Chevron Left
返回到 在线教学

学生对 UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales) 提供的 在线教学 的评价和反馈

4.7
295 个评分
106 个审阅

课程概述

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

热门审阅

FL

Nov 30, 2019

This course was excellent, the amount of information and tools they provide us are wonderful. The Simon and Negin, Course Instructors show great knowledge and professionalism. Thanks for everything.

LT

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

筛选依据:

1 - 在线教学 的 25 个评论(共 104 个)

创建者 Caio d C B

Jan 26, 2019

A very well organized course, the instructors show profound knowledge of the subjects, the array of provided contents such as websites, books, articles, videos etc is incredible, and for me, who is at the beginning of a carrer as online teacher, they are like treasure. Finally, both UNSW and Coursera have my sincere thankfulness.

创建者 Kwok W

Nov 13, 2017

Well conceived and executed course. No hesitation in recommending it for those who wish to get a comprehensive understanding of online teaching!

创建者 Camila M

Aug 09, 2017

A really interesting course for someone who is already teaching and wants to spice up the classroom or for someone who has absolutely no knowledge on online teaching.

创建者 Cheong Y D

Nov 29, 2018

Great online module! Recommended to everyone who wants to teach online.

创建者 PAULA P

Feb 12, 2019

Great option to enrich our online teaching practices in terms of contents and assignments: it provides a good combination of visual and written resources as well as project-based learning. Also integrates different kinds of online teaching methodology along the course development.

创建者 Samuel N M

Jan 12, 2019

This is an excellent course for those who look to the future - on demand, online, personalized education.

创建者 Joseph A P

Jan 16, 2019

I joined this course to learn about new teaching methodologies and strategies when designing and delivering online learning. This course delivered in spades. The content was engaging and the resources were excellent.

创建者 Adam L

Mar 06, 2019

Excellent and useful course

创建者 Mehboob I

Dec 07, 2016

Excellent Course.

创建者 Dallas R

Dec 11, 2016

This course is very practical and provides many actionable resources. This course has taking my online teaching abilities to the next level!

创建者 Ian Z

Mar 29, 2017

Very easy to follow. As an independent learner - I could do so without feeling the obligation of posting on a forum.

创建者 Lilian L

Mar 21, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Great resources & the course progression was very well laid out. Thank you!

创建者 Caro W

Jul 23, 2017

I was able to take what I learned and easily apply it in my work.

创建者 Odei O

Feb 01, 2017

It was great and very enlightening. Thank you very much!

创建者 Christopher M

Jan 31, 2018

This course exceeded my expectations! It is extremely well-planned with engaging materials. What impressed me the most about this course is the quality of the videos, the interesting case studies which includes practical tips on how to plan an online course. The timely support and feedback offered by tutors on the online forums has been great. I could really feel a tutor presence during the 5 weeks! Inclusion of specifically tailored suggested readings have made this course truly innovative. I think other online courses could learn a lot from this MOOC. I would recommend taking this course if you have time on your hands. It's super intensive with lots of reading involved. You'll probably need to set aside 6-8 hours/week rather than the suggested 3-4 hours/week if you want to fully benefit from the course. It's challenging yet very rewarding!

创建者 Deryabkina N

Mar 04, 2017

Thanksa lot forthe course! It was very useful and Ienjoyed each evening when I met you guys online in two months! iTWAS AN EXCITING TIME!

创建者 Prashant S

Jun 18, 2017

A highly educative course with tips and drivers for learning new tricks in the field of online teaching.

创建者 Zachary G

Mar 31, 2017

Excellent course. The best part about it was that there was so much material available to learn about various aspects of teaching online, so there was always opportunities to get a deeper understanding of things. Self-directed, self-paced, and well-organized. I really enjoyed taking this course.

创建者 LeAttol ( E L

Jan 31, 2018

Tough course

创建者 Suzette M

May 01, 2018

Great Program i learn't a lot to improve my craft with relevant technology to enhance class room interactive activities

创建者 ajay g

Apr 02, 2017

very informative and useful

创建者 Nguyễn T M P

Dec 16, 2016

It's an amazing course! So helpful! So interesting and practical!

创建者 Andrew M

Oct 13, 2016

Great information and tools to make your way forward in LTTO

创建者 Manuel D C

Jun 24, 2017

Very well organised, plenty of resources, very clear explanations and a lot of tips you can put into practice immediatelly

创建者 Prabavathy.M

Apr 28, 2018

A very useful course that explores new technologies that a teacher can use in the classsroom