Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
3,458 个评分
570 个审阅

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

A

Mar 06, 2018

Very helpful to understand what it takes to make a scientific and sensible visual. Recommended for someone who is interested in learning data visualization and does not have a background.

筛选依据:

176 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 200 个评论(共 556 个)

创建者 Li J

Sep 11, 2017

Very hands-on and good way to practice problem-solving skills (you'll have to research ways to conquer the homework assignments such as checking Stack Overflow, course discussion forums and Python documentation)

创建者 João R W S

Apr 03, 2017

Very good! Cover the basics and somes of not that basic of matplotlib as well as an introduction to ploting with pandas and seaborn. Essentials tools for a data scientist.

创建者 刘志成

Jun 01, 2017

Nice Course ! I have learnt some principle of plotting and it helps me to view my graph more critically. Also, I enjoy the peer review assignment.

创建者 Lovi R G

Dec 30, 2017

Great course

创建者 Robin K

Oct 20, 2017

Great build from intro to the last lesson. Elaborate Lessons and Interactive course generally

创建者 Kenia S

Apr 04, 2017

I continue to like the way the Prof. Brooks explains the different topics, the selection of the topics themselves and the scientific articles are very enriching. I was previously an HCI researcher and it was a pleasant surprise to find such great art Thanks for sharing them! It was defenetly a challenge for me, learning it all and doing the assignments. At the end, I'm proud, I've learned a lot and l'll definitely share what I've learn so far. Thank you!

创建者 Helen S d P

Jan 17, 2018

Hard work to complete. Learned a lot.

创建者 David C

Jul 12, 2017

This was an interesting course. The professor was excellent and the practical exercises, in particular, were beneficial in learning the material. My only complaint would be that a lot more time in the exercises was spent formatting and manipulating Pandas dataframes than applying the matplotlib libraries to produce charts and graphs of the data. I would have preferred to spend more time experimenting and using the graphics libraries and less on trying to manipulate data to get it into formats acceptable for grading.

创建者 Michael D

Jul 09, 2017

I thought this was excellently taught, and it's a real pleasure to have Chris's enthusiasm suffused throughout the course.

创建者 golden g

Mar 31, 2018

Inspiring

创建者 Rafael A

Feb 16, 2018

Good course!!!

创建者 陆恩哲

Oct 02, 2017

it is a good course to help me have a glance to the data visualization area. However, I think I cannot learned a lot from the course and the homework is so easy that I haven't practice enough.

创建者 CBO

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent class, hands-on assignment really make you progress. The class builds up on the previous course (pandas).

I felt I really learnt something that would stick and not be forgotten after a few weeks

创建者 Aditya S

Apr 28, 2017

Its a great course....just go for it.............

创建者 Vaibhav O

Apr 13, 2017

Really good course with emphasis on hands on practice and building your own insights!

创建者 Levent A

Nov 05, 2017

very essential for data science

创建者 Naresh V

May 09, 2017

Best approach ... introduced from design thinking to architectural awareness

创建者 Andrés M

Apr 28, 2017

Super useful and practical.

创建者 Ben K

Apr 09, 2018

Took me a while to finish but I'm glad I finally did.

创建者 Linh H

Nov 21, 2017

great overview of plotting mechanism with matplotlib and python.

创建者 Wu Y M

Sep 17, 2017

I learned a lot from this class. It had been a great learning experience. Thank you!

创建者 SowmyaRavichandran

May 01, 2017

Great course.

创建者 Kristen C

Apr 06, 2017

Great instruction and introduction to matplotlib capabilities, includes opportunity to use your own creativity in the final assign

创建者 Michael L

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn me to applied Plotting, charting and Data representation in Python from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Applied Plotting, Charting and Representing Data.

创建者 Víctor L

Sep 22, 2017

Excellent choice, i learned a lot, and I'm already using this knowdlegde at work