Chevron Left
返回到 Electric Power Systems

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Electric Power Systems 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,581 个评分
1,407 条评论

课程概述

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

RS

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

筛选依据:

151 - Electric Power Systems 的 175 个评论(共 1,395 个)

创建者 HIMANSHU C

Jun 11, 2020

This is new for me but in the videos describe easily and clear all basic fundamentals of electric power system.

Thank you

创建者 Badr S a

Apr 30, 2020

It was more useful and helpful course that give me much details and power my knowledge in the energy on general thanks

创建者 Anabela O

Jul 06, 2020

Awesome!!! Thank you so much, the course is full of technical knowledge very well explained by Illya. Excellent course!

创建者 Kanyawan j

May 10, 2020

I got many new things from this course thank you so much i'll try to upgrade my skill in english and another skill too.

创建者 Mosleh U M N

Jul 01, 2020

Very organized and clear content on Electric power systems. I enjoyed and gather a lot of knowledge from this course.

创建者 RAJA S K

Jun 21, 2020

The course is very useful for beginners who start with an idea of basics of power systems. Thanks for the professor.

创建者 KARTHIK R N

May 10, 2020

Very informative course dealing with the basic aspects of electrical power generation from an engineer's perspective

创建者 Stanley A R

Feb 17, 2020

Great course, it was a great revies plus I learned some new things as well about electricity and power transmission.

创建者 Perseu A T d B

Feb 25, 2019

An amazing experience! The course shows how renewable energy is important to environment and technological progress.

创建者 SHRIHARISH R

Aug 01, 2020

Nice lectures to hear and learn more about electronical systems. Thanks for this opportunity to gain my knowledge.

创建者 PARVATHY P P

May 11, 2020

It was a really helpful couse . I was able to achieve more knowledge regarding the topic which was beyond my reach.

创建者 Asad H

May 10, 2020

Excellent Service and teaching, useful for students and people who are willing to learn about electric power system

创建者 ROHIT K C

Jun 05, 2020

In this course we learn about how to generate electricity,how to transmit and how to protect electrical equipment.

创建者 ABDELMAGEED M

May 27, 2020

I really thank you for giving me this opportunity to get this all information regarding Electric Power Systems ...

创建者 Neha R

May 16, 2020

It was effective and useful course about basics and structure of power system .smart grid topic is understandable.

创建者 SACHCHITA N T

May 02, 2020

I mostly enjoyed the Sir, who is vary Contest and not moving .

I like the course and simpl way its explanation.

创建者 MD Y

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent Course

Course faculty outstanding knowledge

Finally Coursera is superb platform to learn so many things.

创建者 D V N A

Jul 17, 2020

It is a wonderful course, learnt many basics about generation, transmission, distribution and about smart grid!!!

创建者 Parth B

Aug 06, 2019

GLAD TO HAVE OPPURTUNITY TO DO THIS COURSE FROM SUCH A GREAT UNIVERSITY LEARNT A LOT AND DEVLOPED A LOT OF SKILLS

创建者 KUDALE Y V

Jun 30, 2020

Best learning..and inttresting,to learn deeply in our electrical generation, transmission, distribution system..

创建者 Anurag S

Apr 24, 2020

It is really helpful and Ilya Grinder sir thank you for detailed and honest lessons you've provided.Thank you,😇

创建者 Muhammad U

Jan 06, 2020

this course is very helpful and teacher is highly skilled and other reading data and videos are really helpful .

创建者 MUHAMMAD F A

Dec 11, 2019

I get a lot of knowledge from this course.

Financial aid is also available for this course.

Don't skip this course

创建者 MD.FERDOSH A

May 04, 2020

it's very helpful and enjoyable course. And thank you very much Ilya Grinberg your lecture is very interesting.

创建者 Lorenzo L B

Apr 10, 2020

Amazing introductory course. Quizzes outlined the key takeaways perfectly. The insight was expressed very well.