Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
2,363 个评分
562 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics!...

热门审阅

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

MD

Jan 03, 2017

The course is very nice; the assignments are awesome and will seriously improve your skills.\n\nCourse is very practical and will help you get new insights in the field of supply chain management.

筛选依据:

76 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 100 个评论(共 549 个)

创建者 Abdel A B

Jun 25, 2019

I am really glad to finish this Course,it is really amazing and helpful.I worked in Logistics and really appreciate this course and the Lecturer.

创建者 Ruban G

Aug 13, 2019

It provides hands-on experience of how the logistics network works and peers will enjoy learning if they want to learn about logistics sectors.

创建者 Uche O

Mar 05, 2019

The course was well structured and paced. It really got me involved with hands on knowledge about how to setup a logistics network. Fantastic.

创建者 S M S H

Jul 01, 2018

I would like to extend my thanks and appreciation to the professor for this wonderful course and i am really happy for completing this course

创建者 Akshay V

Oct 04, 2018

The course was very exhaustive and informative. I would recommend this course to those who want to get a basic understanding of Logistics.

创建者 Leonardo F

May 23, 2019

Honestly very good content, not going very deep as Rudolf mentioned at the beginning but creating a lot of interest to dig deep into it.

创建者 Darshan K

Jun 12, 2017

I think the course is awesome for people wanting to learn about how their packages are reached to their house within the estimated days.

创建者 Raza M K

May 29, 2018

I would have liked more reading material on the subject as some of the topics covered in the lectures did not have any notes to revise.

创建者 Vasileios S

Jan 01, 2020

Very informative and well structured course. After completing it, I was able to better understand some basic concepts about logistics.

创建者 Lulu M

Feb 16, 2018

Learned a lot from it.

May you please send to me lulumero@gmail.com the full course work syllabus etc for my future reference.

Best,

Lulu

创建者 Sanket S

Feb 06, 2018

This course gives you a brief knowledge about how to build a transportation network, warehouse layout and finally a logistics network.

创建者 Alejandro D

Nov 01, 2018

please keep working on the time it takes to grade, because I submitted my work on time and still it took several days to be completed

创建者 Ryan L

Apr 06, 2018

Great introduction to SC Logistics. Easy to follow and assignments were great to practice some of the concepts covered in the course.

创建者 Odelia W E E

Jan 24, 2019

Easy for someone like me who does not have any background. Pretty useful for the engineering manufacturing industry that I am in too

创建者 Malik A M

Nov 10, 2018

It's an brilliant site and collected amazing data according to the coursers.

Best wishes for all of Coursera Team

Malik Abbas Mahmood

创建者 Thomas M

Sep 29, 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Logistics, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

创建者 Abu S

Oct 07, 2016

This an excellent course regarding to supply chain and logistics, I would recommend to go for it. It's not difficult and it's fun !

创建者 Daniella D

Jun 12, 2017

Excelente curso. Quede muy contenta con la metodología utilizada y los conocimientos adquiridos durante las actividades del curso.

创建者 Adeyemi T A

Aug 06, 2019

I enjoyed the course having had a flexible time for self pace study. This is another eye opener for me on supply chain logistics.

创建者 Yashar D

Apr 20, 2019

Very good and very necessary course for people who would like have Supply Chain Management knowledge. I really liked. Well Done!

创建者 Sanjana M

Nov 22, 2018

Great course with well organised structure to get both theoretical and practical learning experience of supply chain logistics.

创建者 JEFFERY N A

Jan 11, 2019

Thank coursera. You have given me a life. I have learnt what I could not learn in the university for four years in just 1month

创建者 Akshat s

Sep 06, 2019

It was a very good experience. I was thoroughly gone through each and every small detail and assignments were extraordinary.

创建者 Monica Y V C

Aug 12, 2018

This course gave me the basic knowledge to better understanding Logistics Networks, how it works and how it can be improved.

创建者 Muhammad S k

May 29, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the whole course levels every week. Videos and documentations were very detailed and easy to understand.