Chevron Left
返回到 Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,452 个评分
312 条评论

课程概述

Gain an understanding of search engine algorithms and how they affect organic search results and websites. Building on this knowledge, you’ll learn the key elements for creating an effective SEO strategy, including how to select keywords and perform keyword research; consumer psychology and search behavior; and how to conduct on-page SEO analysis to identify opportunities to improve a website’s search optimization....
突出显示
Practical and applicable
(19 条评论)
Great introduction
(3 条评论)

热门审阅

AA

Jul 01, 2017

This is not a trivial subject. Nevertheless, I feel completely confident in my newfound knowledge of it. Not only that, but I am very motivated to keep going with the rest of the specialization now.

MY

Jun 10, 2018

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

筛选依据:

1 - Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals 的 25 个评论(共 299 个)

创建者 Aleksandar D

Nov 26, 2018

In general, I'm satisfied from the presented content, although I would really appreciate more concrete examples (visual) and more involvement of mentors

创建者 SHI Y

Apr 04, 2019

The first courses of this specialization are a waste of time. The full specialization could be just 1-2 courses. This is a perfect illustration of how schools now insanely make a course a "specialization".

创建者 Oleksandr M

Mar 20, 2019

A very nice course. Explains the aspects of SEO which serve as the basis of a proper site audit in bery friendly but at the same time comrehensive manner. Looking forward to the more advanced courses by UC Davis.

创建者 Sana H

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent Course. Insightful as always and simple to understand.

创建者 jerome

Nov 02, 2018

Great and easy to understand

创建者 Jayshal S

Sep 29, 2019

I feel that some more resources would have helped. For instance, useful sites to get SEO information, page ranking etc.

创建者 Hasari T A

Jul 18, 2016

This course was just amazing. Ecery single concept of the course is useful, widely explained and applied throughout the assignments. The final week is the best one because you apply all the concepts in a website.

I think that if you don't have the chance to see results in your own website, you might still think you only learned the theory. However, I had the chance to apply my knowledge on my university's website and so far, its metrics have already started to improve. I hope that after reading this and finishing the course, you will be as delighted as I am now.

创建者 Ksen G

Feb 12, 2018

Wow. For a basic course - this thing is packed. You can literally start freelancing as an SEO after doing this course. And I am lol. Great job guys.

Suggestions:

Google has recently lengthened the meta description to 320 characters - please change this info in the course. (You still have the old meta description limit of 160 characters in the course.)

It would be incredibly helpful if I would get notifications from Coursera when (1) ppl comment on my comments, and, (2) comment on my assignments. Kind of like the little red flag in facebook or linkedin.

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 26, 2016

I signed up to audit the first 5 courses in this specialization. This review is for the first 3 of these courses taught by Rebekah May.

I don't know that SEO is truly simple and logical or if it just appears this way because of how clear and easy to listen to Ms. May is. I do feel she has supplied a lot of very useful information, pointed to a lot of great tools and websites., and am already making improvements as a result of her classes.

创建者 JT

Jun 18, 2017

Excellent course - presentation of material was well paced and more than enough details and depth provided to give the student the information and resources necessary to learn optimally.

The instructor(s) and generally this course took a deeper dive into tools and techniques for SEO for prep, planning, analysis and review.

I highly recommend this course for beginners, intermediates, and any aspiring SEOs.

创建者 Anil K

Mar 14, 2018

Builds a strong case for learning SEO by providing real life examples. The assignment provides opportunities to use them and further refine each piece learned here. The course presentation is excellent with really good graphics and well planned content. Some of the tools used in here might not be freely available, but many can be used for trial period or with limited content/features.

创建者 Jonathan F V

Jun 28, 2016

Challenging, thorough and engaging. Repetitive in a good way, by gently going back over content you almost learn by default. The quizzes are professionally prepared and sometimes tough to pass! This is good as you are obliged to think hard, even go back through materials or ask others for advice until the knowledge sticks. Highly recommended and of great practical value.

创建者 Ajithkumar D

Oct 05, 2019

The structure and conduct of the course is commendable. It will surely enable the learner to go forward to learn and practice more to become a successful SEO strategist. I really thank the faculty and classmates for the wonderful learning environment and experience. Looking forward to team up again for good. Thanks

创建者 Kushmakar S

Aug 23, 2018

It builds on the Course 1 of the specialization and details each of the aspects of On-page, Off-page and Technical SEO. It provides a clear framework of what all SEOs need to focus on and how to handle problems they face. I am excited to take the next course where keyword analysis is discussed in-depth.

创建者 Umar S

Oct 18, 2016

She's thorough and doesn't read from the slides. You can tell she knows her stuff. Also she provides good resources. One thing i would appreciate is if she goes over how to use some of the many SEO tools for analyzing a website that she discusses apart from screaming frog e.g., google analytics.

创建者 Diego M

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent course and very well taught. I was amazed by how clearly it was explained to people who may not have a background in this field, it is definitely useful for those trying to transition into new careers and understand more about digital marketing through areas such as SEO. Thank you!

创建者 Elean M

Oct 23, 2018

This should have been the first course in the series as it actually provides you a good all around introduction of SEO and even goes into a few intermediate topics and tools. The first class in the series was just a cash grab if you ask me with this being the actual first real course.

创建者 Jennifer C

Apr 17, 2018

Great information! And there was a lot of it. Even so, it was well prepared and skillfully related. I felt confident that I was understanding the material and I used what I had learned immediately. Terrific course. I'm on my way to completing the entire series. Thanks so much!

创建者 Jayant S

Jan 03, 2017

An excellent course - a step by step guide to dissecting the factors that go into SEO and how to improve them. Unlike many other online courses, this one actually teaches the skills that can be readily implemented. Hats off to Ms. Rebekah May and the entire team behind this.

创建者 Johan Q

Jan 18, 2020

I learned what I expected, which was SEO fundamentals. It was nice separating the course material into separate weeks for important sections like on-page, technical, and off-page SEO. I also found the assignment at the end to be a good application of what we learned. Thanks!

创建者 Gulnar B

Dec 11, 2019

Awesome course! I learned so much new stuff. Explains the aspects of SEO which serve as the basis of a proper site audit in very friendly but at the same time comprehensive manner. The assignments and questions as well thought out. I've benefited immensely from this course.

创建者 V. D

Jul 13, 2017

The course provided excellent SEO fundamentals which can be used for optimizing sites using on-page, off-page and technical SEO techniques. My sincere thanks to Ms.Rebekah May and the UC Davis Online Education Team for providing the opportunity to get insights on SEO.

创建者 Assaf L

Mar 06, 2017

The course contained very interesting materials as well as very useful practices for search engine optimization. I can reflect the assistance of one the course Mentors Mr. Hatem AbdAlsama which was kind enough to give me a peer review and leave a kind note afterwards.

创建者 Dima A

Aug 20, 2017

Excellent course where they introduce different tools and software and how to efficiently use them but not in depth (Moz, screaming Frog,.. etc) .. The course instructor is really good and I would recommend this course for people with and without coding knowledge.

创建者 Hassan M

May 14, 2019

It's really a good course and very helpful for those students who want to get latest skills related SEO. All new techniques of SEO and great content about SEO is deliver. I really appreciated this course and thankful all the team that provide it.