Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Advanced 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,829 个评分
1,207 条评论

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

热门审阅

JR
Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

D
Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

筛选依据:

126 - Excel Skills for Business: Advanced 的 150 个评论(共 1,217 个)

创建者 Rounit S

Sep 1, 2020

This Course provided me with one of the best learning experience that I had faced. It provided challenges at quite a good level. This helped me not just to solve the problems but to think for different ways to solve problem so that I must know easiest as well as lenghty method for the same.

创建者 DURANTE A

Aug 23, 2020

Fantastic course. Very well structured, introduced and presented. Some of the functions presented may be even already known and utilized, but this course gives a structured way to create excel worksheet, and teaches the potential of many functions nearly unknown. Thanks to the instructors.

创建者 Sebastian T R

Jan 24, 2019

For me, Advanced felt like going back to Essentials in some weeks, but in a good way. Format and Professional Dashboards are necessary, and the examples really gives you a hint of how you can present it. Array formulas are one of the most interesting things of this course, really useful.

创建者 Neo Y X

Dec 14, 2020

While some of the excel formula were harder to follow (especially compared to the first 3 courses of the specialisation), the videos were very informative and helpful. Thank you tutors for the course, I am now much more confident in using Excel in both school and professional settings.

创建者 Marcello L

Apr 15, 2020

What a great specialisation this is, from essentials to advanced, enjoyed every bit of it. Every course injected new knowledge and great productivity tips. Well structured, well explained, and really satisfying even for the most seasoned excel users. Can not recommend enough!

创建者 Dac H H N

Jan 3, 2018

This particular course is awesome. Everything seems to be challenging at first in comparison to the first three courses but the experience is absolutely worth. Push yourself over the edge just a bit and you'll soon regret that the course ends so quickly. Highly recommended.

创建者 Sanju D

Mar 28, 2021

This was a wonderful journey!!! I have gained huge knowledge and experience in Excel.. Just in words, I think I am now EXCELED in EXCEL thanks for your guidance!

Thank you very much for your contribution and for Commonwealth providing me with such a great scholarship!!!

创建者 Hugo A P S

Nov 22, 2020

The best course for Excel I have found so far! I fully recommend it. Even if you have years of experience using spreadsheets, this course will teach you many new techniques that will make your life a thousand times easier.And also, it is super entertaining and didactic!

创建者 IBIKUNLE D F

Aug 29, 2020

Taking this specialization course is one of the best decision for me in 2020, it improved my skills and make me more confidence. The courses are well structured, the instructors and mode is delivery are really superb. Highly recommended for the prospective learners.

创建者 Phokoane A K

Jan 7, 2021

Great course content. Enjoyed the videos because I prefer watching videos over reading. The practice quizzes and assessments that come with workbooks are also a great way to consolidate each week's content and give the learner a chance to practice with real data.

创建者 Anil K

Jan 7, 2020

very good course recommend people to have this. but ensure you have basic knowledge of the excel before joining this course.

From course point of view practice sheets should be explained for little more complex problems so that understanding the concept is easy.

创建者 eldad h

Apr 10, 2020

Most recommended course in Excel!

I learned about many features that Excel has, and my tool box expanded much.

I wish there was more practice challenges' especially in problem solving and how to use functions.

but nonetheless this whole specialization is awesome!

创建者 Alexandre C

Oct 22, 2020

A very interesting course with loads of practice and concrete skills, with very good teachers. I recommend the specialization with all courses for everyone aiming at improving its competences in this field. Excel is an amazing tool which is worth mastering !

创建者 Mina J

Jan 12, 2019

This course is very advanced and very helpful to me to stretch my excel capabilities, content and materials are valuable to keep them with me as a reference, although the final assignments are so challenging.

This course will help me a lot in my career path.

创建者 Jon P C

Dec 28, 2020

This course helped me to level up my skills in excel, there are functions I haven't used before but now learned to use them that will definitely fast track in how I analyze data. The dashboard is just superb, I haven't thought that it can be done in excel

创建者 Theodoros B

Sep 18, 2020

Amazing !

I am absolutely satisfied with Advanced course. For yet another time structure , material and presentation is top quality. I thing what has been covered in this course will be really usefull in my work.

Kisses to my teachers ! You were fantastic !

创建者 Fahim A R

Aug 1, 2020

After completing the course, I have a lot ideas on which I can apply the skills learned here. Moreover, it is clear that there are unlimited scope of development in these very topics. So, after this course, I feel enabled to learn even more about excel.

创建者 Harsh K V

Jul 7, 2020

An excellent course (and specialization)! There were some tricky portions in week 3 and 4 relating to the financial function and technical jargons but enjoyed learning Microsoft Excel with the tutors during the whole specialization. Thank you so much!!!

创建者 Ana T

Aug 19, 2018

Great course and excellent professors! Everything was perfectly structured, well-explained, and user-friendly presented. I guess it's going to be one of my favorite Coursera courses I have ever had! Great job and big thanks for this, dear professors!

创建者 Ieva Gundare

Feb 12, 2021

This is a great course for everyone who works with Excel! Sometimes assignments seem to be too challenging however very soon after completing the course you will find out that even the most complicated functions could be helpful in your daily work.

创建者 Md. A H

Jun 4, 2020

Absolutely terrific course material with student-friendly teaching and presentation. Have learnt a lot from this course. More than the technical skills, I have found a new appreciation for the quote: "Practice makes Permanent"

创建者 Rory

Aug 23, 2021

I really liked this course. The challenges were set at a perfect level to be both a little bit challenging (which made you work your way through the problems) and at the same time doable (so you didn't give up). Thank you Coursera, great course.

创建者 Stefano P

Jul 30, 2020

Learned a lot about the advanced look-up functions and cleaning data. This are extremely useful things that I can already see myself applying in my job. Finishing the course with dashboard building tips was the icing on the cake. Great course.

创建者 Olusola T

Jul 28, 2020

As for me, this course will be among the top 2 courses I have ever taken. Thanks to Dr Prashan and Dr Nikky for the course well explanatory. You won't know what this course has done to me most especially in my workplace, thanks one more time.

创建者 Yaron K

Feb 6, 2018

An excellent specialization, which covers Standard Excel from the basics to advanced features, with clear explanations and many examples. The course motto is "Practice makes Permanent" and the assignments definitely help learn the material.