Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
5,660 个评分
959 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

OK
Jun 26, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
May 13, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

筛选依据:

201 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 225 个评论(共 942 个)

创建者 Vladimir

Aug 28, 2017

Brilliant course. Very intense, new information is tightly packed and practical skills are guaranteed to be acquired.

Requires extra focus and dedication from a student.

创建者 Pa O C

Nov 7, 2020

This course has enabled me to look at visualisation in an entirely new way and the structure and quality of the content is extraordinary! Would highly recommend it!

创建者 Reginaldo S

Mar 10, 2020

I learned a lot about data representation and plotting in Python language using matplotlib. Perfect course for those who wants to explorer more about visualization.

创建者 Maciej W

Jul 25, 2018

Professor Brooks is the best, very to the point, precise and hands on course. I strongly recommend to anyone interested in gaining python knowledge in data science.

创建者 Laby D C

Feb 28, 2021

That coursera is wonderful thank for this course I understand the data representation in python with matplotlib, seaborn and pandas. It was very helpful for me.

创建者 Christopher W

Sep 9, 2019

Great way to enhance skills in data visualization. I would recommend this course to anybody in any sort of position that would like to make data look beautiful!

创建者 Claire-Isabelle C

Apr 13, 2017

Very fun, requires you to explore a bit by yourself if you are not already familiar with statistics concepts or programming language but I enjoyed it very much!

创建者 Punam P

Apr 12, 2020

Really Nice Course...Thanks to Speaker..It really awesome experience of how to plot,chart and represent data..

Thanks To Coursera Team & University of Michigan.

创建者 Phillip L C

Nov 24, 2018

Really great explanations of the tooling but the recommended books I purchased add weight to the importance to accurate representations of the data in question

创建者 Davide M

Apr 27, 2020

Fantastic course! a bit fast a times but I love how you get to feel empowered to solve your own day to day problems and learn great representation techniques.

创建者 Evan G

Jul 22, 2018

This course serves as a quick way to get an overview of matplotlib's capabilities. It is especially useful if you are new to python and matplotlib in general.

创建者 Callum Z Y Y

Jan 8, 2020

It was a great introduction to the fundamentals data visualization. I enjoy how the course was structured to teach both theoretical and practical knowledge.

创建者 Mario A B L

Sep 25, 2019

After taking this course, I have acquired many tools to properly make data visualizations that are insightful, beautiful, functional and easy to understand.

创建者 Mike W

Nov 5, 2019

It's provides both the theory and principles behind great visualizations as well as the practical experience needed to learn to build these visualizations.

创建者 Daniel B

Dec 18, 2020

Excellent introduction to matplotlib. The course also covers some philosophy behind creating good graphics, and teaches you how to spot misleading graphs.

创建者 Manuel A

Aug 29, 2018

Very comprehensive and challening course on plotting, both from a theoretical point of view (how to plot) and practical (how to code and improve plots)

创建者 Rocco I

Mar 30, 2017

Really interesting course. Most of the course out there are only technical, about programming. This is about effective design, effective visualization.

创建者 Roy Y

Aug 8, 2019

It's good introduction. Esp with architecture of the lib. But the final assignment is not as said before as a deeper dive into source code of the lib.

创建者 Varga I K

Jan 5, 2019

It was unexpectedly deep and thorough course about visualisation principles and practice. Great lectures and wide knowledge on the know-how in Python.

创建者 Santiago D

Aug 11, 2018

Well structured course, gave a nice overview of the matplotlib tool and the basics for data visualization. I liked the pace more than the first course

创建者 Vinicius G

Oct 30, 2017

Very good and insightful. A lot of studying and researching to complete the course. Still by far the best graphing course using programming languages.

创建者 Daniel N

May 29, 2017

Brilliant course, I would happily recommend it to anyone who's interested in learning how to visualize data in a publication quality way using python.

创建者 Sankar S

Sep 2, 2019

Excellent Course Content to explore and learn a different kind of Plottings available in Python libraries. Overall nice work by coursera team, Kudos!

创建者 Mile D

Apr 7, 2017

It was not only the technical part of plotting I enjoyed a lot but the discussions and readings regarding principles of how a graph should look like.

创建者 Milan V

Oct 27, 2019

A well-structured and useful course. The lectures were interesting and the programming assignments had a just-right level of difficulty. Good work.