Chevron Left
返回到 Open Source tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Open Source tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,492 个评分
1,445 个审阅

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

筛选依据:

26 - Open Source tools for Data Science 的 50 个评论(共 1,431 个)

创建者 julie c

Nov 15, 2018

While the content was informative, the tutorials are not well matched to the work required and there is zero support available, other than the discussion Forum where many others have been waiting weeks for helpful responses. I have learned from this course to look outside Coursera for support when trying to accomplish the course objectives. This is not what I expected. You will see, if you search the internet, many other tutorials exist which actually provide feedback in real time..especially for working in R. I come to this course with no prior computer programming experience which is likely the reason I have struggled and been so lost. This was promoted as a beginner course but you will see, if you go through the lessons yourself, as if you were a new learner, that suppositions have made about the learner possessing prior knowledge to succeed in this course. If you read the discussion Forum you will see several people expressing surprise that IBM is associated with a course this poorly organized and supported. I was excited to learn about the many Open Source Tools available for Data Science, and did appreciate the exposure to Watson Studio. I plan to revisit IBM's videos on youtube to gain more experience. For the problematic disconnect between the instructions given and the assignments expected I would not recommend this course to anyone.

创建者 Declan C

Sep 12, 2019

Videos and instructions do not sync with new IBM Watson Studio.

创建者 Hellman O

Sep 12, 2019

These materials should be updated to the current Watson work environment

创建者 Andre B

Oct 26, 2019

Watson and Skill Net are massively complex tools that are hard to use or initiate. That one needs to study these tools for the sake of just using them is a caveat. These tools will go away / be superseded by something else, and this study time is lost. Hope to get some deeper understanding of Data Science soon..

创建者 Lawrence K M

Jan 27, 2019

Good introductory course

创建者 Ashutosh P

Jan 28, 2019

thank you so much sir for creating this course which is very helpful for data science.

创建者 Abhishek J

Jan 28, 2019

Interesting..

创建者 Omar Y B L

Jan 29, 2019

Genial!!

创建者 Sparsh K

Jan 16, 2019

Please do check the submission fast.

创建者 amr s

Jan 15, 2019

Wonderful

创建者 Leonid P

Jan 16, 2019

very good one!

创建者 Md A R

Jan 15, 2019

Awesome course.

创建者 NADIM M

Jan 16, 2019

Very good

创建者 Praveen k

Jan 15, 2019

Good hands on tools !

创建者 Shreyas

Jan 18, 2019

Good one to start hands on

创建者 Patrícia P A

Jan 17, 2019

São muitos recursos e um mundo de ferramentas. O curso passa pela mais relevantes e propõe atividades práticas em cada uma delas. Muito bom ter este panorama.

创建者 Sivachandra V

Jan 17, 2019

A Good start for a fresher in Data Science in terms of getting a hands on R studio and Python in the IBM Cloud environment.

创建者 Obong G

Jan 18, 2019

great course, hands on practice with tools in DS

创建者 Ricardo V Q

Jan 31, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE

创建者 Dmytro S

Jan 29, 2019

As before, you are second to none, guys!

创建者 Jess M

Jan 29, 2019

A lot of this is outdated since the IBM Watson stuff has been completely revamped, and the Zeppelin Notebooks tutorials were difficult to follow, since they seemed to have already been run when I went in, and therefore I couldn't tell what was function and what was output. But it's great to have all these free tools available.

创建者 Valentina F

Jan 30, 2019

excellent!

创建者 Kristoffer H

Jan 31, 2019

Great course for people beginning to learn programming or veterans who just haven't used the various tools of the data science trade.

创建者 Manivannan D

Jan 29, 2019

V

创建者 Matheus L T A

Jan 30, 2019

Great course to learn about open source online tools and the basics on what Data Scientists are using to develop their researches.