Chevron Left
返回到 品牌管理:协调经营、品牌和行为

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 品牌管理:协调经营、品牌和行为 的评价和反馈

4.9
3,190 个评分
1,221 条评论

课程概述

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

热门审阅

SS
Apr 19, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

SS
Oct 22, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

筛选依据:

76 - 品牌管理:协调经营、品牌和行为 的 100 个评论(共 1,223 个)

创建者 Pilar S

Nov 2, 2020

The experience of this course has been amazing. Professor Nader Tavassoli explanations of the concepts have been top. Both the level of information and the interviews of very high quality. I learnt a lot of new concepts and he managed to make me discover a complete new concept of brand and business. I strongly recommend this course and it has encouraged me to continue learning in this platform.

创建者 Angelo C

Oct 5, 2020

Professor Nader is very knowledgeable about the subject and is able to explain and teach the course in a very pragmatic way. I have learned a lot of things and gained a lot of insight which I was able to apply to my work during the course of this MOOC. I am very happy that I took this course and highly recommend it, Professor Nader as well as the London Business School, and Coursera. Thank you!

创建者 Karthick

Apr 26, 2018

Wonderful Course. The art of flow/ structure of this lecture gave a deeper understanding of the subject. I'm very surprised and excited through the course. The course has been very informative and insightful on this going forward on every modules. All the way through the lecture was undeniably so good. Thanks for this course. I hope to put through these principles what i learned in practice.

创建者 Wendy H

Oct 7, 2020

Excellent course provided by course facilitator Nader Tavassoli. It was explained in a very easy to understand way but also very thorough. I definetly see marketing and branding in a new way and would be happy to under take more courses taught by Nader Tavassoli. The course was broke down into 5 weeks which was easy to do, you could complete it all within 1 or 2 weeks if you did it quickly.

创建者 SRIDHAR K

May 1, 2020

One of the best course I have come across in recent times. I really enjoyed doing it. In fact, I enjoyed it so much, I completed the course in less than 2 weeks! The new concepts such as 3Es, the new definition for 4Ps and 6As of brand engagement are really useful concept. The way the lecture was presented was really great. Overall a very useful course to understand brand management better.

创建者 Rhea B

Jul 26, 2020

Mr. Tavalossi explained various concepts extremely well, through a ton of examples of organizations following those concepts and consequences faced by organizations that did not follow a few concepts. I will be taking back many important elements such as brand purpose, metrics, valuation, etc. Thank you for this course, it gave me a wide array of concepts that will be useful in my future.

创建者 Carolina C D A

May 6, 2020

Prof. Nader is a great teacher who has a lot of experience in this particular field. How he mixes theory with case studies and interviews with CX level professionals, gives this course a holistic view. The cases are a little out of date cause this MOOC was filmed back in 2015, yet the thinking is as timely as ever. In my opinion, it would be really interesting to showcase current cases.

创建者 Appu A

Aug 30, 2020

This has been a very helpful , through and detailed course and I am glad that I took this during this corona outbreak, the greatest global crisis of our times since world war 2. This course has taught me that branding should not be taken lightly and there are a lot of metrics to be evaluated for measuring success of brand, many of them i was not even aware before doing this course.

创建者 Richard v R B

Dec 17, 2018

I can only say good things about this course. It has opened my mind about branding, expanded my knowledge and this might sound a bit extreme but it's true. It has changed my life. It has been so valuable for me and this is only the starting point of my branding journey. What a great place to start. If you have never been introduced to branding, I can totally recommend this course.

创建者 SRINIVASAN G 1

May 20, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and by and large, I think it will be the best course available here. This course was very engaging. Being an aspiring MBA Marketing student this MOOC has changed my whole perspective of marketing and helped me in deciding what future path I am going to pursue after an MBA degree which is going to related to BRand MAnagement in one way to other.

创建者 jasmine s

Jul 9, 2020

This course has been carefully carved out to redefine the modern approach to brand management. I learned how brand itself is strategy. The course materiel and the assignments gave me a deeper insight into aligning brand purpose and brand promise with the how it has to be delivered. Extremely thankful to Prof. Nader, looking forward to join for more MOOCs from you.

