Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,123 个评分
918 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

M
Jul 22, 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

OE
May 29, 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

筛选依据:

101 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 125 个评论(共 927 个)

创建者 Supot S

Apr 23, 2020

It's an outstanding course for learning these creativity tools. The tools are useful in many domains, and I will put those in use very soon. If you are interested in these tools to expand your knowledge on solving problems, this is a recommended course for all of you. Enjoy !

创建者 Michael M

Apr 27, 2020

Really amazing course, delivered by a very sound instructor, Prof. Peter Childs. I feel very privileged, and would indeed recommend this to anyone who would want to consider. Thank you very much Imperial College London and Cousera. Looking forward to claiming my certificate.

创建者 Pallavi

Jul 30, 2020

Amazing! A course so well crafted and delivered in short videos and to the point reading material. Absolutely loved it. The quizzes, the techniques taught, the peer review tasks- all were beautifully designed. Thank you Professors and Coursera!

Best Regards,

Pallavi Chauhan

创建者 Anna V

Jul 16, 2020

I really learned a lot from this course and had a productive time during CoVid-19 Pandemic.The process was good and enjoyable though I cannot afford to pay for the certificate at the moment.Can I apply for a financial aid for this one? Nevertheless,it was a good experience

创建者 Subodh T

May 21, 2020

An eye opening course on Creative Thinking: The course content and the areas it covered speaks louder than anything that I never came across in the past in my professional and personal life. Sincere gratitude to Professor Peter Childs and London Imperial College, London.

创建者 Yumarta T

Dec 2, 2020

This course really different with previous one I joined. In this course I experience more interactive learning method such as peer graded assignments, peer discussion etc. Really glad that I join this course I get many new insight and experience by joining this course.

创建者 Paola S M

Oct 5, 2020

I am so glad with Coursera, professor Peter Childs and Imperial College of London for teaching this course. I really needed to gain this knowledge and from now I feel more confident when analysing and thinking about solutions, as I can use creativity tools learnt.

创建者 Marut S

May 3, 2020

This course provides theories and practices in creative thinking. I am personally a person from the social science side, but this course develop a systematic process of thinking to help us for better creativity to see the problems clearer, and solve its smarter.

创建者 Aurea d C S S

Jun 21, 2020

This course catches your eyes from the very beginning. Not only does it teach you from scratch to implementation of the creativity techniques but also shows how to apply them by doing some activities alone and with peers. I learnt a lot and highly recommend it!

创建者 Courtney E C

Jun 15, 2020

An excellent way to spend time becoming more aware of your own creativity and learning tools that can be used in your professional and personal spheres. I was able to immediately implement the tools and skills learned each week into my work and my time at home.

创建者 Joseph X

Oct 9, 2020

The course has been extremely useful giving a deep insight to many techniques & tools for creative thinking. In normal scenario of daily life/work, these are never in picture. However, with this course the creative thinking will be more scientific and active.

创建者 KRUSHNA M

May 14, 2020

An interesting and thought provoking session to navigate the ideas and come-up with the most appropriate solutions. The course content is quite unique and relevant to apply in day-to-day life to solving organizational problems. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Tuba S

Jun 5, 2021

The course was very good, especially as I was introduced to the new sites of production centers and factories, as well as the weekly projects as assignments, which opened my mind to generate innovative ideas. All in all, thank you very much for this course

创建者 Moboluwaduro D A

Jun 10, 2020

I

'

m

a

b

s

o

l

u

t

e

l

y elated and relieved at completing this course. This has been an exciting experience. Thanks to Dr. Childs and the Imperial College London for this opportunity and for putting together this course excellently well to maximize our potentials.

创建者 D'Erin M

Apr 8, 2021

This course was interesting and engaging. I learned a lot of brainstorming techniques and have already started using them in my day-to-day work. I especially liked the morphological analysis assignment, because it allowed us to show personal creativity.

创建者 Jonathan O

Apr 13, 2020

Great course about creative thinking and the application of tools and techniques to generate new ideas and further expanding new solutions and/or new domains to have a look at. Thanks for the great organisation and interactivity throughout the course!

创建者 Redvers F C

Aug 20, 2020

I would recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in Creative Thinking Techniques because this course is extremely informative, enjoyable, thought provoking and it gives a remarkable insight to what can be achieved by putting the effort in.

创建者 Rubén A N G

Sep 19, 2020

Totally recommend it. I found relevant ways to use "techniques i knew" and further, I learned powerful creativity tools I wish I was taught on my bachelor. I needed this thechniques earlier in my life. This should be taught to kids, its so valuable.

创建者 Danish M W

Apr 22, 2020

This course was an enlightened journey into the process of creating creative work. It gave systematic tools for a process which seemed totally intuitive to me till now. I loved doing the assignments and Peter is just awesome. Thanks a lot for this.

创建者 Pranav n

Jun 29, 2020

This was a great experience being with such an intriguing creative learning journey. I can assure, I will definitely use these creative thinking techniques throughout my life. Great efforts by prof. peter child and Imperial College London.

创建者 Fan Z

May 15, 2021

before enrolling in this course, if you asked me what is creativity and how to be more creative, I had no answer. this course gives you different toolkits, some random creative, some scientific ones to help you generating creative ideas.

创建者 Shahin a

Jun 27, 2020

GOD! I am freaking LOVING (along with a cup of light roasted coffee) this course!!! The flow of creativity is akin to a powerful current in a river; and this course, I feel, is a GREAT beginning point in figuring out how to harness it ;-)

创建者 Akram R

May 3, 2020

Amazing course for gaining knowledge and skills, I hope I can place my knowledge to different situations and problems for solutions. Peter is great at delivering the information and it's a great overview to start your creativity journey.

创建者 Piyushsingh1929

Apr 17, 2020

#. I want to understand my brain and my thoughts system that's way i am select this course and my selection is right, so many thinks i learn in this course my bast part in this course is (#6_HAT) i love this one in this course.

Thank you!

创建者 Hansdeep s

Jul 12, 2020

I would like to strongly recommend this to all Managers and above rank people in any field. First few lessons all must be aware of but later lessons have very amazing tools to learn.

I am going to use these in my day to day life.

Thanks.