Chevron Left
返回到 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石 的评价和反馈

4.6
493 个评分
96 个审阅

课程概述

With a fixed capacity, a highly disposable product and high fixed costs, hotels are a natural candidate for the application of revenue management. Originally developed by the airlines in the 1970s, these analytics-based techniques help predict consumer behavior at the hotel’s market level so that the hotel can sell each room each night at the optimum price. With modern-day rising acquisition costs and distribution complexities, revenue management techniques have increasingly been adopted by both small and large hotel companies, making a comprehensive understanding of segmentation, forecasting and pricing an essential requirement for today’s hospitality professionals. The purpose of this course is to provide a core understanding of the fundamentals of revenue management, which ties into the larger picture of revenue strategy. The course is structured to provide an insightful look into Revenue Management. Created in conjunction with Duetto, this course is hosted by a group of revenue management leaders in both theory and with hands-on experience at properties around the world. Upon completion of the course students should be empowered with industry best practices, which can be applied across the vast diversification the hotel industry to empower those to optimize profits. Duetto delivers powerful revenue strategy solutions to the world’s leading hotels and casinos, combining unparalleled expertise with world-class cloud-based technology. Acknowledgement: Bela Nagy, Agnes Roquefort , Jonathon Liu, Frederic Toitot, Pierrick La Masne, Markus Keller - ACCOR Simone Truscello - ACE HOTELS. Richard Valtr - MEWS SYSTEM. Jean-Luc Chrétien - FAST BOOKING. Jeannette Ho - FAIRMONT RAFFLES HOTELS & RESORTS. Chinmai Sharma - TAJ HOTEL & RESORTS. Cindy Estis Green - KALIBRI LABS. Jason Thielbar - RED LION. Christopher Cooper - ROCCO FORTE. Rom Hendler - SANDS. Rafi Rejerano - AB Hotels. Riko Van Santen - KEMPINKI HOTELS & RESORTS. Vinod Sukhija - BANYAN TREE HOTELS & RESORTS. Olivier Flement - WALT DISNEY COMPANY. Cidalia Pinto Coehlo - LOUVRE HOTELS. Trevor Stuart-Hill - REVENUE MATTERS. Vincent Cusma, Marco Benvenuti, Eric Stoessel, Gayle Ehrean, Nevin Reed - DUETTO. Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (IMAGE-IN), Gregory Halidy (TRIPLAY)...

热门审阅

YZ

Aug 01, 2017

very useful and rich with it content , the complimentary reading is awesome and indeed needed\n\nthe final exam is a bit hard , i do recommend it for people who are seeking knowledge in RM

ES

Nov 26, 2017

I value specifically the repetition of concepts across videos and readings - it meant it really solidified the learning and knowledge so that I now can confidently apply it.

筛选依据:

51 - 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石 的 75 个评论(共 92 个)

创建者 Tanay P

Jul 08, 2019

It has been a great learning experience. Learnt a lot of new things. Thank you Coursera, Essec Business School and Duetto for guiding me.

Have a wonderful day ahead!

创建者 Juan A

Jul 15, 2019

Very interesting to start with the knowledge of strategic pricing. I manage a company with touristic apartments and it had helped me a lot.

创建者 Gonçalo D

Jul 29, 2019

Very insightful and interesting. Definitely will recommend this course to other!

创建者 Justin T

Aug 02, 2019

I'd like more practice questions throughout the coursing understanding when it makes sense to Yield or lower rates. The final quiz was complicated to understand.

创建者 Yuanqiang P

May 10, 2019

A very detailed and full scope course of getting understanding the necessity of revenue management (strategy) for a well-operated hotel business.

创建者 Daniel H

Feb 11, 2019

A great course with very interesting insights on Revenue Management strategies. A lot of the external and extra reading links are broken which is a shame, however, the course content itself is very good!

创建者 DANIEL R P R

Mar 11, 2019

Good content ! Besides it is guided by a known revenue company partner and experts.

