Chevron Left
返回到 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石 的评价和反馈

4.6
493 个评分
96 个审阅

课程概述

With a fixed capacity, a highly disposable product and high fixed costs, hotels are a natural candidate for the application of revenue management. Originally developed by the airlines in the 1970s, these analytics-based techniques help predict consumer behavior at the hotel’s market level so that the hotel can sell each room each night at the optimum price. With modern-day rising acquisition costs and distribution complexities, revenue management techniques have increasingly been adopted by both small and large hotel companies, making a comprehensive understanding of segmentation, forecasting and pricing an essential requirement for today’s hospitality professionals. The purpose of this course is to provide a core understanding of the fundamentals of revenue management, which ties into the larger picture of revenue strategy. The course is structured to provide an insightful look into Revenue Management. Created in conjunction with Duetto, this course is hosted by a group of revenue management leaders in both theory and with hands-on experience at properties around the world. Upon completion of the course students should be empowered with industry best practices, which can be applied across the vast diversification the hotel industry to empower those to optimize profits. Duetto delivers powerful revenue strategy solutions to the world’s leading hotels and casinos, combining unparalleled expertise with world-class cloud-based technology. Acknowledgement: Bela Nagy, Agnes Roquefort , Jonathon Liu, Frederic Toitot, Pierrick La Masne, Markus Keller - ACCOR Simone Truscello - ACE HOTELS. Richard Valtr - MEWS SYSTEM. Jean-Luc Chrétien - FAST BOOKING. Jeannette Ho - FAIRMONT RAFFLES HOTELS & RESORTS. Chinmai Sharma - TAJ HOTEL & RESORTS. Cindy Estis Green - KALIBRI LABS. Jason Thielbar - RED LION. Christopher Cooper - ROCCO FORTE. Rom Hendler - SANDS. Rafi Rejerano - AB Hotels. Riko Van Santen - KEMPINKI HOTELS & RESORTS. Vinod Sukhija - BANYAN TREE HOTELS & RESORTS. Olivier Flement - WALT DISNEY COMPANY. Cidalia Pinto Coehlo - LOUVRE HOTELS. Trevor Stuart-Hill - REVENUE MATTERS. Vincent Cusma, Marco Benvenuti, Eric Stoessel, Gayle Ehrean, Nevin Reed - DUETTO. Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (IMAGE-IN), Gregory Halidy (TRIPLAY)...

热门审阅

YZ

Aug 01, 2017

very useful and rich with it content , the complimentary reading is awesome and indeed needed\n\nthe final exam is a bit hard , i do recommend it for people who are seeking knowledge in RM

ES

Nov 26, 2017

I value specifically the repetition of concepts across videos and readings - it meant it really solidified the learning and knowledge so that I now can confidently apply it.

筛选依据:

76 - 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石 的 92 个评论(共 92 个)

创建者 Sagar b

Sep 01, 2018

The course is a good start into revenue management. However, it does not provide "REAL" clarity on how revenue management really works in a hotel. How does a software such as Duetto fit into the hotel's scheme of things? Some more real world problem solving will helllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

创建者 Francesco C

Sep 17, 2018

The course was really good an interesting. The links provided for the extra learning and deep understanding were not working. Also, I would suggest to explain a bit better the graphs shown during the course.

创建者 Dmitry K

May 29, 2019

The fundamentals are great, a little practical work would be greatly appreciated

创建者 Gabriela A R M

Sep 16, 2019

Excelente información. Si se implementaran más ejemplos prácticos, sería aún mejor.

创建者 Nagraj N

Jan 23, 2019

This section was not that impressive as the first one.

创建者 Martin I L

Dec 09, 2018

I'm giving this 3 stars, kind of like a 3 star hotel. Maybe some value for money, but you're not getting the best available product.

I enjoyed the videos and I learned a lot. Duetto has great insights, especially if you're already somewhat familiar with RM and the industry. For students, however, there are not enough opportunities to apply the concepts during the course. The result is a set of problems on the Final Exam that represent the first real chance for the student to apply all of the theory of the course. More practice in application of concepts before the final exam is necessary. Give more exercises for practice instead of waiting until the Final to throw problems at students.

An even bigger problem in the course was low quality writing and typing for Coursera materials. In the quizzes and in the closed-captioning, there were tons of typos. There was also text in the quizzes that I would bet was not proofread. Nobody proofed the in-course written materials. I'm sure I missed some quiz questions because of typos and text errors. There are two big textual errors on the Final Exam too, like someone decided to change the nature of the test question, but didn't delete all of the text from an earlier version of the question That happened to change the meaning of the question completely! And then the same weird error appeared again on the following question!

