Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
3,777 个评分
605 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

ML

Jun 28, 2017

Good course to learned matplotlib and other Graphs libraries, but the course goes further than Python and also encourages the studies to create more meaningful and beautiful Graphic views.

筛选依据:

101 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 125 个评论(共 592 个)

创建者 Simon S

Apr 14, 2018

This course is great. The instructor is highly knowledgeable, loves what he is doing and has a great sense of humor. I found this course to be highly useful for me and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

创建者 Sai V

Apr 13, 2018

Terrific introduction to data visualization through Python. It gives you enough knowledge to make very good use of the content, all the while giving you freedom to go build something of very high quality.

创建者 CBO

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent class, hands-on assignment really make you progress. The class builds up on the previous course (pandas).

I felt I really learnt something that would stick and not be forgotten after a few weeks

创建者 Alan E

Jan 28, 2018

I loved the range of great techniques covered in this course. I learned a lot through the course and have some great new tools and ideas that I can use for generating insightful graphs. Thanks very much!

创建者 Pieter J V V V

Feb 13, 2019

Inspires you to create attractive visualisations with a balanced representation, while creating something what you really want, while actively suggesting to explore the API to get to that result.

创建者 LIM h

Jun 14, 2018

After listening to this lecture, I think I learned how to use Python to express the analyzed data appropriately to people other than me. I wish you all the best for your continued development.

创建者 陆恩哲

Oct 02, 2017

it is a good course to help me have a glance to the data visualization area. However, I think I cannot learned a lot from the course and the homework is so easy that I haven't practice enough.

创建者 Gowri T

Sep 24, 2019

Excellent introduction to matplotlib and hands on projects to learn the concepts. I'm happy with the visualizations I've built. Also got a foundation to delve further into this field.

创建者 Rodolfo L

Mar 29, 2018

Pretty awesome course! it's not a walk in the park, though. If you do love data science, and apply what you learn on the course, with some grit and perseverance, you'll prevail.

创建者 Adolfo G S

Sep 17, 2018

This course helps you overcome your knowledge and gives you knowledge about the type of graphics and how they should be done. Makes you give more than 100% of your knowledge

创建者 Xiaofeng Z

Apr 06, 2017

Very hands-on course. Instructor won't teach everything. Students need to do some search on the internet to complete the assignment. It is not that easy but quite rewarding!

创建者 James S

Feb 13, 2019

Excellent course. Very well thought through. The Week 3 project is really great too. As challenging as you want and definitely worth working hard on it. You'll learn a ton.

创建者 João R W S

Apr 03, 2017

Very good! Cover the basics and somes of not that basic of matplotlib as well as an introduction to ploting with pandas and seaborn. Essentials tools for a data scientist.

创建者 Jeff S

Nov 08, 2017

Great class, I learned a lot about matplotlib. There are so many things I still do not know, but the course did a great job of showing me the potential of the package.

创建者 Vladimir

Aug 28, 2017

Brilliant course. Very intense, new information is tightly packed and practical skills are guaranteed to be acquired.

Requires extra focus and dedication from a student.

创建者 Maciej W

Jul 25, 2018

Professor Brooks is the best, very to the point, precise and hands on course. I strongly recommend to anyone interested in gaining python knowledge in data science.

创建者 Christopher W

Sep 09, 2019

Great way to enhance skills in data visualization. I would recommend this course to anybody in any sort of position that would like to make data look beautiful!

创建者 Claire-Isabelle C

Apr 13, 2017

Very fun, requires you to explore a bit by yourself if you are not already familiar with statistics concepts or programming language but I enjoyed it very much!

创建者 Phillip L C

Nov 25, 2018

Really great explanations of the tooling but the recommended books I purchased add weight to the importance to accurate representations of the data in question

创建者 Evan G

Jul 23, 2018

This course serves as a quick way to get an overview of matplotlib's capabilities. It is especially useful if you are new to python and matplotlib in general.

创建者 Callum Z Y Y

Jan 08, 2020

It was a great introduction to the fundamentals data visualization. I enjoy how the course was structured to teach both theoretical and practical knowledge.

创建者 Mario A B L

Sep 26, 2019

After taking this course, I have acquired many tools to properly make data visualizations that are insightful, beautiful, functional and easy to understand.

创建者 Mike W

Nov 05, 2019

It's provides both the theory and principles behind great visualizations as well as the practical experience needed to learn to build these visualizations.

创建者 Manuel A

Aug 29, 2018

Very comprehensive and challening course on plotting, both from a theoretical point of view (how to plot) and practical (how to code and improve plots)

创建者 Rocco I

Mar 30, 2017

Really interesting course. Most of the course out there are only technical, about programming. This is about effective design, effective visualization.