Chevron Left
返回到 Essential Design Principles for Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,113 个评分
169 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

热门审阅

VL

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

NN

May 20, 2019

The course is not only focusing on the Tableau project, but also discussing key notes that need applying to make visualization become more effective. That is great course! Thanks!

筛选依据:

76 - Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的 100 个评论(共 170 个)

创建者 YUAN X

May 04, 2019

It was good and definately a worth tring efforts for anyone who's intereted in this topic!

创建者 Vishnu N S

May 16, 2019

Good Content and good project at last

创建者 Avijeet S

May 15, 2019

An excellent course which is a must for a data visualisation associate!

创建者 Ankit S D

Jun 17, 2019

In depth training of design principles. excellent job. cleared all my doubts.

创建者 Pasa C

Jun 20, 2019

A very nice and informative course for intro to data visualization.

创建者 rahul k

Jul 23, 2019

good

创建者 Abhijeet K

Jul 28, 2019

Great learning.

创建者 Ajinkya A

Aug 06, 2019

The course was great. It helped me to learn the principles behind the data visualization. I recommend this course to you.

创建者 Koh G

Aug 20, 2019

Good course

创建者 bhawna g

Aug 21, 2019

I am really happy with this course. It is the best platform to learn and grow

创建者 Shola E

Aug 27, 2019

Interesting course. Very value adding

创建者 ismaiel

Jul 06, 2019

the course i helpful and have good knowledge about the design principles.

创建者 Mahima

Jul 10, 2019

nice course.

创建者 Jose F

Sep 03, 2019

Very interesting module!

创建者 Gary T

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent course and specialization. The Best Coursera Program online!

创建者 Ussia N

Jun 14, 2019

Good introduction to Tableau essentials. I enjoy the step by step instructions on creating analytics in Tableau. Receiving a year long subscritpion to the license is also AMAZING

创建者 Melanie

Jun 15, 2019

Enjoyed the assignment.it was not too time consuming and complicated but very useful, and the ability for peers to review and review others.

创建者 ashish k

Sep 20, 2019

awsome course

创建者 Timothy L

Oct 18, 2019

Excellent foundations for creating better Vizs

创建者 Suryadevara D

Sep 29, 2019

I found this course to be beyond amazing. The course is filled with such useful set of instructions that many instructors fail to provide but this course has it all. So if a person takes this course, he gets an opportunity to learn the best from the best.

创建者 Mr. J

Oct 01, 2019

Top Notch

创建者 Robert J

Oct 04, 2019

an excellent course and really enjoying the peer reviews I picked up a lot looking at others people work it has given me insight to improve my visualisations

创建者 Lalit G

Oct 30, 2019

Wonderful Experience

创建者 Yang M

Oct 15, 2019

Very useful for my MBA, concepts are very clear and courses are well-prepared.

创建者 Edouard S

Dec 17, 2018

Great class. I just wish there were better explanations and actual solutions to assignments.