Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,514 个评分
752 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

OE
May 29, 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

JM
May 24, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

筛选依据:

176 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 200 个评论(共 747 个)

创建者 Sweta S

May 4, 2020

Explanation is too good by professor and yaa it is definitely used for thinking creative and In different direction.....I m so thankful for this course.

创建者 Sahily R

Nov 22, 2020

It has been my first time that I use coursera and it has helped me very much. I would definitely take a different online class with coursera. Thank you

创建者 Boateng S

May 3, 2020

Excellent course. I will recommend it without batting an eyelid. I learnt so much from it, and it will definitely stand me in good stead going forward.

创建者 RODRIGO E P M

Aug 30, 2020

It is a wonderful course. It allowed me to learn more about creative thinking and its application in all aspects of life, as well as in professionals.

创建者 Roberto C

Apr 30, 2020

It was my first course in Coursera and I am really satisfied.

Thanks professor Childs, you explained very well and your lessons were well structured.

创建者 David B

Nov 23, 2020

Excellent option if you are looking for tools to maximize you capacity to think out of the box, videos were well explained and easy to understand.

创建者 HardikKumar M

Oct 18, 2020

Wonderful Course learnt a lot of techniques which were helpful in implementation. The best part is the assignment that gives us in-hand experience

创建者 AVISHKAR A A

May 4, 2020

The course was interesting and it developed my ability to think creatively. Thanks to Peter Childs & the Team Coursera for their enormous support.

创建者 Latha N

Jul 19, 2020

I took this course during a career break. I haven't applied the techniques yet, but I think that they are extremely useful during brainstorming.

创建者 Aditya V

Jun 22, 2020

This course is really a help one not only in professional also personal life.I recommend all to try this course out irrespective of your stream.

创建者 Chicky F b P

Apr 15, 2020

Highly recommened for No-idea thinking person to learn the concept and toolbox for increase the improve skill and solution tihnking performance.

创建者 Gabriel C

Jul 7, 2020

Great course. The quality of the materials are outstandig. Some tasks are not the best but most of them are really challenging and interesting.

创建者 Collette L

Jan 14, 2021

Very interesting and such a feeling of achievement after each section. it has built my confidence and encouraged me to explore more courses.

创建者 Syafiq K

Dec 4, 2020

I have learned a lot of things in relation to creative thinking skills. Shall be useful in my life, moving forward. Thanks a lot, Prof Childs.

创建者 Shaji A S

Jun 5, 2020

Excellent course

Well taught and executed this course not only help in your professional life but also help in personal life.

Highly recommended

创建者 Tejas K

May 22, 2020

I had fun while learning this course. Thank you coursera for giving me an opportunity to learn Creative Thinking. Thank you Imperial College.

创建者 Gunjali S

May 24, 2020

One of the essential course I did from Coursera that made me understand various Creativity tools n how to use it effectively in our lives...

创建者 Zarina Z

Jun 1, 2020

I thank Coursera and Peter Childs for the wonderful, exciting course and unique opportunity to expand knowledge in the field of creativity.

创建者 Elyes M

Apr 13, 2020

Thanks a lot. These skills are very useful and practical in our lives and jobs. Creativity is a necessity, especially in periods of crisis.

创建者 Joshua E

May 12, 2020

I feel so elated about taking and completing this course. I enjoyed every process from brainstorming to scamper. Peter is a great Teacher.

创建者 Ajith D

May 3, 2020

Quite easy to follow the course. Creativity tools are explained comprehensively. Well thought assignment problems are the few highlights.

创建者 Debora E

Apr 21, 2020

I love this course and will recommend to my friends to enrol this course. Thankyou for such a mind blowing and interesting materials. GBU

创建者 rajinder s s

Nov 25, 2020

This is one course which I really enjoyed. Material is crisp and to the point. This could one of the best courses available on Coursera.

创建者 Mohammed F B F

Jul 29, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. I would like to take the subsequent course on this topic if it is offered by Coursera and Imperial College.

创建者 Heather M R

Jul 8, 2020

Loved that i learned there were different ways to brainstorm. This was a fun course for me and it's been helping me at work and at home.