As far as outside materials go, it was good, when I could find it! Nearly all of the readings were from the corporate partner Duetto, but there were many bad hyperlinks. When I was lucky, I found the reading or video on my own, but sometimes I could not. I realize that I'm taking a canned course that was created a few years ago, but I'm paying, and all links to outside readings should work.

So there you have it. I learned a lot from the excellent videos by Nathaniel Green, who has since left Duetto. He does a great job of explaining Duetto's thinking about RM, which is pretty sophisticated. Looking back at when I first learned about RM 10 years ago, Duetto is leading RM thought exactly where it needs to go, to a place that understands big data and the explosion of channels. But other than the videos by Duetto and the outside articles that have live links, there is little value added.

创建者 Hugo M M

Mar 14, 2016

This course is a bit repetitive and provides only a few real life examples. As well as this, the evaluation of this course is based on the result of a single quiz of 15 questions, which is not enough to prove any knowledge at all. I think it should focus on a more practice oriented course in order to master the price optimization process and see how it fluctuates in real life examples.

However, this course gives great insights and useful concepts that are of huge importance to the application of the revenue management activities.

创建者 alex s

Nov 29, 2015

Tests and quizzes don't really ask the right things and the answers given are hard to understand. Bad quizzes but lectures informative.

创建者 Cassandra G

Dec 20, 2015

While I enjoyed most of the content of this course, I felt that it was one long advertisement for Duetto. I will certainly continue the course series because I enjoy the learning. Also, a note for presenters, please be aware of how distracting so many hand gestures can be. Thanks!

创建者 Paula v O

May 05, 2018

I found a lot of the questions 'misleading' or confusing.

创建者 Francis G

Jul 01, 2019

The course was very insightful and full of useful information. It was well presented, especially by Nathaniel Green. However, the constant hand gestures on every word by all presenters was too much and very distracting. In acting class, we would call this overacting. The final exam was extremely disappointing and hence the 3 stars. The course was knowledge based full of information. There was not one question based on the knowledge on the exam that you learned like the quizzes. The exam was practical as if you were an analyst having to take action at a hotel (what would you do?). The exam needs to be redone to test understanding of concepts taught (again it was an informative lecture) vs being solely a practical exam. I spent over two hours reviewing transcripts and it wasn’t necessary-disappointing.

创建者 Antonino S

Dec 10, 2017

Most of Duetto's external links do not work. Most of the videos just repeat over and over again the same things. Module number two above all is a bit chaotic and the tutor is not very succesfull in stimulating or thrilling into the argument. I'd say he's quite boring if compared with the first course or the other modules of the same course. (I'm not judjing his competence or skills, just saying my opinion as viewer).

The course should really give more concrete examples of segmentation and pricing strategies. Update all the external Duetto's links is also necessary

创建者 Carmen J

Jun 15, 2018

the readings and articles are outdated

创建者 Kundan S

Nov 17, 2015

The course is highly theoretical. Only good for coming to know the terms that are in use in the industry and their meanings. Very little take away from a practical perspective. Some live example or a case study to be incorporated where the students can apply the principles first hand.

创建者 Sergei S

Jun 28, 2019

A lot of water. Too much of Duetto advertizing, editorials, articles, logos everywhere. Taking into account that I have paid for subscription - very disapointing. A lot of materials are out of date and links are broken. In fact you will listen for only Duetto's opinion all over the course. There should be some other options of supplemental materials and readings. And half of links leads to Duetto's White papers which is extremely boring. Just in case I sent a demo request to Duetto, but they declined it because they can not integrate with our Bookingsync CRS. Such a shame.

创建者 Eefke v D

Nov 11, 2017

I didn't think it was a good course. Almost everything in course 2 had already been dealt with in course 1. The presentations in course 2 lacked good examples/situations which course 1 did offer. Last, the links of course 2 were sponsored by Duetto so it's very subjective. I would have liked to see better teachers/professors in course 2. To me it just wasn't worth paying for.

创建者 Andres L I

May 17, 2019

Overall I´d say this course is not updated at all to be honest. Articles you find around the course are from 2014/2015 and part of them as some videos are not accessible anymore. But I like the way it´s structured you will also find quite interesting staff as a couple of books (from 2015) but you´ll learn the basis