Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,763 个评分
515 个审阅

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

51 - 了解研究方法 的 75 个评论(共 503 个)

创建者 Haritha D

Apr 17, 2018

Understanding Research methods has been of great benefit to me. Helping greatly In understanding and improving my own research process and foremost that MOOC courses do work for me around my schedule.

Big kudos and Thanks to the team.

创建者 VIVEKANAND.V.R

Oct 13, 2017

I found the course and the reading material provided to be very useful. I do highly recommend this to all who are in their early days into research.

创建者 RAUL M

Mar 18, 2017

Cuando empezó el curso me doy cuenta que tengo una pregunta demasiado vaga, tengo la idea pero las ideas están volando en el aire, al final delimito hacia donde quiero llegar y por qué estoy haciendo las cosas .

创建者 Jun H L

Aug 08, 2016

It was nice and abundant for the 'basic' understanding about research methods. It leads to the further more deepen methodological approaches. If you already know about qualitative or quantitative something, it will be easy for you however if you are unfamiliar any other methodological approaches, this course give you essential information about that.

创建者 Anju G T

May 10, 2016

very informative with depth informantion

创建者 Zia U M

May 07, 2017

An invaluable course for everyone who wants pursue career in academia/ research or higher education.

创建者 syed r y

Apr 09, 2018

it was a very good course specially being my first course at this coursera program it really helped me develop the basic sense of research.

创建者 aldo a d l

Oct 12, 2017

un curso completo y con buena estructura para facilitar su entendimiento

创建者 Efrain P

Jul 31, 2017

Excelente material

创建者 Rao H I u h

Sep 25, 2017

Good course for Beginner.

创建者 Rupert D l R

Jan 19, 2017

This course should take by the researcher especially those who has problem in their research, they will give you helpful advice and know the opinion of some expert

创建者 Beka K

Jul 13, 2017

Soft and light, but very essential and necessary course. I recommend this course to anyone, generally, interested in research methods.

创建者 Héctor A d L M

Dec 31, 2016

muy interesate el curso

创建者 diego c

Jan 22, 2017

una grata experiencia

创建者 ALEJANDRO D

Feb 13, 2018

Las lecturas y videos te hacen desarrollar habilidades de lectura y redacción además de racionamiento y principios básicos para realizar una investigación.

创建者 Dr. R K V

Jul 17, 2017

This course is very interesting, relevant and useful for all the research scholars as well as teachers.

创建者 apdallah h e a a t

Feb 25, 2016

i think that course is the best way to understanding concepts of research

创建者 Laura N A B

Jul 12, 2017

El curso es muy amigable y me agradó la modalidad de entrevistas a investigadores para que hablaran desde su experiencia, además las lecturas propuestas son muy útiles y fáciles de comprender. Realizar y recibir retroalimentación fue valioso, sugeriría en este sentido, mayor claridad en las indicaciones para enviar tareas, ya que los trabajos variaron mucho en calidad.

创建者 Ira F P A

Dec 16, 2015

very helpful.

创建者 Jopie

Nov 27, 2015

waauw

创建者 Coster J B Z

Jun 19, 2016

excelente.!!!

创建者 doaa t m a

Mar 02, 2017

amazing course for anyone want to know about research

创建者 Angel C R

Jun 12, 2017

Is excellent.

创建者 Kevin A R N

Nov 13, 2017

Me agrado mucho el curso, espero seguir consumiendo cursos de Coursera.

创建者 Pablo E G S

May 20, 2018

Excellent course, this course give me new ideas and new forms for to do my investigations.