personally a person from the social science side, but this course develop a systematic process of thinking to help us for better creativity to see the problems clearer, and solve its smarter.

创建者 Aurea d C S S

Jun 22, 2020

This course catches your eyes from the very beginning. Not only does it teach you from scratch to implementation of the creativity techniques but also shows how to apply them by doing some activities alone and with peers. I learnt a lot and highly recommend it!

创建者 Courtney E C

Jun 16, 2020

An excellent way to spend time becoming more aware of your own creativity and learning tools that can be used in your professional and personal spheres. I was able to immediately implement the tools and skills learned each week into my work and my time at home.

创建者 KRUSHNA M

May 15, 2020

An interesting and thought provoking session to navigate the ideas and come-up with the most appropriate solutions. The course content is quite unique and relevant to apply in day-to-day life to solving organizational problems. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Moboluwaduro D A

Jun 10, 2020

I

'

m

a

b

s

o

l

u

t

e

l

y elated and relieved at completing this course. This has been an exciting experience. Thanks to Dr. Childs and the Imperial College London for this opportunity and for putting together this course excellently well to maximize our potentials.

创建者 Jonathan O

Apr 13, 2020

Great course about creative thinking and the application of tools and techniques to generate new ideas and further expanding new solutions and/or new domains to have a look at. Thanks for the great organisation and interactivity throughout the course!

创建者 Danish M W

Apr 22, 2020

This course was an enlightened journey into the process of creating creative work. It gave systematic tools for a process which seemed totally intuitive to me till now. I loved doing the assignments and Peter is just awesome. Thanks a lot for this.

创建者 Pranav n

Jun 29, 2020

This was a great experience being with such an intriguing creative learning journey. I can assure, I will definitely use these creative thinking techniques throughout my life. Great efforts by prof. peter child and Imperial College London.

创建者 Shahin a

Jun 27, 2020

GOD! I am freaking LOVING (along with a cup of light roasted coffee) this course!!! The flow of creativity is akin to a powerful current in a river; and this course, I feel, is a GREAT beginning point in figuring out how to harness it ;-)

创建者 Akram R

May 03, 2020

Amazing course for gaining knowledge and skills, I hope I can place my knowledge to different situations and problems for solutions. Peter is great at delivering the information and it's a great overview to start your creativity journey.

创建者 Piyush S

Apr 17, 2020

#. I want to understand my brain and my thoughts system that's way i am select this course and my selection is right, so many thinks i learn in this course my bast part in this course is (#6_HAT) i love this one in this course.

Thank you!

创建者 Hansdeep s

Jul 12, 2020

I would like to strongly recommend this to all Managers and above rank people in any field. First few lessons all must be aware of but later lessons have very amazing tools to learn.

I am going to use these in my day to day life.

Thanks.

创建者 Carlos H

Jul 02, 2020

Me encantó el curso, tiene mucho material para conocer y/o repasar distintas técnicas creativas que aportan al desarrollo de un perfil innovador y que no solo sirve para el ámbito profesional sino que también para el ámbito personal.

创建者 Cássio B S

Jun 05, 2020

It is an excellent opportunity to get in touch with professionals of the highest academic level and to exchange experiences in addition to the acquired knowledge and techniques that will be very useful in the development of my work.

创建者 Arnab N U

May 25, 2020

The course was oriented perfectly. The class lectures were not monotonous, instead they were enjoyable. Also, the assignments and quizzes were good enough to produce some latent skills and creativity. Overall, it was pretty good.

创建者 Bruna G

Jun 02, 2020

This course was absolutely wonderful. The instructor is great and addresses the content in an understandable way, the activities are fun and engaging and the whole course was built in a creative way. I definitely recommend it.

创建者 Analyn D

May 29, 2020

Fantastic course. You will learn a lot about different Creative tools and techniques such as Six Thinking Hats, TRIZ, Morphological Analysis, SCAMPER. Peter Childs is very knowledgeable of the topic and explained it well.

创建者 Shriya B

Jul 03, 2020

This is perhaps the best course if you are beginning to learn about Design Thinking. All the material provided is very crisp, and easy to understand. I have learned so much. Would strongly recommend this course to others!

创建者 Victoria A C

Aug 13, 2020

Great course. Even though it has a lot to do with creativity in general I would say it adds more emphasis into creative problem solving. I haven't used all of the techniques I learned yet, but I'm pretty sure I will.

创建者 Hannah B

Jul 27, 2020

Very good course! It is well-structured, the videos are easy to understand and especially the "group activity" videos helped me a lot to understand the techniques.

Peter Childs is a very good teacher in this course.

创建者 Luis F T R

Jul 11, 2020

[Spanish below] This course is so great enriching, several tooles are learned and its practical uses too.

El curso es increíble y enriqeucedor, se aprenden varias herramientas y como usarlas con ejemplos reales.

创建者 Wipada J

May 05, 2020

Great course! Really get to be creative and gain insights on how to make the most of the existing tools such as brainstorming, Six Thinking Hats, Morphological Analysis, TRIZ, SCAMPER, and Circle Brainstorming.