Chevron Left
返回到 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,135 个评分
279 个审阅

课程概述

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

热门审阅

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

PC

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

筛选依据:

126 - Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 的 150 个评论(共 272 个)

创建者 Meet D

Feb 19, 2017

Nice course,

And give some extra benefit to the engineer.

创建者 Mohammed H

Sep 23, 2017

I honestly think this course was very useful and a good refreshment of my material science knowledge. Hence I gave it 5 stars. However, I was going to give it 4 due to the fact that I really did not understand the last 2 things : eutectoid ; martensite and austenite relationships (thing 9) and the semiconductor part (thing 10).

I still gave it 5 stars because I really do not want to blame the course for me not understanding.

Good course in general and I am glad I was able to complete it.

创建者 Tavone S

Feb 19, 2018

This course was very helpful, as a up-coming student for material engineer I gained a enormous amount of useful information to help me progress though me first year of college. Thanks for the basic understanding of Material Science.

创建者 RAKESH K

Jun 04, 2017

very good course

创建者 MACCHA D K

Jan 10, 2016

its been an awesome experience through the course. The topics have taught interestingly with relevant examples throughout the lecture's. Finally my sincere thanks to Mr.James

创建者 Stavros D

Mar 15, 2016

It's been a great ride so far. I wish I was able to do a lab and experiment with the material we learn.

创建者 Danial T

Feb 18, 2018

Great for aspiring materials engineers to brush up on their basics

创建者 Muhammad A S

Dec 25, 2016

GOOD COURSE FOR A QUICK REVIEW OF ENGINEERING STUDY

创建者 Akshay T

Nov 11, 2017

An overall a good learning experience with great explaination.

创建者 Lee X H

May 30, 2017

Learnt a lot. Thank You!

创建者 SREEKANTH M S

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

创建者 German S P

Mar 06, 2018

great way to introduce ones self to any field of engineering...

创建者 Ashish P

Jun 24, 2018

Beautiful course. Helped me a lot in the selection of materials for our rocketry team. I'll be sure to suggest this course to my fellow teammates. A big thumbs-up to UCDAVIS for this course.

创建者 RAKESH K

Jun 05, 2017

very effective and nice course

创建者 Dr R K G

May 15, 2017

very useful and informative course.

创建者 Batıkan K

Feb 25, 2018

Simple and straightforward course. Thank you!

创建者 李菲祺

Feb 08, 2018

I gained a lot of knowledge through this course, which is quite a good course.

创建者 徐士钦

Jan 30, 2018

nice

创建者 Patrick L C

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

创建者 Petru H

Mar 29, 2018

Extremely well explained and with lots of examples! Thank you!!

创建者 DINESH R

May 24, 2018

VERY HELPFUL COURSE.

创建者 Alejandro Z

Apr 07, 2016

Me agrada hasta el momento

创建者 Saloni S

Sep 09, 2016

It was very informative!

创建者 JATINDER B

Dec 12, 2016

very good

创建者 Hussain D

Aug 07, 2017

I have to thank the course instructor he is a great scientist and great mind. He was so kind and have the ability to get through the boring things with an exciting way. I liked him so much and I am really thankful!!!