Chevron Left
返回到 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,398 个评分
621 条评论

课程概述

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

热门审阅

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DP

Jun 16, 2020

It was a very good short course. Was very useful and informative. The videos were very creatively made. The shorter duration of each videos was an added plus to get the solid attention of the viewers

筛选依据:

126 - Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 的 150 个评论(共 615 个)

创建者 Preetish C D

Dec 12, 2016

Covers all the important topics a materials engineer should know. Good course to refresh your materials basics.

创建者 Mitul B B

Jun 03, 2020

Very good containt... All students who are interested to this topic pls learn yhis course best opportunity...

创建者 Пимкин Н А

Apr 04, 2020

Очень интересный курс, однако понять объясняемые темы без предварительного их изучения будет довольно сложно.

创建者 Rishikesh G R

Jun 23, 2017

Great course as an introduction to the subject and while revising as it goes though all the important points.

创建者 shravani g

Jun 29, 2020

Its a very nice course and we got good knowledge regarding materials. Thanking you for this valuable course.

创建者 Chirag G

May 22, 2020

This course gives a basic idea and knowledge about material science. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

创建者 Anibal N

Dec 07, 2016

ESTE CURSO ME PARECIÓ DE LO MAS COMPLETO Y ENRIQUECERSE MI CONOCIMIENTO ACERCA DE LA INGENIERA DE MATERIALES

创建者 Drishya P

May 10, 2020

Beautiful course. Learnt a lot of important technical properties of various materials used in mundane life.

创建者 Paulina C

Sep 11, 2019

Course is very clear, interesting and easy to follow. It was a great way to recall some of the information.

创建者 NABEEL A

May 27, 2020

Great Course!! But I believe that the topic of "phase diagrams" could be explained in further more details

创建者 Seli A

Apr 18, 2020

I really enjoy the way he explained, it easy for me understand it, thank you in advance for the knowledge

创建者 Satish G J

Apr 05, 2020

Very good course to understand the basics of material science. Good for all engineering specializations.

创建者 JOHN Q

Dec 20, 2015

What a wonderful course and wonderful review of stuff I hadn't reflected upon in years. Thanks so much

创建者 Yogesh D

Jun 26, 2020

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTENTS. SIR JAMES ARE HAVING GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF MATERIALS. I SALUTE HIS EXPERIENCE.

创建者 B V S

Apr 01, 2020

One of the best courses I have taken. Explanation of minute details in a very crisp and elegant fashion

创建者 Kristīne I

May 19, 2019

Very good description of study. More practical lecture. In another study course it is more theoretical.

创建者 Stavros D

Mar 15, 2016

It's been a great ride so far. I wish I was able to do a lab and experiment with the material we learn.

创建者 Prakash S

May 22, 2020

Such a great experience and I have learned new concepts for material testing. Thank you very much, sir

创建者 Ernest R G

Mar 23, 2019

Very good course with lots of information well presented with practical examples in relevant contexts.

创建者 Erin M

Sep 15, 2017

This is a good refresher of mechanics of materials, but goes into the atomic level and semiconductors.

创建者 Pravin D

May 22, 2019

Great oppotunity to learn many thing at ease. Thank you very much for providing such a great platform

创建者 HANUMAN G

Oct 12, 2016

its real express of materials properties and structure leads to properties and atoms structure etc...

创建者 Prateek M

Jun 26, 2020

It was great platform even the professor thought me really well

i am throughly delighted

thanks a lot

创建者 Harish

Mar 29, 2020

The course was brilliant and gives very crucial and deep information about materials properties etc.

创建者 Sathyanarayanan J

Feb 23, 2019

It is a good course which provides a lot of knowledge.but i cant get my certificate after completion