Chevron Left
返回到 Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

学生对 悉尼大学 提供的 Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship 的评价和反馈

4.6
865 个评分

课程概述

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

热门审阅

JJ

Aug 19, 2019

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

LN

Sep 17, 2021

The course material was well packed and perfectly delivered. You would feel like is classroom-based. I think customer journey mapping should be included. Overall it was interesting and insightful.

筛选依据:

76 - Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship 的 100 个评论(共 231 个)

创建者 Francesco M

Mar 3, 2021

Very good course, it is well structured and straight to the point. Clara Harris Is a great professor.

创建者 Alexandra f

Aug 4, 2020

from an evaluation point of view i would make it more complex and with direct interaction, tests etc.

创建者 ilakkiya k

Jun 2, 2021

THIS COURSE IS VERY USEFUL. IT WAS NOT JUST THEORY BY WORK ON HAND BASICS. REALLY ENJOYED THE COURSE

创建者 Chundru R R

May 27, 2020

I have learned Business Canvas model and how applied in real problem practiced.Thanks my Professor

创建者 Shubham S

Apr 16, 2020

Really good course. If you want to open your own business one day, this is a must course for you.

创建者 Abutaahir B

Jul 11, 2021

Amazing course with great insights on Design Thinking and strategies with the Framework etc..

创建者 Nikos B

Jan 15, 2022

Very well structure course. I enjoy it. Personas & camvas gave the flavor. Thanks you all.

创建者 Sachin S

Jul 25, 2019

Fantastic experience of learning. Very focused and objectively defined course contents.

创建者 Manali K

Nov 8, 2019

A great source of learning and understanding the basics of Strategic Design management

创建者 Rhema B D P

Aug 15, 2019

Had an amazing time learning Design-Led Strategy, how it's used in corporate strategy

创建者 Dareal I

Oct 28, 2021

This course was pure hand holding and simplified for anyone to understand. Amazing.

创建者 Archiit S

Oct 26, 2020

The course was very useful. Is there a way I can download my certificate by paying?

创建者 Siddharth V

Nov 18, 2019

I am personally great full &it was great learning experience for me. I have learned

创建者 Mohammed A

Mar 31, 2019

I give 5 stars for: perfect content with amazing presenting and fantastic prepared.

创建者 krish J

Nov 27, 2018

Content, Methods are really useful. It is time to explore your idea and knowledge.

创建者 Teresa R

May 8, 2019

Fantastic course , lots of information, practical experience and lots of learning

创建者 Shamasundara

Jan 4, 2021

It is an Excellent and enriching course. Examples/case studies were very good.

创建者 els k

Apr 16, 2020

very insight full, interactive and detailed course. I can highly recommend this

创建者 Faizal S

Dec 18, 2018

A pro Course for Design thinking and I earn a great knowledge from this course

创建者 David F

Jan 12, 2022

Very well balanced between theory and practice. Helps me further. Thank you.

创建者 Raiker S N

May 24, 2021

Awesome teaching skills and case study made it more simpler to understand.

创建者 Vjaceslavs L

Dec 16, 2020

Very good and practical course conducted in a highly professional manner.

创建者 Warren K

Dec 20, 2019

The course is useful in getting fresh insights into setting up a business

创建者 Luiz G R

May 19, 2020

Great course, with very clear concepts presented in a friendly manner!

创建者 Vera J

Feb 26, 2021

I think this was really helpful, I am glad to be a part of this class