Only 4 starts as the evaluation of the concepts seems more like a memory and find the tricky question than a practice or a sum up of highlights of the MOOC.

And also there is space to improve narrative and additional support and videos

创建者 Rafael L d S

Mar 18, 2019

Curso muito bacana, ficou a desejar apenas nos materiais de apoio, onde alguns links não funcionam mais e alguns videos já não estão ativos no Youtube.

创建者 Sagar b

Sep 01, 2018

The course is a good start into revenue management. However, it does not provide "REAL" clarity on how revenue management really works in a hotel. How does a software such as Duetto fit into the hotel's scheme of things? Some more real world problem solving will helllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

创建者 Abdelrahman O E

Aug 25, 2018

It was a good introduction to the terminology, ideas, philosophies and difficulties of revenue management.

I would like to see how this would differ further based on size of hotel and property type compared to large hotels

创建者 Francesco C

Sep 17, 2018

The course was really good an interesting. The links provided for the extra learning and deep understanding were not working. Also, I would suggest to explain a bit better the graphs shown during the course.

创建者 Xingliang Z

Nov 26, 2015

You can get to know about basic points about RM, like user segments, forecasting and pricing.

创建者 Jerome Y

Sep 20, 2017

Good course, well explained. Would love to be able to play with some revenue management platform such as Duetto.

It would be great though if some of the link to resources on the Duetto website were updated. There's a lot of dead link there... Or a general update of the additional content. Professor Peter O'connor is still very active in the industry and recently took part in the Hotel Yearbook 2017 and it would have been nice to see it listed here.

But, to wrap it up, a great course

创建者 Yan N C W T

Jan 21, 2018

Only Thing I have to suggest is no explanation or showing right answer for exam result. Why?

创建者 Olga S

Feb 22, 2016

Great course, lots of interesting material!

However, I wish this course was not so fast-paced. If more time was dedicated to every subject and more examples were provided, that would make a learning process more effective.

创建者 Ramya M

Oct 10, 2017

Overall course content is nice, but it is very theoretical. There is no way one person learns how to do the Yield up, down or maintain in the final exam by studying this course material - Unless they have some real world hotelier experience.

创建者 Cyril G

Jan 20, 2016

Very helpful. Only wish we had more opportunity to practice on a facultative basis.

创建者 Gianluigi B

Dec 05, 2015

Last lessons were a bit repetetives. I suggest to introduce more real case studies or revenue strategy building process simulation.

创建者 Constantinos D

Feb 21, 2016

A very interesting course outlining the important of good revenue management and flexible pricing to maximize hotel revenue and profits. I would welcome a few more practical exercises DURING the course and not only on the final quiz. Also, it would be good to have the tables and presentations on .pdf or . jpg format as details are not readable behind the presenter. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization, namely Demand Management.

创建者 Fernando R

Aug 08, 2017

A very good course. I learned so much about revenue management.

Is a good start for people who want to enter the hotel industry.

创建者 James C

Jun 09, 2017

Good for fundamental level.

But the exam is a bit difficult as there was no similar examples in the course.

创建者 Sharon K

May 12, 2018

A n informative course however many of the links within the complimentary readings are not working.

创建者 Rohan D J

Dec 02, 2016

I really found the course quite insightful, and was surprised with the amount of factors and variables that are taken into account when developing revenue strategy. I would have liked to see some mathematical aspect to this course.

创建者 David U

Nov 12, 2016

Course was very interesting regarding the application of revenue management and specifically reviewing "Revenue Management Terminology" within the context of past and present trends in the Hotel Industry, but the course and it's additional reading material were slightly dated due to the fact that "Rate Parity" was referenced many times and I understand those clauses non-existent on OTA contracts anymore due to their dubious legality. (It seems that most of the articles referenced were from 2013, and a handful from 2014/2015)

Also, unfortunately, Augustin Cacot was a little difficult to understand at times, and I speak French!

创建者 Camila V E

Aug 15, 2017

Nathaniel was great to learn from.