-JASMINE SIMI-

创建者 Sathyanarayanan m

May 26, 2020

This is my first course with Coursera I and it's been awesome . The way the professor took it with explanations along with case-studies was really excellent. It shows how much he is aligned with the latest market trends and cascade the same to the people who took this course. I really enjoyed each and every module.

I wish him the best and for great success in the future

Thx

Sathya

创建者 namrata

Nov 11, 2019

I am very happy and pleased to have completed this course study in Brand Management. The mentors have been very helpful & so did Customer support staff. It surely taught me more than I thought it would. When I will go back to my job in graphics designs i will take all these as an examples . So thank you very much especially to the mentor and a lecturer Nadeer Tavasolli.

创建者 Angela S

Apr 27, 2020

Our teacher was great. He provided accurate and detailed explanation at all times. He provided examples that could be understood by everyone and the course, in general, provided a different view of what Brand Management is. There is room for improvement though, I think the addition of slides is needed so the student can go through them before the lesson to be more prepared.

创建者 Siddarth D

Aug 22, 2019

Lots of videos but very in depth discussions of each of the topics. There are a lot of interviews within the modules to better relate to the everyday person, so you can see real world applications of what is being taught. I wish there was a bit more information on slides and handouts instead of purely talking but overall I learned alot from this course. Highly recommend!

创建者 Yijing ( G

Jun 29, 2020

This was the best course I've ever taken. Professor Tavassoli did an amazing job explaining the value of living the brand within an organization with practical suggestion for actions. His opinions are so insightful and down-to-earth. A lot of what Professor Tavassoli mentioned in the course can be put to direct use in our jobs, this is so rare and absolutely valuable!

创建者 Dawn J

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course meeting the expectations of a course from University of London . Well conceived and executed covering all aspects it promised to. Prof. Nader Tavassoli had used his knowledge and skills to transfer his learnings to the students in a well understandable manner. The interviews, cases and the materials shared maintained high quality. Totally Satified !

创建者 Marlene C

May 14, 2020

Outstanding instructor, This is an incredibly interesting course that will inspire with innovative strategies to evaluate and build brands . The material is organized and structured. I learned so much more than I expected .The course has substance with case studies, slides clearly illustrating concepts, data and analysis and videos with transformational leaders.

创建者 Sateesh H

Mar 10, 2019

It is a great course with new perspectives. I feel, Managers or Founders must study this course since the idea of Brand Management is shifting from ' Department' to ' Function'. I am very happy with the content delivery and design of the entire course structure. Great course by great school and look ahead for much more useful courses from University of London.

创建者 Julie U

Sep 24, 2020

I found this to be a well organized and presented course with practical processes for integrating our brand across silos. The pace was manageable and assignments were an opportunity to brain storm and create new strategic action plans. I found it refreshing that both external and internal customers were considered. I wish the instructor offered more courses.

创建者 Ruchika T

Jun 21, 2020

This course highly inspired me in every aspect of management involving around brand and our brilliant teacher who explained every concept in great detail and giving such informative examples helped me a lot to understand managing the brand as whole. I will definitely look into some more courses in which he will be the mentor of that MOOC. Thanks a lot teacher!!

创建者 Abey T

Nov 18, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this program. Prof. Nader Tavassoli is an excellent narrator. He explained the concepts systematically and lucidly with relevant examples to drive home the message. The interviews with industry champions were insightful as it provided a practical viewpoint to the concepts. I would strongly recommend this program to anyone in management.

创建者 B G R

May 24, 2020

The way the course contents were presented is a microcosm of what the course really discusses. Seeing myself as a customer, I can vouch for the amazing journey I had through the five weeks across all the touch points. The peer reviewed assignments and quizzes were well aligned to what the course expects of its learners. Thank you, Professor Nader Tavassoli

创建者 Avyaya A

May 3, 2020

Loved it, truly inspiring and very thought provoking. One of the few series of classes where I took down notes and recounted my learnings without being told by anyone. It is well researched, well taught and most importantly instills a sense of confidence within you after completing it. 100% must take course for anyone interested in the field of business.

创建者 Anirudh S

Nov 7, 2018

A really informative course about the basics of Branding and it is explained through a lot of practical examples which makes it easy to understand the concept. Also, the changing customer landscape and the impact of technology has also been discussed in detail in this course. Thanks to Prof. Nader Tavassoli and coursera for making this content available