Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
2,363 个评分
562 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics!...

热门审阅

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

MD

Jan 03, 2017

The course is very nice; the assignments are awesome and will seriously improve your skills.\n\nCourse is very practical and will help you get new insights in the field of supply chain management.

筛选依据:

51 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 75 个评论(共 549 个)

创建者 David O

May 15, 2019

Enjoyed the class! Dr. Leuschner does a great job at explaining introductory logistics concepts. I highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to gain a basic understanding of the logistics business function.

创建者 Debaditya M

Dec 03, 2018

Sir ! Its been an pleasure to part of this course. It helps us a lot to keep on going through the learning process. I hope I will be able to continue to do all the 5 courses.

Thanks & Regards

Debaditya Mukherjee

创建者 Rasheeda C

May 07, 2019

The material presented in the course went along with the daily functions of my duties. This course also offered knowledge outside of the realm of my expertise. I enjoyed the lectures and discussion forums.

创建者 Stephen W

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

创建者 Philip L

Jan 28, 2019

Very straightforward building on fundamentals and arriving at developing a logistics network. Great course. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get started in Supply Chain Management.

创建者 Aracely C

Feb 06, 2017

The professor knows how to engaged you with the topics and know a lot about it, I enjoy every lesson and homework, because they help me to undestand more about this important topic.

创建者 Yesenia M

Nov 15, 2018

I loved the videos, and details. But most importantly the assignments were fun and really interactive. Gave me a deeper understanding of how to organize a logistics network.

创建者 Olutayo D A

Aug 23, 2018

It's an exceptional course, creative ways of solving logistics problems, decision making processes and mode choice. I have learnt many new concepts and still learning.

创建者 Beatriz G G

May 06, 2019

Logistics is a new world for me and this course has proved to be a pretty decent window to start watching through it.

Very clear, very interesting and very achievable.

创建者 Nguyen T S

Aug 02, 2017

The course provides a lot of knowledge that i need. I make sure you will get the fundamental in logistics from the inventory, facilities and so on.. Highly recommend

创建者 Pierre J

Jul 05, 2019

Very interesting class that covers several topics. I got to know more about transportations challenges, warehouse organization and how to build a logistics network.

创建者 Theresa C

Oct 04, 2018

Great course to learn about basics of Supply Chain. The assignments were a bonus - you get to try creating your own projects based on ideas learned from the course.

创建者 Alexander N A

Feb 23, 2017

The course was an eye opener as it allowed me flexibility to learn and revise my business knowledge and how businesses manage the everyday demand and supply curve.

创建者 Cheri F

Dec 28, 2016

I like the professor's energy and passion about logistics. I learned alot and enjoyed his methods of getting his point across and the questions in each video.

创建者 Michael W

Mar 08, 2017

Great pace and development built around individual learning modules allow the student to absorb the material and have a good understanding of the coursework.

创建者 Sanya r

Nov 16, 2019

The course is really good and explains all the topic thoroughly. It is good for the beginners.I really got a lot of insight to the supply chain logistics.

创建者 Sandeep B

Jul 18, 2018

This course is very useful for me. I have learnt how to build a logistics network. And i recommend to others. Lectures are very clear and understandable.

创建者 Kathleen B

May 19, 2017

I found it very useful but the assignments that peers must review are frustrating because some people do not follow the rubric and just mark you as zero.

创建者 Salvatore P

Jan 25, 2018

WE need cwt rates too! Please include them in the course ! Teach us how to calculate them ! I had to discover these calculations by myself. Goodbye .

创建者 Wilmer P

Sep 09, 2019

Great course! I really enjoyed learning and taking things I didnt know in the past. Thanks to all the Rutgers team for making this course a reality.

创建者 Ashish B

Jun 25, 2017

Excellently designed thought provoking course. Teaches and clears some basics of SCM. Looking forward to continue other courses in the line as well.

创建者 Antonio G N

Dec 11, 2016

Great course, will give you the basic knowledges and necessary skills to understand how Logistic strategies are developed to achieve business goals.

创建者 Erick M

Sep 06, 2019

This was the best supply and logistics course i would recommend to students with experience in the field and without experience well done Coursera.

创建者 Дмитрий

Jun 27, 2017

Thank you, very cognitive and interesting. Especially the execution of tasks introduces convenient and important tools like PointPoint and Google.

创建者 MAHMOUD A A A N

Mar 02, 2017

This course is very fantastic and rich with a lot of important information about logistics that will help you in the daily challenges at your work