Chevron Left
返回到 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石 的评价和反馈

4.6
536 个评分
111 条评论

课程概述

With a fixed capacity, a highly disposable product and high fixed costs, hotels are a natural candidate for the application of revenue management. Originally developed by the airlines in the 1970s, these analytics-based techniques help predict consumer behavior at the hotel’s market level so that the hotel can sell each room each night at the optimum price. With modern-day rising acquisition costs and distribution complexities, revenue management techniques have increasingly been adopted by both small and large hotel companies, making a comprehensive understanding of segmentation, forecasting and pricing an essential requirement for today’s hospitality professionals. The purpose of this course is to provide a core understanding of the fundamentals of revenue management, which ties into the larger picture of revenue strategy. The course is structured to provide an insightful look into Revenue Management. Created in conjunction with Duetto, this course is hosted by a group of revenue management leaders in both theory and with hands-on experience at properties around the world. Upon completion of the course students should be empowered with industry best practices, which can be applied across the vast diversification the hotel industry to empower those to optimize profits. Duetto delivers powerful revenue strategy solutions to the world’s leading hotels and casinos, combining unparalleled expertise with world-class cloud-based technology. Acknowledgement: Bela Nagy, Agnes Roquefort , Jonathon Liu, Frederic Toitot, Pierrick La Masne, Markus Keller - ACCOR Simone Truscello - ACE HOTELS. Richard Valtr - MEWS SYSTEM. Jean-Luc Chrétien - FAST BOOKING. Jeannette Ho - FAIRMONT RAFFLES HOTELS & RESORTS. Chinmai Sharma - TAJ HOTEL & RESORTS. Cindy Estis Green - KALIBRI LABS. Jason Thielbar - RED LION. Christopher Cooper - ROCCO FORTE. Rom Hendler - SANDS. Rafi Rejerano - AB Hotels. Riko Van Santen - KEMPINKI HOTELS & RESORTS. Vinod Sukhija - BANYAN TREE HOTELS & RESORTS. Olivier Flement - WALT DISNEY COMPANY. Cidalia Pinto Coehlo - LOUVRE HOTELS. Trevor Stuart-Hill - REVENUE MATTERS. Vincent Cusma, Marco Benvenuti, Eric Stoessel, Gayle Ehrean, Nevin Reed - DUETTO. Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (IMAGE-IN), Gregory Halidy (TRIPLAY)...

热门审阅

YZ

Aug 01, 2017

very useful and rich with it content , the complimentary reading is awesome and indeed needed\n\nthe final exam is a bit hard , i do recommend it for people who are seeking knowledge in RM

ES

Nov 26, 2017

I value specifically the repetition of concepts across videos and readings - it meant it really solidified the learning and knowledge so that I now can confidently apply it.

筛选依据:

76 - 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石 的 100 个评论(共 107 个)

创建者 Daniel H

Feb 11, 2019

A great course with very interesting insights on Revenue Management strategies. A lot of the external and extra reading links are broken which is a shame, however, the course content itself is very good!

创建者 Andrej S

Nov 20, 2016

Solid course, but needs a little bit of a more practical application of the theory presented. All in all fine upgrade for people that up to now haven't had the awareness of revenue management importance.

创建者 Porche G

Nov 15, 2019

This is a good course for someone (like myself) to take if they do not have a revenue management background. I wish I could've taken this when I first got here in January!

创建者 Rafael L d S

Mar 18, 2019

Curso muito bacana, ficou a desejar apenas nos materiais de apoio, onde alguns links não funcionam mais e alguns videos já não estão ativos no Youtube.

创建者 Gianluigi B

Dec 05, 2015

Last lessons were a bit repetetives. I suggest to introduce more real case studies or revenue strategy building process simulation.

创建者 Fernando R

Aug 08, 2017

A very good course. I learned so much about revenue management.

Is a good start for people who want to enter the hotel industry.

创建者 James C

Jun 09, 2017

Good for fundamental level.

But the exam is a bit difficult as there was no similar examples in the course.

创建者 Sharon K

May 12, 2018

A n informative course however many of the links within the complimentary readings are not working.

创建者 Shiny Z

Nov 26, 2015

You can get to know about basic points about RM, like user segments, forecasting and pricing.

创建者 Yan N C W T

Jan 21, 2018

Only Thing I have to suggest is no explanation or showing right answer for exam result. Why?

创建者 Gabriela A R M

Sep 16, 2019

Excelente información. Si se implementaran más ejemplos prácticos, sería aún mejor.

创建者 Cyril G

Jan 20, 2016

Very helpful. Only wish we had more opportunity to practice on a facultative basis.

创建者 Dmitry K

May 29, 2019

The fundamentals are great, a little practical work would be greatly appreciated

创建者 Michal V C H

Sep 14, 2017

I thing there are few errors in Final Exam.... :-)

创建者 Camila V E

Aug 15, 2017

Nathaniel was great to learn from.

创建者 Hugo M M

Mar 14, 2016

This course is a bit repetitive and provides only a few real life examples. As well as this, the evaluation of this course is based on the result of a single quiz of 15 questions, which is not enough to prove any knowledge at all. I think it should focus on a more practice oriented course in order to master the price optimization process and see how it fluctuates in real life examples.

However, this course gives great insights and useful concepts that are of huge importance to the application of the revenue management activities.

创建者 Cassandra G

Dec 20, 2015

While I enjoyed most of the content of this course, I felt that it was one long advertisement for Duetto. I will certainly continue the course series because I enjoy the learning. Also, a note for presenters, please be aware of how distracting so many hand gestures can be. Thanks!

创建者 Damian B N

Dec 15, 2019

Interesting course as introduction to Revenue Management. It is really a shame that most additional readings and videos are no longer available. Also some of the written materials have basic grammar and spelling mistakes.

创建者 Lucio V

Jan 06, 2020

Los conceptos teóricos muy buenos. Falto aplicación practica. Sentí que las preguntas de los tests daban por supuestos conceptos y prácticas no desarrolladas. La gran mayoría de material de apoyo no estaban disponibles.

创建者 alex s

Nov 29, 2015

Tests and quizzes don't really ask the right things and the answers given are hard to understand. Bad quizzes but lectures informative.

创建者 Viktor M

Feb 15, 2020

Its a decentt course, but most of the additional readings have experied. Would not recommend to pay for this!

创建者 Gwenael C

Sep 23, 2019

Too many links and references are broken or out to date... should be properly updated

创建者 Paula v O

May 05, 2018

I found a lot of the questions 'misleading' or confusing.

创建者 Nagraj N

Jan 23, 2019

This section was not that impressive as the first one.

创建者 Kurt J

Oct 28, 2019

A lot of links are not working