Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,253 个评分
1,334 条评论

课程概述

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

热门审阅

XD

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

筛选依据:

151 - Introduction to Data Analytics 的 175 个评论(共 1,407 个)

创建者 Emmanuel C A

Jan 11, 2022

The topics are pretty much self explanatory. The questions are friendly and the experts interviewed are awesome. I am motivated now than ever to take a step further into Data Analysis.

创建者 Tamisha S

Feb 23, 2021

Enjoyed the intro course. A good foundation for someone who knows nothing about analytics. A great way to see if this field is something for you. I'm excited to take the next course.

创建者 Alexander E

Apr 17, 2021

This is a really great theoretical course, very well structured with only useful information. There is a slight redundancy in descriptions from week to week, but still very well done.

创建者 Juan M O S M D

Apr 28, 2022

This course gives me the basics tools to understand all the variables involved in the data analyst field, it has been the perfect starting point to start my career as a data analyst

创建者 Екатерина Т

Feb 21, 2021

Thank you very much! I am very glad to receive another certificate, I will continue to study with IBM. I like the way you present the material, everything is structured and logical.

创建者 Eduardo A G

Nov 5, 2021

Excelente!

La plataforma es demasiado intuitiva para su uso me agrado realizar mi primer curso, los subtitulos a veces se desfasan pero todos los vídeos son estupendos y muy creados

创建者 SAYED S I

Apr 24, 2021

It's been an amazing experience with Coursera. Thank you for giving me this wonderful opportunity. I have learnt many useful skills. I hope to do another course with this platform.

创建者 Olisa K C

Mar 10, 2022

Great content indeed!

The Theoritical background of data analytics as well as alligning ones mind to the skill sets to acquire were just on point in this course. Nice one Coursera!

创建者 SILVIA V S C

Mar 24, 2021

Excelente curso, diseñado definitivamente por los que saben, te llevan a comprender desde lo más mínimo a comprender todo lo relacionado al análisis de datos, muy recomendable...

创建者 Rizky T U

Aug 27, 2021

I have studied the Introduction to Data Analysis course, I think the course is able to explain the introduction to data analysis as an initial basis for studying data analysis.

创建者 Low S C

Jan 24, 2021

Thanks to this course, it gives me a holistic understanding of the roles of Data Analyst, the skill set required, and the relevant knowledge in order to master this profession.

创建者 Brett W

Dec 26, 2020

Great introduction to the field that covers enough breadth to give the student a solid understanding of the major technologies, trends, and the importance of this to business.

创建者 Caro A

Mar 24, 2021

Very precise, well explained. It covered a lot of new info i was not aware of, and gave a good notion of what to expect and different areas that Data Analytics is useful for.

创建者 Anshuman S

Mar 22, 2022

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of Data Analytics. It covers nearly all the necessary terms that one can expect to encounter during their job/project.

创建者 Haisha

Jan 8, 2022

E​xcellent course for those new or those who try to recap back what they have done before in somewhere else that unitentionallyhave done data analytic skill in working life.

创建者 Ketan K

Sep 21, 2021

This course taught me exactly what it said that it would. I am very pleased and most likely be taking the rest of the courses related to data analytics . thank you Coursera.

创建者 Valeriia S

Oct 26, 2021

Great for everyone who starts their journey with Data Analytics. It will teach you all necessary terminology and will give a brief introduction to career in Data Analytics.

创建者 Nusrath J

Apr 26, 2021

It was a great experience of new thighs to study. Introduction of Data Analysis course contents are good for beginners like me. I am looking forward for the next courses...

创建者 Preetam B

Dec 31, 2020

Data Analysis Basics is explained neatly. The content is good and the pace of explanation and video is good. Overall understanding of Data Analysis will get by this course.

创建者 John K

Oct 12, 2021

The course is a detailed overview of what to expect if one were to pursue a career in this profession, and the different functions that may be asked of you in this role.

创建者 Shivkumar V

Jan 7, 2021

A good introductory course covering various introductory topics important to the fields of data analysis, and also provides insights into the career path of a data analyst

创建者 Tolu A

Jun 22, 2021

Very simple and easy to understand. The lab work makes it very practical and I have already started using some of the skills I learnt in the job I do as a content manager

创建者 Bukola O

May 12, 2022

Very rich and practical course content. I thoroughly enjoyed learning this introductory course.

Thanks to the instructors and moderators for making it easy to comprehend.

创建者 Rajeswaran T

Jan 15, 2022

Thank you Coursera, It is an outstanding experience to learn about Data Analysts. I want to continue to learn and do more practical assignments to become a Data Analyst.

创建者 CA D P I K

Oct 13, 2021

Nice presentation and understandable graphic presentation. Sound quality is good. opinions and experiences shared by professional data analysts are going to work greatly