Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Advanced 的评价和反馈

4.7
944 个评分
242 条评论

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

热门审阅

JB

Aug 08, 2019

It has been a journey for me and I am glad that I have learned so much in these courses. Also I want to thank all learners who have helped me through the exercises, challenges and assessments.

HA

Aug 22, 2019

It is wonderful to complete every course in excel provided by Macquarie University. These courses are really helpful for data analysis. Finally i am pro excel become a King of Excel

筛选依据:

201 - Excel Skills for Business: Advanced 的 225 个评论(共 242 个)

创建者 Florian C

Jan 05, 2018

Great course to improve or refresh/complement your knowledge on Excel and how to deal with row data in order to get something out of it.

I would say that the weekly practice test may included to much hints but i truly appreciate that sometimes you provided us with intermediate results, which were not the answers to the question, to check that our own results where corrects.

I wish I was able to see the correction of the Final assessment.

创建者 Paul J B

Feb 06, 2019

While this was a great course, I'm giving it 4 stars instead of the 5 I gave for Essentials, Intermediate I, and Intermediate II because I didn't feel there were enough practice exercises, and many of the exercises did not come with solutions. Some of the videos were not as clear as in previous courses also. It was still a great course, however, one I recommend. I just think it could be improved some with a little revision.

创建者 Maëlanne B

Aug 26, 2019

This course was very challenging and dense, I really learnt a lot and had fun, thank you very much for the instructors for this great specialization!

If I had to express one regret, t would be that all of the weekly practice challenges announced in the introduction videos where not always there. It would have been really helpful to have these extra exercises before the final assignments.

创建者 Guillermo U O G

Aug 13, 2019

I loved the previous courses because they felt like complete courses. Nevertheless, this last one seems plenty different from previous ones, for example, not all the lecture weeks have practice challenge. I feel a little disappointed by this last course, however, I still believe that the content is completely worthy.

创建者 Nguyễn L H N

Jun 29, 2019

The final assessment is tough, hope that you can offer the solution after we submit the answer, so that we can check and learn from our mistakes. Now I have completed the course, but it still troubles me. However, all in all, thank you very much for these knowledge. I get many from it.

创建者 Sara D

Feb 17, 2020

I'd would be great to get more step by step feedback on the quizzes, critical on this course since the topics are more complex and as Nicky mentioned in some videos, there is no a one-only way of doing it. I'd have appreciated that kind of guidance.

创建者 Danijel B

May 29, 2019

It helped me to improve my Excelskills pretty much, although the last course was pretty heavy (probably because i don't use Excel in English, so i had to look up all the formulas/words). Thank you for this course series, very well done.

创建者 Rafael T M

Feb 09, 2019

Aunque el curso está muy bien diseñado y es enriquecedor, la parte más financiera me parece demasiado especifica para lo que buscaba. No así la parte de diseño de hojas de cálculo que me ha parecido muy interesante.

创建者 Tatiana L

Dec 08, 2019

Finance function week was awful and almost no sense to learn. Thanks a lot that you haven't included difficult finance tasks in final assigment. Final assigment was amazing and very educational.

创建者 Karl M Z B

Jan 14, 2020

Great course! However, does not get 5 stars since somethings that is done on videos are not possible to do on macbook, and an alternative way for macbook users is not presented in the course

创建者 Mark H

Dec 18, 2019

The complexity of this course is a bit harder than the previous courses. Not totally a bad thing, but it would help to have some review points in between the new learning material.

创建者 Michael J P

Mar 21, 2019

Very good course. being able to recall all the different functions learned and having the logic to apply them in different ways are both keys to being successful.

创建者 Anu K

Mar 06, 2019

This course can be a bit tricky at times, especially if you are not working in fields where you use Excel that much. A lot of things to learn!

创建者 Gavin S

Feb 12, 2020

This was tough. I am glad I got through this course, and the entire specialisation, but this course really, really stretched me!

创建者 Vivek M

Oct 06, 2019

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

is very well designed. However, it will be good if we have some project work in which users can work on live data.

创建者 Kishor D S

Jul 03, 2019

Very good course. But not much different from intermediate II. Also difficulty level is not much high than intermediate II.

创建者 Isabel S

May 15, 2019

Lovely videos and video teachers. Valuable content. Teachers on the discussion forums are not always helpful or friendly

创建者 Franklin L

Mar 25, 2019

Great course but way more complicated than Intermediate I & II. Be ready to spend longer hours on the materials.

创建者 Lorena G

Jun 14, 2019

Lessons were well paced and challenging, super useful tips and information. I have learned a lot

创建者 David R

Jan 15, 2020

Great course with well thought through examples, I needed the forum to assist a few times.

创建者 Breno F R L

Nov 05, 2018

It's a great course which give us the basic aplication advanced skills in Excel.

创建者 James L

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent instructors, but course title should be revised to "Intermediate 3".

创建者 martijn

May 17, 2019

Very practical and good lessons. Missed some practice challenges however

创建者 Saurabh H J

Dec 01, 2019

Recommended for everyone for skill development.

创建者 Sheryar B

Oct 03, 2018

I Appreciate your effort...