Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,685 个评分
497 个审阅

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA

Sep 13, 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

筛选依据:

51 - 了解研究方法 的 75 个评论(共 486 个)

创建者 Ijem O

Oct 27, 2016

In learning the precepts of carrying out research and its methods, this course stands me in better stead as a researcher.

创建者 EBENEZER A

Jan 30, 2018

Very helpful content.

创建者 zabihullah I

Aug 17, 2015

great course

创建者 Anindita S

Jul 03, 2017

Very well- structured. Enjoying the Assignments.

创建者 Karl P R M

Nov 05, 2015

In terms of delivery, the course delivery was very simple, critical and relevant. The course content was very engaging as it included interviews with graduate students and professors alike who are doing their researches. Quite fittingly, I commend the creators of this course for recognizing the fact that most online courses on research methods out there focus on having a linear tackling of lesson topics. For this course, it stressed the key issues and reflections of individuals who are doing the actual rudiments of the thing we call "research". More importantly, this course was also critical and relevant in many respects as it allowed us to have some write-ups about the topics without requiring us to go through many readings. It is in this sense that I would say that it its relevant--concise and direct in its approach, the instructors have seen to it that what they are to discuss will be the things which new comers to the research endeavor might ask.

Kudos to the team! And my warmest regards to all of you! =D

创建者 Maria T O

Apr 07, 2017

The course is very good.

创建者 徐进

Oct 07, 2016

good

创建者 Kseniia B

Dec 05, 2016

Great

创建者 E. S S

Aug 17, 2015

Really helpful course, just the right length, from a prestigious University.

创建者 Turlea O

May 25, 2016

A really fantastic course for those who want to learn how to do great research!

创建者 Sanjogita M

Mar 21, 2018

Very well structured course and good assignments.

创建者 THU Y A

Sep 26, 2017

a great introductory course.

创建者 Edgar J C C

May 12, 2017

Excelent!!!

创建者 David W G

Nov 16, 2015

Excellent course.

创建者 Benjamin O

Jan 25, 2016

Very educative MOOC ~

Loving it already!

创建者 Nestor A B

Apr 30, 2017

thanks

创建者 Joshua T

Sep 21, 2015

clear and to point

创建者 Scott56

Mar 07, 2016

Horrible. This course is too fun, too short, and a big teaser. The discussion forum is congenial and academically stimulating. I hope it leads to a follow-up continuation.

创建者 basem m s

Nov 15, 2015

very brilliant course

创建者 Ahmer J K

Aug 08, 2017

Great course with thought provoking discussions which give new meaning to academic research and food for thought.

创建者 Francisca G G

Jul 03, 2017

Well structured and helpfull! A must do!

创建者 Ghayda A

Sep 04, 2017

This course has helped me to build a mini proposal, for a paper I've been thinking about for two years. I owe the course its encouragement and giving me the 'push' to write something on this subject. I will always remember a sentence from the last video: "Research isn't something one does between 9 and 5. It's something you wake up in the small hours of the morning thinking about."

创建者 Katherine S

Mar 30, 2017

Really loved this course. It was completely understandable and easy to apply to my own project. I only wish there was more to the review function!

创建者 María L E

Jan 22, 2016

Muy buen curso. Estructurado y metódico. Imperdible para los que queremos incursionar en la investigación.

Lástima que el curso diga que tiene subtítulos en español, pero en realidad no los tenga. Gracias por no tener límites de tiempo estrictos ,para los que no hablamos inglés y nos demoramos un poco más es excelente

创建者 Anugamini P S

May 18, 2018

Refreshed the basics of research